We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hacienda lives up to its reputation...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Cocina y Cantina

Hacienda Cocina y Cantina
Calle Gomez Farias S./N Int | Colonia El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
01 415 259 4170
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hacienda Cocina y Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, the signature restaurant at the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences at Medano Beach, merges traditional Mexican architecture with casual beachfront dining for an elegant, laid back experience. Perched on the most beautiful quarter-mile of beach and overlooking the iconic rock formations of Land's End, this restaurant features open air indoor dining, outdoor dining on the terazza, a beachfront palapa bar and the ever popular "tables in the sand". The menu showcases the different regions and flavors of Mexico through expertly crafted authentic dishes using only the finest local ingredients.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hacienda lives up to its reputation...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great beach location just down Medano Beach from The Office. Easy walk into town afterwards. Wonderful setting. Service was excellent. Sarapes available table side for those cool winter evenings. Food is a "9" in my book but the calamari appitizer was fantastic. After our family of 8 party night, we'll go again for a romantic evening when it's just my wife and me...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,115
    214
    67
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a place that you must try. Excellent service. Excellent food and perfect view!!! We walked from our hotel, The Casa Dorada. The dress is dressy casual. If you get cold, they give you a blanket. You have to try it once.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm not sure why this place gets such good reviews but my goal in rating it a 3 star is to try and bring down their rating because I like so many others spend hours reading reviews on here and usually end up visiting places that are on the top ten list. Ok, so I went on Feb 3rd and yes, the Churros were awesome. My husband had the chorizo sandwich and it was good. I sent my fish sandwich back it was way too fishy. I got pork tacos instead which were ok. I have a hard time understanding how this makes the best restaurant in Cabo. If you want good, local food at unbeatable prices go to El Carnitas Los Michocano. You can not beat their carnitas. They are off the charts!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Let me first start off by saying that we were so glad that we didn't do the all inclusive package at our hotel Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach because we would have been stuck with crappy food and never had a chance to experience Hacienda y cocina (which we did three times on our stay). While Hacienda isn't the most reasonably priced restaurant in Cabo it was by far the best, the Chorizo and Papa sope was amazing and the mojecete was outstanding! We dined at Mi Casa, Ruth Chris and several other restaurants in Cabo but Hacienda was by far the best, the view alone was amazing but the food was to die for! Make sure to try the tamarindo margarita!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food, brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We ate here several times whilst staying at the Hacienda. The food is beautiful and the location is stunning. Our only regret was not trying it for breakfast, maybe next time?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Cocina y Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Hacienda Cocina y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.