We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return.. Great meal and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tres Gallos

Los Tres Gallos
20 de Noviembre Between Morelos and Leona Vicario | Cab San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 130 7709
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 349 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Los Tres Gallos is a culinary experience for those in search of the true aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine
Indianapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would return.. Great meal and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have been disappointed in our visit to Cabo San Lucas, in not being able to find the quiet local restaurants as we have always done in the Puerto Vallarta romantic zone, but Los Tres Gallos came close. It was chilly the night we were there so we sat I the covered area, but on a beautiful night, the open garden seating would be very inviting. It was fun to watch Chef Judith choose from the fresh ingredients as she worked to make our meal. Our group particularly enjoyed the fresh catch, Mahi, Mahi--prepared Veracruz style or with fresh garlic and the Tres Leche dessert was a great ending to the meal.. Definitely a recommendation..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    142
    40
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic and Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Los Tres Gallos for my husbands birthday this week. We loved the atmosphere and courtyard setting. The service and attention was amazing. We enjoyed the open kitchen setting. Our food was excellent and may be one of the best queso fundidos that we had while in Cabo. The guacamole was fresh and spicy and the tortillas were hand made. I had the chile relleno and my husband had the cochinito pibil. We will definately be back to Los Tres Gallos. I recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for authentic Mexican food with attention to detail service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb, authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went for lunch yesterday and will return later this week. Sat in beautiful courtyard facing open kitchen surrounded by citrus trees. Our waiter, Andres, was patient and explained all ingredients, how " picante" each of the salsas were and made great suggestions. Everything in this treasure spelled "artisinal" from each ingredient to the senores carefully preparing the food. The tamarind margarita was the best we have had- we were given a choice of tequillas at different $ and chose a mid range. I had cochinita pibil (pork) and my wife had mahi mahi with thin sliced anhillos (red peppers). For dessert we shared a flan (the best ever).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere was ruined wen party of 8 with 2 toddlers we're seated behind us halfway through our meal. My flank steak was tasty but my wife's pork entree was so spice it want eatable.

Much better restaurants to pick from in San Lucas.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food & ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Tres Gallos has a delightful courtyard with tables set apart from each other and with trees in between. The waiters are extremely attentive and helpful with the ordering. We had a delicious appetizer of pork gorditas. My chili relleno was perfect and the Mexican red rice a complement to the mildly spicy chili. The chicken enchilada was huge with a tasty verde sauce. There are lots of places to eat in San Lucas but this is nestled in a neighborhood where the locals shop and live.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Gallos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Tres Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Tres Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.