We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay at Bahia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Hotel & Beach Club to your Saves list
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun stay at Bahia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed at the Bahia for four nights and had a great time. The pool area is lovely and the poolside bar is nice to have a beverage in the afternoon. It is also shaded if you are not a sun lover. The hotel restaurant is fabulous and does tasty breakfasts and fabulous dinners. The pizza is delicious. In fact, every meal we had at the restaurant did not disappoint. Location of the hotel is good - close to the marina, beach and main streets of Cabo. The rooms are nice and were perfect for what we required. The only thing I would say is that the toilet doors are made of bamboo and so there is not much privacy from the bathroom to the bedroom area. This hotel has a fun, party atmosphere so if you are looking for a quiet, tranquil getaway this may not be what you are looking for as it was kind of noisy at times.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    212
    82
    30
    22
See reviews for
89
293
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We just returned from Cabo stayed in this great hotel, a very short distance to Medano beach
Very centrally located walking distance to the marina and town, friendly staff excellent service
The Esquina restaurant was excellent ! Would recommend to couples and older children make sure that you stay in the first two floors which are remolded. They are updating all other rooms
In late 2012!!!!!

Room Tip: First two floors!!!! Check out Sharkys in front of the hotel excellent fish tacos and cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

i would never stay there again. they have no clue, nor do they care if drunk kids roam the halls all night. Checking out - got ripped off. Disputed charges that were not ours. They said they would remove them - by a guy who did not understand English. Got charged for them anyway. Think I'll get the credit card company to reverse them?

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Bahia is one of my favorite places to stay in Cabo. I just recently stayed there in November 2011 and March 2012 and enjoyed each time very much. It is in the perfect location across from Medono beach and The office ( my favorite place to eat). The bahia has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The staff is prompt and very friendly. They have a awesome coffee bar downstairs that has fresh muffins and excellent coffee. They also have a nice restaurant that has live music at night and yummy food. This place is hip and relaxing at the same time! Thanks Bahia for another great stay! Ill be back in October. I will reccomend you guys for sure :)
Love, Danelle Grandpre

Room Tip: The rooms pool side are great and definilty my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The good parts: short walk to beach (5 min), nice restaurant, friendly & helpful staff, central location, walk to marina/shops (10 min).

The bad parts: old, broken plumbing, poor water pressure, old sinks, appliances and faucets, very noisy (pool area music 11am-9pm & front of hotel until 2am), no privacy in bathroom since doors are made of broken bamboo, WiFi was spotty at best.

This is a hotel for Spring Break kids since it's close to the Mango Deck and the Office. The hotel was "refurbished" but only one 1-2 floors. Most of the hotel is older and has broken plumbing.

We had hairs on our shirts and in our shower. The air conditioning was too noisy to use. But you couldn't open the windows or the outdoor music would keep you awake.

Next time, we'd stay at Casa Dorado or Hacienda.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are noisy until 9pm. Rooms overlooking the road are noisy due to partiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from 4 nights at the Bahia. We had a great time and can't wait to return. The lobby and common areas are beautifully and tastefully remodeled and feel very Mexico chic. My only warning would be that the price is right for the classic rooms and the rooms big enough to house a lot, a LOT, of Spring Breakers in one room - in our case, on either side of us. That said, we'd still go back and here's why.

The Service: We met one of the owners, Lee (and his adorable dog Bahia) on our first day at the hotel. We saw him every day after that too and he was always very friendly, making sure we were having a nice time, etc. The staff was amazing, Kayla and Karim at the front and, of course, Diego at the bar. He makes a mean daiquiri.

Bar Esquina: My husband and I like to eat. A lot. Tiny ethnic dives and high-end Napa restaurants, we like it all. This restaurant is FANTASTIC; we ate almost every meal here. The breakfast, the pizzas, the charcuterie and cheese plate, the chocolate-cherry bomb, the lime pie, I could go on and on (see, told you we ate a lot). The service here, as well, is impeccable. Guillermo was awesome as were the other servers. I don't think there's a bad thing on the menu.

Pool: beautiful and relaxing, with VERY comfortable beds (seriously! BEDS!) and cabanas when you need shade. Despite being there during Spring Break, the college kids were actually all very respectful and it was never crowded. There's a group of regulars who hang out at the bar who are so fun. Again, service is great. People bringing us towels when they ran out, etc.

Room: can only speak to the "classic" room which is pretty bare bones. Next time, we'll splurge on the Deluxe room for more comfortable accommodations. The room itself was totally fine and clean but nothing fantastic. Great if you just want a bed to sleep in but if you want more luxurious accommodations, I'd go for the Deluxe room.

No problems with check-in or check-out, no surprise fees, etc. There are mini fridges stocked with water, gatorade (to nurse those infamous Cabo hangovers), soda, beer, etc. The refreshments are expensive so walk to the mini market literally next door and grab some refreshments to keep in the fridge.

It was loud because of the Spring Breakers. We had to call downstairs a couple times when it got very bad and they were very nice about it. We anticipated this and brought earplugs which made things just fine. All in all, a great time and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe for more luxurious accommodations (away from the Spring Breakers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel was gorgeous, and just one block away from medano beach. Our room (220) was newly remodeled, and had a microwave, 2 double beds with the most comfortable pillows, and a beautiful hammock out on the deck. I was a little worried from some of the reviews I read saying that you hear the kitchen at night... but it was not at all an issue in our room.The entire time the staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. For example there was one specific restaurant I wanted to try (read reviews on tripadvisor about it :)) but noone seemed to know where it was. But the guy at the front who called cabs didn't give up until he found me a driver who knew about it... I want to say his name is Miguel..or Mauricio.... but if not, they were all pretty amazing. Another time we couldn't get a hold of the person who booked our snorkle tour, so the front desk guy spent almost a half hour to help us. Really, there was no way we could have found a better deal. And we also tried out their paddleboarding through CaboSup and George was great with us! The lesson was only supposed to be for 15 minutes and we were supposed to just be paying for the board rental, but he came with us the entire time (no extra charge) to make sure we were okay because the waves were pretty big that day. I am so glad he did because there's no way we would have been able to stand up without him! The quality of service was outstanding all around for the entire trip and we are definately planning on coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Av. El Pescador s/n | Medano Beach, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bahia Hotel is a charming, full-service boutique hotel located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas' bustling Medano Beach district, steps from the activities, shopping, dining and nightlife for which Cabo is legendary. With its rich history, personalized service and intimate, welcoming environment, Bahia Hotel differentiates itself from the larger, homogenous chain hotels in Los Cabos. Bahia Hotel offers guests a luxury, urban-chic environment while maintaining the classic Cabo vibe.Bahia Hotel's new first-class restaurant, Bar Esquina, features a new twist on International creative cuisine in Cabo: Mexican influenced Mediterranean flavors using locally grown, organic produce; fresh fish from the Pacific & Sea of Cortez; and the highest quality meats cooked on a mesquite grill.If you are planning your first trip to Cabo, Bahia Hotel is the perfect choice: clean, safe, centrally-located and full of Cabo personality. If you are Cabo veteran, please stop by for quick tour of our beautifully remodeled property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bahia Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Hotel And Beach Club
Bahia Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Cabo San Lucas
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Hotel & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.