We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELKOME TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar to your Saves list
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gilroy, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WELKOME TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Welk's Sirena Del Mar staff really make an effort to extend your familia south of the border and make you feel at home. For those of you that may have family in Jalisco, Michoacan, Guerrero,Sinaloa, New York, Washington, or perhaps Canada NOW you have an extension in Baja California. I truly believe that from when you get off the bus, the lovely Barbara, from the Bronx, and Fedra, from San Lucas, are happy and eager to help with any small or large task you may present. All the employees have an awesome story to share with you if you would like. It is like a relative you have not seen at all and are now taking the time to get to know him or her for the very first time. And wished you could of made an effort to see them earlier in life. That is why I call these beautiful people my family in Baja California. Chef Jesus, has worked under world renowned culinary expertise and now brings his fusion cuisine to give your palate a 'WELKOME' to my Casa celebration. His understudies, Jorge and Alberto are very bit proud if working for this great Chef. Epson, Fabian, Hugo, Gabriel are the cousins that would take off their shirt and give it to you if you ever needed one. Simply put, they make your stay memorable and do a fabulous job to ensure you are enjoying your stay here at Sirena del Mar, Welk's Resort. Another cousin, Rufino is a class act! You can tell everyone enjoys their responsibilities and loves to work here!!! Manny, from Miami(as he says) is pure energy and has a great personality to ensure you are very active and involved while at the resort. A very fun activities director, he has a sense for making events fun and enjoyable. Last but not least, our dear Jessica and Rafa. Both were an integral part of the reason we became part of the Welk's family here in Sirena del Mar. Overall, this is a great place to bring all or part your family to meet the family you have never met in Baja California.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    161
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
214
532
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
485 reviews 485 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have been here for just about 9 days, and we are just about to leave. We don't want to go! It is beautiful here. We arrived late at night and it wasn't until we opened the curtains the next morning that our breath was completely taken away, WOW we were over looking the ocean splashing over huge rocks. In the distance we saw a whale jumping..so take your binoculars ! The fish tacos and the chicken tacos served at the pool were to die for, simply delicious and not too big, perfect size.Also you must try their pinna coladas deliciously mouth watering. It did get a little chilly in the evening so take a light weight jacket.
The staff are amazing, very friendly and informative. We did have a problem finding the place on first arrival, there are a lot of service roads and returns over bridges, so coming from the airport it will take about 30 mins to drive here, once you see the home depot on your right side the Sign for the Serena Del Mar will be on the opposite side so somewhere at that point you will you will have to do a u -turn over the bridge on the service road ,the sign looks like a gate but there is nobody there. However you are at the right place turn right there and stay on the road it takes you all the way to the resort. Beautiful! We will return! Oh and WHAT construction? we didn't hear any ...

Room Tip: We were in building #3 our room was # 3101B...great room with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Beautiful, gorgeous property was perfect to spend my 25th wedding anniversary with my wife. Quiet, away from the congestion of Cabo San Lucas, yet close enough for a short jaunt into town. It's also not too far from San Jose de los Cabos, which was a nice town. Flora Farms was a MUST for a restaurant near San Jose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We loved our stay at this resort. Upon arriving we were concerned about the construction that was near our room, but never bothered us. We were on the first floor right across from the construction and when in the condo, couldn't even hear it. The condo gave us plenty of room for our family of 4. Even had a washer/dryer that we used once. We came to Cabo primarily to snorkel and view sea life. We went to all the recommended beaches and on our 4th day tried the beach at the resort and realized we had the best snorkeling in our own backyard without any vendors. We opted to stay at the resort for a few days without leaving because it offered a lot that satisfied our kids and the one bedroom condo was very homey and comforting. We were there a week in total. Would return there for our next trip to Cabo without hesitation. I loved the staff. We all loved being greeted by everyone so warmly by our first names and getting to know them as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a lovely resort in a breathtaking location. You couldn't ask for friendlier or more helpful staff people (thank you, Edgar, Jazzie, Manny, Billy, and Rafa, and everyone else!). The units are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Good food at the restaurant (the Mexican fiesta on Friday nights, with all you can eat buffet and open bar, along with some lively folklorico dancers, is well worth the time). Gorgeous pool overlooking Los Arcos. This is our second stay here, and now we know how the local bus system works. It's a little bit of a walk from the resort to the highway, but the $1.00 cost for the bus beats the $12.00 one-way taxi fare to Cabo San Lucas. If you don't have a lot of stuff to carry and can manage the walk, take the bus. Sirena del Mar is a really beautiful, relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can manage the rate for a penthouse (we used our timeshare points), that's the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This property is in a remote location so be prepared to pay for a taxi if you want to go anywhere. Taxi to the Cabo marina is $15. We went to Kmart, taxi was about $10, and bought groceries. Kmart has everything, Big deli, bakery, fresh fruit, butcher shop.
The food at the resort was OK. Taco Tuesday was very good, Fish tacos were my favorite. They have happy hour every day and a dinner special daily. They plan on expanding the restaurant later. Right now it is outside dining only. The resort has outside grills you can use to grill your own food if you wish
Our room was fabulous. We had reserved a large one bedroom suite but they upgraded us to the penthouse. We had two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, large fully equipped stainless steel kitchen, washer and dryer, dining area that seated 8 easily, plus a media room which could be a third bedroom, plus a big balcony.
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Francisco, Manny and Alex were always so happy and Barbara and Jazzie greeted us with big smiles.
The pools are very beautiful and overlook the sea of Cortez. We saw whales every day. there is also a small sandy beach area with good snorkeling. Every morning at 10 Manny takes a group down to the beach.
This is the place to be if you want to relax and enjoy reading a good book.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Our first week of our timeshare exchange (we own at Welk Escondido) was a wonderful treat! We enjoyed the smallness of the resort, as opposed to other places we visited. Location by a very lovely little cove was amazing...the fishes we saw while snorkeling were beautiful and abundant!
Many other properties have beaches, but are dangerous for swimming, much less snorkeling!

Room Tip: Buffet meals are quite expensive; we will go to the restaurant next door next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is ocean front. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca Las Palapas restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. 2011 Tripadvisor #2 Romantic hotel/resort in Los Cabos and 2012 Tripadvisor #1 2012 Cabo San Lucas hotel and resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.