We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tres Gallos

Los Tres Gallos
20 de Noviembre Between Morelos and Leona Vicario | Cab San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 130 7709
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Los Tres Gallos is a culinary experience for those in search of the true aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yes, eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Get off the beach and get better food for your buck. Don't miss the tamarindo margaritas and the pozole. Queso is pretty amazing too. Great atmosphere and service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    163
    46
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Glad took the time to find it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor I had to give Los Tres Gallos a try. We were not disappointed. The food was familiar Mexican but with a twist. Not what you typically get throughout Cabo. The meal starts with the required chips and their selection of house made salsas. I ordered the salt-cured beef (the waiter let me know that it would taste salty) with grilled leeks and prickly pear pads. It was very good and something that I had never had before. The chicken enchilada was also a good meal. The tamarind margarita was a new taste for us and one that we will go back for. Next time we will save room for dessert and their Mexican coffee. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Phenomenal soulful Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Los Tres Gallos is a must try restaurant offering an unbeatable combination of authentic, soulful Mexican food, warm and caring staff, and a beautiful courtyard setting. The tamarind and jalapeno margaritas are outstanding. The salsas are fresh, spicy and diverse. We also enjoyed their salads, mole, steaks and lamb stew. There's no better restaurant in Cabo when you want an authentic experience. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Magnifico experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was an amazing outdoor restaurant w/ the sweetest, friendliest and most efficient servers I have ever encountered. They did not speak much English, but they were so anxious to please. Following gorditas & a cheese fondue w/ tortilla shells, I enjoyed enchiladas for dinner. Our server also brought some cactus paddles. It was fun watching the ladies prepare the food in a kitchen adjacent to the dining area, too. For an authentic Mexican experience, definitely find your way to Los Tres Gallos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a 30+ person pre-wedding party, and they treated us well, and served all the food in a timely manner. All the food was well received.
I would like to go back as a couple sometime and try more dishes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Gallos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Tres Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tres Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.