We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andres Mamma Mia Italian Pizzeria

Andres Mamma Mia Italian Pizzeria
Miguel Hidalgo S/N In Front Amelia Wilkens Plaza, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
624-144-4284
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 349 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Plaza Amelia Wilkens , Miguel Hidalgo Street , old down town Cabo
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Some of the best Pizza that my family and I have ever had, price is right and service was great. Seating outside is a must as this establishment is very hot inside. They will be moving to a larger location in the near future and we look forward to returning

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    28
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breezy Point, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love from Minnesota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Breakfast is reasonable and abundant and only $5!! We also tried the pizza and although the wait time was longer than normal, was well worth the wait! Wow! So much food and made super fresh. Can't go wrong here! Nice family run place and the staff are all so happy! You can tell they love their job! They also deliver by bicycle! Cutest thing ever!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Andres Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We'll never forget when we found this place. It was under a different name and ownership and the pizza was so-so and then Andre took it over and glad he did! We have been going there for the last 4 or 5 years and never had a bad pizza or appetizer. If the food you order is not up to snuff he will do something about it for you.
The Bruschetta was very good by the way!
The service we got was quick and so was the pizza's. Hawaiian pizza, thin crust, just enough tomato paste, toppings and cheese. Would we go back yes we would and looking forward to doing so this coming up February.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Damage Repaired”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It took me 1.5 hours to order a small pizza. My sick wife was in a hotel wondering what had happened to me. Later we both came back and talked to the manager and he apologized and we were given a free pizza and excellent service, and it took only 20 minutes. I really like the way the manager handled this situation and think things will only improve from this point on since he talked to his staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went back. We were here 2 years ago and love the food and service. We had to go back again this time. Still great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andres Mamma Mia Italian Pizzeria also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Andres Mamma Mia Italian Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andres Mamma Mia Italian Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.