We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MARGARITAS EVER! and great pizza too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wicked Pizza

Wicked Pizza
Next to El Squid Roe on Cardenas, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
+52 624 105 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 340 restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Thin crust. Fresh ingredients. A sauce worthy of its Boston heritage. These are but a few things that make Wicked Pizza wicked awesome. A fusion of Mexican character and North End flavor (our homemade sauce is a secret family recipe — Wicked Pizza's founder brought it here all the way from Boston), one visit and you'll be sure to be a Wicked fan.
hilton head island
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“BEST MARGARITAS EVER! and great pizza too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My and husband and I stopped by Wicked Pizza as a fast option for dinner after being on Medano Beach all day. Normally I don't think of Pizza being that great in Cabo but now that Wicked is in town I will think differently! As we waited on our pizza we chatted with one of the owners and the bartender. The bartender made me a margarita and I swear it was the best I have had in Cabo! She really knew what she was doing! The pizza had a delicious thin crust, the ingredients were flavorful and tasted very fresh! So glad to find this little charming option in Cabo! We will certainly go back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for the great review yellowwren! As a Senior Contributor on TA we value your expertise! We strive to have the friendliest staff, freshest product, and best service at all times and your review proves we do! We look forward to having you back often...and then maybe we can let you know the secret to our margarita ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    213
    55
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wickedly Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stopped in our first night in town. Shared a small pizza, beer & shots. Enjoyed the freindly service. Wendy was great. Great location & sat where we enjoyed watching the people cruising the bars. Came back later that night & it was packed. Seems to be the place to go as the bars close. Was good enough to come back later in our trip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks Dave H! The biggest complement to our staff and product are return customers, and we have many. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Pizza in all of Los Cabos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great pizza! Perfect thin crust with fresh, high quality ingrediants. You can't go wrong with a couple of slices and a bucket of beer. And the location is perfect for people watching. Great spot to start your night.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Big_SB, we and countless others who have come to Wicked Pizza couldn't agree with you more! We do have the best Pizza in all of Cabo and next time don't forget to try our wings...they are awesome as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I think I expected too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I had read many great reviews about Wicked Pizza on TA and definitely wanted to check it out during our week in Cabo. The first time we went by it was almost noon but we found out they don't open until 1. Then after diving one day, we stopped by at 5 and they were open. We ordered a meatlovers pizza to take to our hotel and were happy to hear that it would be 50% off - not sure why. We were prepared to pay the $16, but only owed $8. Cool! There was grease on top, which is probably normal for a meaty pizza. But, to us, there just wasn't any special flavor. The sauce was bland and scant. Just average for us, but a great price and we had leftovers for the next day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks Kale B for taking the time to write your review. Sorry that you expected too much, I guess that is our problem for having so many great reviews. We do feel our pizza is the best in Cabo (if not more) and is always consistent so if you have another opportunity I welcome you to try it again and see what you think. As you pointed out, we have happy hour daily from open until 4 pm where everything dine in or take out is 1/2 price. We have the same special on Wicked Wednesdays that runs from open until 9 pm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Fast delivery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Ordered this one night when we were tired of going out and mexican food! Thin type pizza, generous toppings and cheese. Would recommend!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for the review travelford! From the looks of your badges it appears that you know a thing or two about quality service and a great product. Deliveries are always fast and free! We invite you to come in anytime and enjoy the ambiance of Wicked Pizza and don't forget to try the wings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Pizza also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wicked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicked Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.