We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tres Gallos

Los Tres Gallos
20 de Noviembre Between Morelos and Leona Vicario | Cab San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 130 7709
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Los Tres Gallos is a culinary experience for those in search of the true aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Don't get scared when your drive there - it's 4 blocks off the main drag but once you get inside you will love the place.
I personally enjoyed it very much but my teenage girls had a difficult time (not the restaurant's fault)
The menu is very traditional Mexican with what I thought are creative and very tasty dishes.
I loved the setting and atmosphere. Service is very good and the outdoor kitchen is a nice touch. Would certainly repeat - but leave the kids at home.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    144
    40
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Six of us had dinner at Los Tres Gallos and all loved it. Every dish we had was delicious. The margaritas were perhaps a bit light on the tequila, but everything else gets a rave review. Lovely little spot, too. We could see the cooks preparing the dishes in the kitchen, watch the women making the fresh tortillas. We sat at an old Mexican table under beautiful trees with the open sky above. All good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a great little place! The tables are outside, like you're sitting in a beautiful backyard under the trees. Two women are cooking outside as well...yummy, authentic Mexican dishes. Our waiter was very attentive and always appeared at just the right time.

Even though it was 90 degrees, we ordered pozole....a delicious Mexican soup. The food was served on traditional clay plates and bowls. All the ingredients to add to the soup were served on a separate plate. My husband and I were in heaven!!

It was very reasonably priced as well. If you love traditional Mexican food and enjoy a quiet outdoor atmosphere, don't miss this place! We definitely recommend it and will return there on our next visit to Cabo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A great culinary experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I ate here early in July, after reading the reviews on TA. The jalapeño margarita was fantastic, as well as our entres. No complaints with the service either. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
“SO GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you ever get to Cabo go to this restaurant. The service was good and the dishes VERY authentic. I was blown away by the atmosphere as well. Overall a great experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Gallos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Tres Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tres Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.