We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tres Gallos

Los Tres Gallos
20 de Noviembre Between Morelos and Leona Vicario | Cab San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 130 7709
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 393 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Los Tres Gallos is a culinary experience for those in search of the true aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine
indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

this is a treasure!! the food was amazing, and the service was perfect. lovely setting, outdoor seating. Will be back next year!!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    163
    45
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun place. Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 NEW via mobile

Had guacamole, of course. Nice large portion. Tacos. Quesadillas. Gorditas. And a red pork dish. Everyone shared. Really, really good.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 NEW

Visited this restaurant with my in laws when were in Mexico last year. I'd been hunting for a place with really authentic Mexican food, and I found it here. Everything from the service to the food, to the atmosphere was fantastic. Menu and drink selection was extensive and well stocked! Only thing we didnt get that we wanted was the tres leches cake, which was being made when it came time for dessert. Cant' wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Binger1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 NEW

Our first time but very impressive and we are very fussy. Can't wait to return. Very authentic Mexican and fair prices. Thanks for a great effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best. Flan. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 NEW

Wonderfully delightful. Enjoyed our meal greatly and savored the delightfully creamy and smooth and delicious flan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Gallos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Tres Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tres Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.