We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Jarro Cafe

El Jarro Cafe
Pelicanos and Cormoranes (Between Hotel Me Cabo and Hotel Casa Dorada), Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Fantastic little inexpensive cafe serving breakfasts, lunches and 'real' cappucino. Owner is European and has serves authentic waffles. A little gem of a place with seating for about 15.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great price, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place was right near my hotel, so I decided to give it a shot. It turned out to be pretty delicious, and surprisingly cheap. It is definitely a hidden gem, and you must visit if you get a chance. I had breakfast and lunch there, both of which were delicious. They also serve coffee (like lattes, which a lot of places around didn't).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star place - very tiny!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I took my family here b/c of the 5 star tripadvisor rating. Boy was it a disappointment! The place was so small my party of eight could barely fit in a room. I would question the integrity of anyone who would rate this place a 5. The food was ok, but half way through the meal my husband found a piece of metal from a dish scrubber in his enchiladas! It was horrible and terribly embarrassing.

We were told the dishwasher was off and our chef was doing the dishes while cooking our meal and that is supposedly what happened. I would never go back here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent place for a beer and an enchalada”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A basic restaurant in the Marina, but like everything else pretty expensive for the quality you get.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On a breezy corner with a great view of the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Superb service and great food. Super hospitable folks, the only ones willing to crank a great cup of coffee before 7AM.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best huevos rancheros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we heard about this place on tripadvisor its hard to find but well worth the effort its very small but has the best breakfast in cabo the service is great and the prices are very reasonable we start every morning there eating there tasty breakfast and there wonderful tortillas

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jarro Cafe also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to El Jarro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Jarro Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.