We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant

Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant
Km. 3.5 Carretera Transpeninsular | Col. El Tezal, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
+52 624 144 7223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, American, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come and experience our fabulous and most unic Mexican experimental cousin. You may stop by and try either a delicious "Dinosaur Egg Soup" or a "Talk to me sideways steak" or a "Peep,Oink & Splash BBQ Combo" all are great. Besides we are professional hosts, owners will take care of you directly.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Unique mexican and american fusion under the direction of Peter, a west coast Canadian expat. Great affordable food, and wonderful hospitality in a laid back atmosphere. Peter and his team make you feel like you are a highly valued regular at Cabos version of Boston's "Cheers". Sit back, take your time, stay awhile and enjoy an ice cold beer, a concert on the big screen and high quality food. This is a must do Cabo experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    43
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beyond All Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent a week in Cabo in Dec 2012 and had the opportunity to dine at several good restaurants. Vagabundos was one of the very best with regard to food quality. With a name like Trailer Park Restaurant, you don't expect much in the way of innovative and finely prepared food. As we entered the parking lot the sign showed "Sports Bar" and that lowered my expectations even more, but as it turned out we were pleasantly surprised. It is an open air restaurant (roof but open walls) that is simple and yet inviting. There were seven of us and we all ordered different items which gave us a chance to sample multiple entrees. WOW! Everything was excellent and the service was just a good. All of the soups were superb, the drunken shrimp was excellent, and the ceasar salad was not only tasty but the presentation was world class (different from what you expect). The staff and the manager were very attentive and friendly. The food was a real treat. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Cabo. If you looking for very high quality food in a casual environment at reasonable prices, then this is the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

we recently visited this restaurant and were not expecting such a great meal. Everyone, including the kids, were thrilled with their meal. The ceaser salad was excellent as well as the soups. We will definitely go back next time we visit Cabo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had our Christmas Eve dinner here. We really wanted to experience this place because of the online and in person reviews. It was ok. Good food, weird waiters and the ambiance is not that great. Better places in Cabo.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlesheim, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have eaten several times here in December. We were always very satisfied. Each dish is prepared tastefully and lovingly. Owner and staff are very attentive and make you feel like home. Value for your money is excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.