We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bungalows & Eric made our Cabo trip very special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bungalows Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bungalows Hotel to your Saves list
The Bungalows Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Charros, Lienzo Charro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5th NT Free/Lowest Rates!
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Bungalows & Eric made our Cabo trip very special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Lovely hotel, it suited us perfectly. The Bungalows is situated away from the busy downtown, it is within easy walking distance to Marina, shore and restaurants. The hill was a piece of cake. You wake up with a smile because you are in a charming room with a great view (we stayed in the honeymoon suite). You then go down for breakfast and your smile widens upon seeing Eric. You are greeted with a hug, and are served a delicious breakfast, fresh fruit smoothies and outstanding coffee (how do I drink the stuff found in the states??) It didn't take long before one of us asked "I wonder what's for breakfast tomorrow?!" The French toast and egg bake were my favorite. Eric always asked how we were, did we sleep good and do we need any help with our days activities. Being from Colorado, we love to hike, Eric gave us directions to a good hike that took us up and up to an amazing 360 degree view of Cabo San Lucas. We found the Santiago Waterfalls with help from Eric's directions. Everyone at The Bungalows is really friendly and helpful. The pool temp is luxurious. The details are great, the tiles, the Talavera sink, the big plush towels in the bathroom, fragrant local made soaps, the replenishment of bottled water and coffee to make in a French press in your room. Believe all the reviews, The Bungalows is a very special place. It will be the 1st thing I remember about our trip to Cabo! Thank you everyone, Kelly and Shanna

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    70
    20
    10
    1
See reviews for
79
284
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff definitely went the extra mile, without a doubt. It was nice and quiet, being a few blocks away from the main part of town. The food was great and they were very accommodating for special requests (vegetarian friendly). The price is right considering everything in CSL is on the pricey side for Mexico. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. A special thanks to Jr. and his family, who kindly gave us a ride to Los Cerritos! Gracias por todo!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place alone is a reason to stay in Cabo San Lucas for some time: lovely home-like atmosphere close to local street life but far enough from the main tourist venues. The staff would do anything to make you feel happy, and this positive spin really shows. The place seems to attract very nice kind of people, so one does not need to be afraid of sleepless nights. Similar to other places in Cabo, most tourists come from the US, but the clientele at Bungalows seemed not belong to the loudest fraction of them.

One of the bonus factors was that you would end up spending most of your time at the hotel outside, utlizing the great garden as a joint living room. Even breakfast is served open air. What we also liked were their recommendations for nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. Capitan Fish might not appear yet in Tripadvisor, although it should, as the two friendly cooks are really worth visiting and not only once.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just like a second home...Eric went above and beyond in hospitality from recommendations, directions, transportation. All the people who worked there was friendly and helpful. Quiet, lush property that was an easy walk to center of cabo. Room was lovely and was not "a hotel room" but a little mexican studio. To be able to wander down for their great coffee and breakfast, say hello to Valentina (the dog) and meet a few new people was a great way to start the morning.
If I go back to Cabo, there wouldn't be a second thought about staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Greeted with a hug! Great breakfast each morning! Bungalow style rooms available with private balcony and hammock. Close enough to everything to walk, far enough away to avoid the crowd and scene that Cabo can become. Gay friendly. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are fantastic. On the second floor and surrounded with so much vegetation it feels co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Barriles, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The property was very clean and private. They have allot of vegitation and low walls giving added privacy all around there property. Very cute rooms and various layouts and sizes to pick from. I feel the price is very fair seeing the quality of the rooms and location. My friends staying there said the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel any day! Just because you are going to Cabo, douse not mean you have to stay at a loud over crouded hotel with a pool full of drunk people!
It was confusing to find thoe and I know the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want to have a holiday where you feel like you are at home but away then this is the place for you. It is a bit off the beaten track but still close enough to the downtown core to walk. We were greeted with hugs and huge welcomes by Erik - the owners son. He was so sweet and there was nothing that he wouldn't do for you. We stayed in one of the two bedroom units with our own little patio just off the pool area. The unit was clean and homey. It's not fancy but you have everything you need.
The pool temperature was fantastic. The lounge chairs were comfy and there always seemed to be enough.
The huge treat every morning was being served breakfast. You are fed fresh juice or a fruit smoothie every morning and a plate of fresh fruit. This is followed by some amazing food. My favourite was the French toast that were like a grilled cheese as they had cream cheese in the middle topped with bananas fried in brown sugar and walnuts topped with whipped cream and syrup. What can you possibly say to that. So good I can still taste it now.
Erik has also arranged our transportation from the airport and we had a wonderful driver named Eduardo. We had never been to Cabo before and Erik and his Mom Estella made our lives so easy with all their helpful hints.
This is not a fancy hotel but it's a homey one for sure and it's number one in our books. If we were to return to Cabo, there is no doubt that we would be staying at The Bungalows Hotel.
Thanks for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The hotel only offers breakfast so it's not a restaurant but as I said the breakfasts were incre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#31 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#6 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Address: Camino Charros, Lienzo Charro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bungalows Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful. brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bungalows Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.