We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and loved every minute” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Save Saved
You added Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
55 to 58% off villas rate
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Chula Vista, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2nd visit and loved every minute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful place, friendly people and a private beach! Upon checkin you know this place is special. The view is remarkable and not just from the lobby but from every location on the property. It's small, which for those without kids, is great. I wouldn't really recommend it for families with young kids as there isn't so much for them to do. The larger resorts in town have more kid friendly environments. Adults, however, will love it. For those looking to relax and unwind this is just the place. The service is impeccable; everyone from the restaurant/bar staff (Jorge, Angel, Hugo and Alex are the best!) to the concierge (Gina!) to the resident partier/event coordinator, Manny, will make sure you have an experience you'll never forget. When check out day comes, you'll be dragging your feet all the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    159
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
203
523
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My mother and I stayed there for ten days. We will come again. Wonderful resort with beautiful location..All who worked there were genuinely friendly and ready to accommodate your every need. Fedra was great in assisting us with excursions. Gabriel the bell boy and Gabriel the front desk clerk were both exceptional in their P.R. (public relation) skills. All of the people who worked at the resort were truly kind, gentle and very attentive at making sure guests every request or need was tended to.Thanks everyone for making our stay memorable!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms rooms are facing the sea of cortez. Higher floor better view but all have views.If possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

All of the reviews and accolades are justified, this place is really nice. The rooms are just like the pictures (we stayed in the upgraded one bedroom- definitely worth it, 900 sq ft, full kitchen, huge bathroom, jetted tub, big deck with a hammock and beautiful views of El Arco). Great gym, nice pools, close to town. We rented a car which is essential I think. You can buy groceries nearby and Cabo San Lucas is only about 10 min away. We never ate at the hotel (it's pricey like most hotels) but loved our week there. I would go back.

Can be tricky to find the first time. Make sure to Google Map it so you don't miss the turn (across from Home Depot).

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views, upgrade to the large one bedroom, it's worth the few dollars for sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Sirena Del Mar by recommendations of friends, and we were not disappointed. The resort was in great shape, and very accommodating. Our room was incredible and we loved having a full kitchen. The staff was great, and we especially appreciated all of the great help from Gabriel! We will definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: high as possible in the new building. Everything has great views though
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from our honeymoon and we could not have picked a better hotel. First, the staff is amazing. They remember your name, suggest things to do, and make sure your stay is perfect. We arrived on Fiesta Friday and literally drop our bags in the room and went to play. Hearing we were married the day before they played a song special for us and we danced alone-- so thoughtful, guest even grabbed our camera and to pictures for us. The pools are beautiful, the views are spectacular, the rooms are all amazing, the drinks are cold and the food was great! Couples massage-- YES PLEASE, in a private cabana. We felt like family our entire stay. Town is a quick cab ride, about $15 each way, worth it. Will be returning again in the future for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The service was one of the the best!The rooms were very very nice love the decoration!!lots of space!!! they called me by name and organized my rent a car from the resort and set up my whale watching experience!!My room was facing the ocean i could hear the waves crashing at night putting me to sleep ,the pools are just right HAS one of the best settings that Mexico has to offer you can see the famous arch from the outside bar ,the food is awsome on property!! YOU MUST SEE!!! GO IN FEBUARY!!!THE WHALES ARE THERE WITH BABYS!! Must eat at Mazatlan sea food in town!!!
Its funny but i was there when it opened for the first time a few years ago and the staff was well trained it seemed like they new what they were doing!! I went back in April 1-7 and i met the manager on my plane on the way back to florida what a small world he was going to a convention of all the resorts hes going to receive a award for excellence!!! well deserved!!!
CONGRATS!!
MUST SEE FOR YOUR SELF !!!DONT FORGET TO SEE LOVERS BEACH AND ATV RIDDING WITH MIGRINO COMPANY!! ENJOY !!!VIVA MEXICO!! VIVA WELK RESORT!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a special place to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. And we were so glad we found it. Since the moment of our arrival even though it was late, we were greeted by Abraham who offered us two beers, water bottles and two fresh towels, from there we were certain that we were in the right place. As everybody has reviewed all staff members are kind, always with a smile and willing to help. Our one bedroom villa was beautiful, impeccable, well equipped with top of the line appliances. There's a living/dinning area with a table and chairs, queen sofa bed and kitchenette. There's everything that you could need if you want to cook seriuosly. There's also a dishwasher and washer/dryer machines. They even provide loundry liquid soap. The bedroom is spacious and the bed is so confortable. The bathroom is good size and nice. And the best of all: the balcony: OMG!! the view is spectacular... it is a blessing to be able to sleep with the sounds of the waves... so relaxing.
The grounds are very well kept, gym is one of the best I've seen in hotels, not too big but very well equipped. The pools are amazing, service from everyone is excellent. The private beach is beautiful... very calm and clean. I couldn't find anything that I didn't like, that is why it was so hard leaving this paradise. Hope to be back soon!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new building, both buildings are nice but the new one is away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is ocean front. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca Las Palapas restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. 2011 Tripadvisor #2 Romantic hotel/resort in Los Cabos and 2012 Tripadvisor #1 2012 Cabo San Lucas hotel and resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.