We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eric was awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bungalows Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bungalows Hotel to your Saves list
The Bungalows Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Charros, Lienzo Charro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Black Friday Sale!!
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eric was awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in the Hammock-Bungalow for 1 night. The hotel is very charming and convenient to downtown (10 minute walk). The breakfast was awesome with fresh juice, fruit, quiche and toast. Eric was so welcoming and helpful with planning our activities (ATVing in the desert and snorkeling).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    62
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
66
254
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this hotel based on other reviews...and were not dissappointed. The staff were amazing...very friendly, helpful...everyone going out of their way to make our vacation amazing. We stayed for 10 days in a total of 3 rooms...the honeymoon suite for 6 days...3 days in the hammock suite and 1 day in the hammock bungalow...all of which were great! The morning breakfast was really great...fresh fruit...fruit smoothies...and then pancakes or waffles or eggs benedict...freshly prepared and served with a smile. The hotel is within walking distance to the marina...the beach...great shopping and wonderful resturaunts. If you are looking for a great alternative to the ho-hum all inclusive...this is the place to stay! The pool area was lovely...everything was clean and well kept. And yes we did get some rain...and yes there were mosquitos...big surprise...but they supplied free bug spray...had mosquito coils going...they were no big deal...guess some travellers have never been to Alberta in the summer! And lastly...a huge thank you to Eric and his family... they were a breath of fresh air...they run a top notch hotel. Doug and Sandra....Stony Plain, Alberta

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bungalows for the last night of our vacation. We wanted to splurge so we stayed in the Honeymoon suite. The bed was comfortable and the linens were really nice. The configuration of the rorom was a little odd. This is a great place but I wouldn't spend the extra money for the honeymoon suite. The mosquitos were out of control- we left breakfast quickly because of this. Breakfast was delicious- apple cinnamon waffles with fresh fruit and juice but some bacon or sausage for a little protein would have been nice. Overall pleased with this place but I don't think its #1 in Cabo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We called for a last minute room when our reservation at another hotel was not honored. We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful the patio area around the pool made us feel like we were in a little oasis. We were warmly greeted by Aliza (?) and stayed in the Cozy Suite. It is a very comfortable and beautifully decorated room. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. All of the staff, especially Eric, were friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. While our stay was completely serendipitous, we really lucked out. The Bungalows is clean, comfortable, very pretty and an excellent value.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Bitten to death by Mosquitos. As it hadn't rained for about 3 years previous to our stay, I can thoroughly understand why other guests would not have had a problem as the staff and their service is excellent and without the Mosquitos we would have been very happy. However it had been raining extensively for about a month previous to our stay and whilst we were there, so the bug population exploded.
The rooms are very open to mosquito ingress with big gaps between the doors and windows and roof sections and the lush foliage around the rooms and pool is a perfect breeding area for them. We got bitten to death sitting outside having our breakfast and had to move inside to eat it. The air con is not very efficient and so the rooms can get quite warm, so it did not help in suppressing the Mosquitos at night and our sleep was ruined as they came in and really went to town! The staff moved us to another room but it was just as bad. We would never stay here again and urge the owner to seriously overhaul the whole development replacing the windows doors and blocking up all gaps in the walls and ceilings to try and make the rooms safer from mosquito ingress.
We left after only a few days and I had to book another hotel which was closer to the sea, had more "airtight" rooms, better air con and we did not get any bites at all there.
In conclusion, the staff were lovely and very caring and helpful but could not deal with the Mosquitos, so we had to leave.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bungalows for our Honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were always taken care of. The room was cozy, clean and peaceful with the sound of a trickling fountain outside of our window. The breakfast every morning was always something to look forward to each day and was always the BEST meal of our day. We will be coming back here in the near future! This is the place to stay in Cabo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Husband and I stay on this hotel for 2 nights September 16-18 and this is our second day here! So we decide to relax at the pool and want to share our experience here. Every thing here was excellent!! We got a warm welcome from Erik and his Mother. All the way from new port beach driving down to here, this place is the best for our whole trip!! Room beautiful and clean, breakfast perfecto! Wind blow all the time, nice pool and quiet. Feels like we are at home!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Address: Camino Charros, Lienzo Charro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bungalows Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful. brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bungalows Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.