We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky place with amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant

Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant
Km. 3.5 Carretera Transpeninsular | Col. El Tezal, Cabo San Lucas 23400, Mexico
624-144-7223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 371 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Come and experience our fabulous and most unic Mexican experimental cousin. You may stop by and try either a delicious "Dinosaur Egg Soup" or a "Talk to me sideways steak" or a "Peep,Oink & Splash BBQ Combo" all are great. Besides we are professional hosts, owners will take care of you directly.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Funky place with amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Located in the heart of a real trailer park, Vagabundo's Del Mar has great food, great atmosphere and great service. Joe, one of the owners, was their both nights that we visited on our most recent trip. Joe makes you feel welcome and will guide you through the extensive menu. Seating is offered in the restaurant/bar area and around the pool -- we did both on our two visits. The food was great and Joe made both nights evening's to remember. Vagabundos is at the top of our "favorite restaurants" list in Cabo. The daily catch is amazing -- Dorado the first nigh and Mahi Mahi the second -- both were great. The tempura shrimp was also a big hit. Be sure to check out this funky venue on your next visit to Cabo.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    42
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been going to Vagaboundos for several years, when we are visiting Cabo San Lucas. The food and drinks are always great. Be sure to order a "CaboRicardo" Margarita,, the will knock your socks off. If you go fishing while in Cabo, Vagaboundos will prepare your fresh fish for a great price. And it will be worth eating. Be sure to ask for Peter (the Owner) and say hello. He is a great resource of info, if it is your first trip to Cabo..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Strong Delicious Margaritas, Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The people here are really nice, but I'd recommend coming only for the margaritas (they are SUPER generous with the alcohol) and not for the food. Ask for your margaritas "skinny" if you don't like it too sweet.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service. Interesting place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We decided to try this place based on TripAdvisor ratings. It was everything they said it would be. The shrimp and tortilla soup were outstanding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You should try this place! Happy we did!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Well after 8 months we finally ate here. It was recommended to us by a tour guide on our last trip and were unable to fit into our plans. We were not disappointed. Yes it is located in a Trailer Park across from Wal-Mart and the decor may not be 5 stars but do not let that stop you from trying this place out. We arrived about 6 pm and were immediately greeted and seated. About 5 minutes after arriving Joe, the owner came by to thank us for coming in.and to offer his assistance if needed. The women ordered Surf and Turf and the men Beef Fillets. All meals were excellent and there were no complaints at all. The menu has selections from Hamburgers to Surf and Turf, Pretty much something for everyone. I would recommend arriving around 6-6:30 pm. By 7:15 the place was filling up fast. I am not sure if they take reservations, but it could be worth a call in case you are a late eater. This will be a "Have to Go" place for us on our next visit to Cabo. The owner was so nice when my wife could not find the restroom, Joe escorted her & then offered to wait to walk her back, (It is outside around by the pool).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabundos Del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.