We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Beachfront Condo with SPECTACULAR Views!

Terrace View of Lands End, Medano Beach & Marina.
Terrace View of Lands End, Medano Beach & Marina.
Terrace View of Lands End, Medano Beach & Marina.
View to the north of Cabo San Lucas
Spectacular panoramic view from the Marina all the way up the coast!
Private Terrace with Jacuzzi and Wet Bar
Terrace View of Marina & Pacific Ocean
Cabo San Lucas
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KLS114
Park Ridge, Il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location for the family if you like lots of sun, water activites, walking, and relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to Cabo San Lucas. We knew we wanted to be on the swimming beach. The location met our expectations and more. The condo was perfect! We have 3 teenagers. The master suites were perfect - both rooms had king beds. One suite included a "couch" which resembled a California twin bed. The deck with Jacuzzi was great for morning coffee and listening to the bands in the later evening. Great view!

We were quite surprised to have daily housekeeping services. They washed and put away dishes too! There was no dishwasher so it was a pleasant surprise.

Employees were very helpful and responsive - all the time. Even the water sport vendors were very friendly.

We did a timeshare presentation at the property. We received $120 food credit and VIP prices on most water sports i.e., discounts between 20-50% which was a huge savings for our family of 5. It included a decent breakfast buffet.

The beach is very close. They have the best comfy cushion/loungers and umbrella ever for no additional charge. This was a super-plus. A fruit vendor comes by most days on the beach. He has the best fruit bowls - mango, coconut, watermelon, melons, etc. It was a good with chili powder on top.

We walked everywhere with the exception of two trips to Walmart. Although the water is purified, we opted to go with bottled water. When you return home, you really appreciate being able to comfortably be able to drink tap water.

Fun water sport activities we did included parasailing, paddle boarding, sailing, snorkeling, jet skiing, glass bottom boat ride, up close with dolphin, and all-day fishing on boat (caught .marlin and mahi mahi). We took some of the fish from our fishing trip and dropped it off at a local restaurant, Solomon's Landing at the Marina for our evening dinner - it was perfect!

It rained for part on one day and we were told this was the first time it had rained in 2013 - we visited in August!

Wi-Fi was $5/day for up to 3 devices. This worked great for the teens.

We attended Baha Cantina's Mexican fiesta - entertainment good, the food was only ok.

The travel guide provided by the owner is very helpful in all aspects and greatly appreciated.

Bring all your sunscreen for the trip with you or plan on paying $20/bottle at a local pharmacy.

We felt very safe. We would return to the same location and unit! We stayed for 11-days and could have stayed longer. The whole family enjoyed it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Baja restaurants were expensive for a family of 5. Feeling compelled to drink bottled water.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EdnAmy
M
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BHappyDon...
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST Condo!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing time in Cabo!! This condo was THE best!! The location has to be THE BEST and the views are AMAZING! We enjoyed being right on the beach and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, etc. The shortcut to the Marina by the Luxury Avenue mall literally takes you no more then 5 minutes. Ate at some very local places and always had great food. A memorable night was at Maro's Shrimp House. Our favorite lunch spot was the little taco place beside the Cabo Villas Resort overlooking the beach, they also have the best Margaritas!! We also ate at the Baja Brewing Co rooftop restaurant at the resort and even ordered pizza in one night. The food was great! We did do the timeshare speil and got the VIP card alomg with a snorkeling trip and the guys went on an ATV ride which they thoroughly enjoyed. The staff and people were super friendly and very accomodating. On arrival they did have problems with the key to get into the unit but told us after we got settled to come down for a free drink at the poolside bar. The unit is beautiful and was great for 2 couples and our 12 year old. We made the couch in the second bedroom up for our son and I thought they might take it all apart everyday but instead they left it as a bed and made it up for us, even doing a turn down at night and leaving a chocolate for him too. The initial difference was the contact with the owner though. We had sent many e-mails out and Robert was the first to respond. Any questions we had were answered(usually within minutes!) and he was a wealth of information on the area....from the best restaurants to airport transport(we used Cape Travel!!) to whatever crazy question we had, he answered!!. This is a great condo! The finishings are all very modern and truly luxury. This was our first visit to Cabo and we could not have had a better experience!! We cannot say enough about this place....we would highly recommend it to everyone without hesitation!!! You will not regret staying here!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and luxury of condo!
Liked least: There is nothing you could not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
surfwon
michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exellent value with maximum location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

this condo is underrated for it's location and accomodations....... it is in the middle of the action on Medano Beach and you still can find peace and quiet when you want it... the owner bends over backwards to make sure you are taken care of and the service from the staff at this condo is A+++++ this place is highly recommended

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: wifi was a little clunky
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
racerx996...
Gypsum, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous condo with an even better location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this particular condo 2 of the last 3 times we have been to Cabo, the other time we stayed in the same building just on a lower floor since it was already rented for the time we were there. The kitchen is fully equipped to cook in if you like as we usually cooked an American style breakfast in the condo and ate out in the town during the day since there is so much to do. The maid service was great and followed up on all of our requests. The walk to downtown takes only about 10 minutes and there is plenty to do and see on the way and the hot tub on the deck is a fabulous way to relax after a long day. Robert, the owner, is very helpful and knowledgeable about where to go, what to see and how to get there when it comes to Cabo. You won’t be disappointed with your stay there. We can’t wait to get back.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2010
Gracias...for the great comments Ryan. Anytime you're planning a trip to Cabo I would love to have you as my guest again. Maybe by then I will have searched out some new places for you to visit. Adios...RW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
northeast Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: No rental needed; location & quality ammenities
Liked least: Resort is 'sleepy' after 10 PM,
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$375
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Robert W
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing