We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bungalows Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Bungalows Hotel to your Saves list
The Bungalows Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Charros, Lienzo Charro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Click for Lowest Rates!
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you want to experience the feel of "Old Mexico" this is the place for you. From start to finish Estelle, Eric and Junior made us feel like a member of their family. They arranged for transportation to & from the airport as well as for trips to Todos Santos, San Jose Del Cabo etc and everything they suggested was top notch. They even drove us to restaurants, beaches etc. They went way beyond what you expect in service at any establishment. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the presentation was outstanding. If we ever go back to Cabo San Lucas this is where we would stay, no large hotels for us this B & B was a real find.

Room Tip: Room 3-A was in the back of the hotel, two bedrooms as well as a kitchen area, livingroom and a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    62
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
66
256
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had reservations but never actually stayed at The Bungalows! I'm writing this review because of their generosity. We had to leave Cabo unexpectedly and emailed Patricia to see if they would refund our first day deposit, and they did! Almost immediately after she responded affirmative, the deposit showed up in Paypal. This is a great example of customer service. We appreciate it and wanted to write a review to support. We'll plan to stay at the Bungalows on our next Cabo trip.

Room Tip: We never stayed, so read the review!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Awesome place. If I ever come back to Cabo I will stay here for sure! Great breakfast, great customer service, clean rooms. Unfortunately I will not be going back to Cabo any time soon because I caught Dengue fever while there. I had to spend a few nights in the hospital. Guess it's becoming more and more common there but it's not something too many travel websites will leave up on their reviews.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you want a big brassy American style beach hotel, this isn't for you. But if you can appreciate a cozy Mexican Inn run by an energetic, enthusiastic and most hospitable Mexican family and their wonderful house staff, you'll enjoy this hotel. Delicious Mexican gourmet breakfasts are included and served in an open palapa room with a fountain. Lovely pool where you can while away the hours if you just want to stay home. Containers of bottled water are provided daily. Easy walking to town, the Marina and Medano Beach. The staff will help you with any requests. They arranged a car rental for us right to the hotel and made dinner reservations on our behalf. We highly recommend the Bungalows Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and gracious staff, lovely breakfast. The honeymoon suite is very private and has a nice view of the sea. We will certainly return. If you are physically challenged be aware there are stairs to the upper units and you will require transportation to get to the harbour.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Court House, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Bungalows is a lovely little hotel with a wonderful staff. Estella, Erik and Valentina (the canine "office assistant") are so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and breakfast is wonderful. Of course they have free Wifi, and the hotel is within walking distance to town. We love staying is small boutique hotels or B and Bs, and the Bungalows lived up to our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were happy to find this family owned and operated boutique hotel in Cabo and so close to downtown. Our Hammock Suite was clean, cozy and comfortable. We had a delicious, professionally prepared breakfast every morning on the patio overlooking the pool and courtyard, listening to the birds waking up. We didn't do much reseach for this trip as we usually do, so, when it camer time for recommendations to local eateries and beaches, Eric, Junior and Estela were our resources. These folks made us feel welcome as soon as we got there and couldn't do enough to keep it that way. This is a quiet relaxing place; just what we wanted. No doubt that we will be back.

Room Tip: I was told the 3rd floor honeymoon suite has a partial view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Address: Camino Charros, Lienzo Charro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bungalows Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful. brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bungalows Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.