We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, great value, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant

Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant
Km. 3.5 Carretera Transpeninsular | Col. El Tezal, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
624-144-7223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 349 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Come and experience our fabulous and most unic Mexican experimental cousin. You may stop by and try either a delicious "Dinosaur Egg Soup" or a "Talk to me sideways steak" or a "Peep,Oink & Splash BBQ Combo" all are great. Besides we are professional hosts, owners will take care of you directly.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Casual, great value, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went here our first night after reviews on TA and being tired from travel. Just around the corner from our resort and across the highway from Walmart. It really is in a trailer park and while not high on decor the food and drinks were the best! Great way to kick off the week and we finished there with our friends again on their last night. Although I had a stomach bug by then, they all raved about it being their favorite place of the week. The Fish dishes so fresh and prepared excellently. My husband loved his filet mignon, even prepared Pittsburgh style (nearly impossible to do) and other steak dishes and even Ribs were excellent. Great food, great value! Will definitely be back next year!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    39
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The Best Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It really is a trailer park but the food was very good. My husband had ribs that supposedly are the same as Carlos and Charlie's--they were good. Several others who didn't have them wanted to go back to get ribs. Rest of the food was OK--typical Mexican but the ambiance and the owners, Joe and Peter, made it a great experience. We would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“$1 beers, great food & cool atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Heard from some people in downtown Cabo that you need to check out the real "Trailer Park". My wife and I were on a walk from Rui Palace to our Club Cascades de Baja and lone behold we come across the trailer park these people told us about. We discovered $1 Corona or Pacifico and the BBQ Pork sandwich was very tasty. Really enjoyed the music and just having a beer hanging out. Very cool place with some unique character that many of the other Cabo places don't have. Worth the adventure for sure.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,ny
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Vagabundos Del Mar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last week my husband and I had lunch at this little restaurant that is across from Sam's Club. We enjoyed our meal very much. Great service and ice cold beer. We will return for dinner the next chance we get. As others have described very friendly people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Afternoon lunch delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For a true Mexican lunch and the best atmosphere and friendly people !!!!!! This is the place.,down to earth and most reasonable prices Joe and Peter are the owners and are the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.