We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We just got home from a 3 night stay at Bahia. Our friends found a great deal online, and I was a little nervous about how nice (or not nice) the hotel was going to be. We were all really thrilled with the hotel! From the moment we checked in, the staff was courteous and helpful. The room we had has a balcony that overlooks the pool and has a little kitchenette with a mini fridge. It was clean and there was plenty of room for us to move around. The pool area had lots of lounge chairs and wasn't crowded at all - probably because the beach was just a 2 minute walk away!
We really appreciated the help that Matias gave us in chartering a glass bottom boat for the four of us. It was the best price that we'd heard and he arranged it so we could get picked up right in front of the Mango Deck rather than having to catch a ride to the marina. Matias even helped us pack our cooler to keep the beer cold :)
The only things we wished they had was a safe in the room (they had one downstairs) and a quieter AC.
We'd definitely stay at the Bahia again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned the bahia is an older hotel and actually the first built in Medano beach area. There is a rich history to the building and it has been a great experience to renovate the Bahia and revitalize the building. Medano beach has and become a seaside pedestrian community that is the hub of activity in CABO.
Matias is a valued employee ad representative of all the staff who love there jobs and work very hard to enhance the guest experience.
Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    195
    69
    30
    22
See reviews for
85
263
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Cabo and a stay at the Bahia. The Bahia is an older but very well maintained property just off Medano Beach. We had a great time. The staff couldn't be more helpful, Matias in particular was exceptional. Every answer was "Yes", and when asked if he was sure he replied "It's just that easy!", and it was. Would definitely stay again, any time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor around the pool are great. Right out the door to the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just got back from a relaxing stay at Bahia. The decor and restaurant are very chic, as advertised. We were upgraded to a great room right off of the pool when we mentioned that it was our honeymoon. The pool was the best part - we barely even went to the beach. We enjoyed the swim up bar - and the bartender was great! I only gave four stars, because of the lack of beach access. The website (and staff) indicated that there's a beach club we could use down at the beach. We went to check out the beach, and it turned out to be just another touristy restaurant with yucky beach chairs. No big deal though, the pool was awesome and relaxing enough to make up for it!

Room Tip: Go for the first floor rooms right off of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and for spending such a special occasion with us. From the sound of it you will be spending your anniversary with us!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our Family LOVED the Bahia!! This was our Pre-wedding hotel for a group of over 60 people. It was PERFECT!! The staff was friendly,efficent and helpful. The staff made each person in our large group feel special. The heated pool was a great place to meet, have fun, have cocktails and order food. Maria,at the pool, is awesome. The decor at the hotel is wonderful, extremely clean and well mantained.. The Bar Esquina was a great place to meet for meals and drinks at night. The location to the beach and downtown is perfect. The link/connection to the watersports at the beach was wonderful. The staff at the beach was also wonderful.
Thank you BAHIA!!
It's a great place to stay and we will be back!!

Room Tip: The view from the penthouse is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I remember your group well and hope you had a fantastic weeding. The water sports activity center provides guests with a great amenity and fun for everyone. From snorkeling to paddle boarding guests have a great time at the activity center then its back to the hotel to soak in the hot tub, share the stories of the days activities and plan for the next adventure.
Hope to see you here at the Bahia on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest places to stay in Cabo. The rooms looked great and had plenty of space. Bahia is just around the corner (2mins)from Medano Beach, Mango Deck, and Nikki Beach. The staff was really helpful throughout our stay and Bar Esquina was a lively place to start or end the night. My only complaint was that our hotel door used keys instead of room cards to open (#233). The other rooms all had cards, but this was only a small issue. The overall experience was still fantastic.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our family loved this hotel. The decor is divine and pool area is beautiful. The pool is heated and the loungers and sunbeds were so comfortable. There is always a place to sit in sun or shade and lunch by the pool was fabulous as were the cocktails. The Bar Esquina had great breakfast and the atmosphere at night was fabulous. A very upmarket crowd and live music most nights.It was only a 2 minute walk to Medano beach and a 10 minute walk to Marina and shops.We loved the ambiance of this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: probably a good idea to stay away from bar area as very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Personalized service and ambiance is at the root of the guest experience. The pool area is a great place to wind down after a day of activities and plan for the next day.
Bar Esquina has a very loyal local following which is interesting for the hotel guests. Our guests say they feel like a local and enjoy the interaction with locals and energy in the bar.
Thank you again for the great review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I planned this 1st trip to Cabo 6 mths in advance and chose this little gem of a boutique hotel. We stayed for 5 nights on Jan 10th. The service was wonderful & if we had any issue with anything, it was adressed right away. We reserved the romance package with a deluxe single room & were upgraded for free to the pool side rooms after one night (#136). The atmosphere is one of relaxation and enjoyment. The hotel is very clean & has beautiful decor. We had several lunches by the pool, which were delish & bought beer & water directly across the street. The location to Medano Beach & the Marina was excellent and we met a few fellow Canadians while there as well as a run in with Sammy Hagar on the beach!. Employees worth noting, Ana, Dustin (front desk) Maria (pool). It was a wonderful Lovers getaway without the kids & I would return in a heartbeat. Gracias Bahia :o)

Room Tip: Pool side room #136, is in the corner & afforded lots of privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvosburgh, Owner at Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes Room #136 is a wonderful room and offers the utmost in privacy. Thank you for the comments on the food, poolside. Many guests come up from the beach to enjoy the food and go back down in the afternoon only to return to the hot tub in the early evening.
The hot tub has become the place to share stories of the days activities and plan for the next day.

Hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.