We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful, relaxing vacation ever"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar to your Saves list
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save 65% Off
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Toronto
1 review
“The most beautiful, relaxing vacation ever"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

The setting of the resort high above the Sea of Cortez is beautiful and sunny all day long. The apartments are new with granite kitchen counters, spacious bathrooms and bedrooms with a balcony overlooking the sea. Located about 3 miles from Cabo San Lucas makes this a quiet spot to relax, read and enjoy the magnificent views and weather. The staff are all helpful and courteous but we especially enjoyed Manny who presided over the music and the entertainment schedule. We would definitely go back. On the negative side, the restaurant is expensive (so we cooked or ate elsewhere) and the pillows are a bit too firm. These are not major drawbacks - we rate it a 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    159
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
205
524
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, mn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I love Sirena del mar. The staff is fantastic. It's absolutely immaculate. View is breathtaking. We watched whales from our balcony! It deserves everyone of it's 5 stars. If you truly want to relax, this is the place. I was on the verge of tears when it was time to head home.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We were a bit skeptical since this resort is slightly above a 3 star, but we went with it because of all of the reviews. I have to say that this is one of the nicest experiences we've had and we travel several times per year. The location is breathtaking and we loved the boutique feel without all of the large resort cheesiness. It was quiet and relaxing. We watched the whales from our balcony. The villas are beautifully done and spacious. And you don't have time share people down your throat or vendors on the private beach. We didn't care for the town of Cabo so it was nice to be away from that. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Awesomely relaxing !!! This place delivers... ! If you're looking for a great place to relax and feel like you're alone, this is it ! Great rooms , Great service , and only 36 villas !!! Whale watching from you're balcony , need I say more ? Antonio knows all the spots and if you need a good Cuban cigar , he's your guy ! Abraham ... well , a class guy . Angel and Juan were awesome ... and then there's Manny ! Manny just knows how to MAKE you have a great time !!! Ramiro at the pool bar is the BEST!!! Definitely will return ! We own at Welk so it will assuredely be a yearly thing... Cant wait to be back !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Great room. nicely decorated with flat screens in the living room and bedroom, nice having US feeds (SF and NY). All rooms face the ocean with a view of land's end. Friendly helpful staff always made us feel safe and comfortable. Nice amenities - good gym, private beach, game room (pool, air hockey, video games), massage, etc. Good food even though the restaurant is not finished yet. We ate outside all of the time anyway which was outstanding. Very easy to coordinate and set up activities and events (cruise, ATV, wave runners...) with front desk staff. Resort is very nice with infinity pools, palm trees, ocean/beach views. Located almost in the middle between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Del Cabo.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake stevens, washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and the hotel was absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were nice!! Some highlights of the rooms were: granite countertops, deep bathtub, bed was outrageously COMFORTABLE, and the decks are private. This place is a must stay at if you are looking to relax, the grounds are quiet, no loud music, and you can sleep with your balcony door open and listen to the ocean. The fiesta is fun on Friday nights, and take part in the daily activities with Manny. Cabs are expensive, but that is the price you pay for being away from the nightlife in Cabo.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Well.....This place was perfect for my wife and I. It’s ULTRA CLEAN. It’s immaculate. Cleanest, freshest place I have ever been to...Staff is very friendly. Food was actually really good. Grounds are perfectly perched to get ridiculous views of the arch and Sea. I had a great experience. If you are 22 and looking for a crazy time this is not the place. This is a boutique style resort with a chill ambience. Come here to relax and you will not be disappointed.
PS: the staff clean every inch of this resort...did I mention how clean it was?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is ocean front. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca Las Palapas restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. 2011 Tripadvisor #2 Romantic hotel/resort in Los Cabos and 2012 Tripadvisor #1 2012 Cabo San Lucas hotel and resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.