We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Save Saved
You added Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off villas rate
Ranked #5 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What a great place to get away from EVERYTHING. This is a relatively new (5 yrs) resort, carved in to the cliffs of Cabo. About 20 minutes from the Circus of downtown and marina district.
QUIET, intimate, and a small paradise really.

The staff is unbelievable. Most all that you'll engage speak English and Spanish and all are wonderfully helpful and friendly - and great at on the spot Spanish lessons. If you head out, check in with Gina, Fernda, Cynthia, Jazzee, Manny, Domingo, Antonio, Alex or any of the other folks you'll meet. They'll help you navigate the town and the language.

However, if you really don't need to leave the resort. Everything is available. Private beach, wonderful food, two pools that rarely have more than one or two people in them! Seriously!

Most would consider this a boutique resort wtih only 68 residences. The photos at the resort website are EXACTLY what you'll get!

Can't wait to come back.

Muy Bien!
Jim Collins

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front. Pick one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    673
    153
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
198
514
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great views, comfortable, clean resort. The staff is friendly and helpful. Francisco at the bell desk even tried to help find us someone checking out at the same time so we could save a few buck on the taxi to the airport by sharing. Everyone there goes out of their way to make your stay great. Loved the pools and private beach. There is snorkeling gear available all you need to do is ask. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Loved the balcony overlooking the Sea of Cortez and the view of El Arco.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This has to be one of the best places in stay in Cabo San Lucas. It is a lovely retreat from the constant hawking of wares and timeshares that you encounter at the airport and in town. The location is terrific. I strongly recommend renting a car at the airport. You will save scads of taxi money, especially if you make trips to Costco or Walmart to stock up on food and drink. Before your trip, arrange for rental car insurance from American Express. It will allow you to waive the LDW and CDW portion of insurance. You will have to purchase basic LLI (liability insurance) which is mandatory in Mexico. But you will come out well ahead of using taxis or paying for tours to Todos Santos and San Jose Del Cabo. The car rental agency will explain the procedure for using the side feeder road to make left turns or U-turns (returnos). It's a little strange at first but quickly becomes second hand. Watch other drivers to learn how they use the exits off the hwy as the way to get back on to the hwy from the feeder street. As for the resort, try your best to avoid the smaller single bedroom. While all the rooms have a great view, the larger units are quite a bit bigger and worth the upgrade. The smaller units combine the living and dining area into one. I felt a bit claustrophobic in it. The window faced the walkway like most motels. So there was no privacy in the living room without pulling the blackout curtains. And that made me feel like I was in a cave. Only the bedroom had access to the balcony and the sweeping view. But despite these complaints, the unit was still very nicely done. The amenities and the staff at the resort were magnificent. I have never been to resort this size and have the staff still remember my name. They were as courteous and accommodating as can be. While there is a $7/day resort fee, that includes wifi and valet parking. All I had to do was make a quick phone call and my car was there waiting for me by the time I got to the entrance. Anything we left in the car was always there whenever we returned. You couldn't feel more comfortable and safe. The pool area was superb with two zero edge pools on one level overlooking a spectacular view. The large hot tub was on its own level. We regularly saw whales breeching and spouting through their blow holes. Parasailers and jet skiers were within easy viewing distance without the racket of their motors. It was just so pleasant sitting out by the pool and be waited on. The fried calamari is excellent. If you choose, you can bring your own food and drink without a frown. There are two large gas grills in the pool area for you to prepare your own food. Should you want to drive into town to party, it is only a short drive. There is even a convenient large dirt parking lot across the street from the Paraiso Mall and marina if you want to avoid the hourly parking charges. The exercise room is well equipped and pleasant to use. The game room is located just off a nice sitting room and is loaded with pool table, foosball, air hockey and other games. Snorkeling equipment is complimentary. The beach area is beautiful, but I found the sand to be more coarse than I'm use to. Access to the beach meant a substantial decent and return climb through a well constructed turret. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I ever return to Cabo.

Room Tip: Request a larger room than the smallest one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent a week at this beautiful property as a family of 4 (our children are 7 and a teenager). We stayed at the smallest condo (room number ending in B) and though it was a bit cramped it did not affect the quality of our vacation. The gorgeous views from every spot of the resort, the beautiful pools, lovely, clean beach,great ocean view gym, the fire pit in the evenings - this is what will make your stay there unforgettable.
As the other reviews mention - the food at the restaurant is overpriced for the quality you get.
2 recommendations:
Restaurant - Puerto Vieja (walking distance, up the hill and to the left) has fantastic food, service and view and is priced reasonably.
Grocery store - Santa Carmela Market (up the hill to the right) has a great selection of quality groceries and a little kitchen in the back of the store for yummy cheap lunches or hot food take out (if you don't want to cook). They also have fresh bakery items delivered every day.

Room Tip: Book the best room you can afford, but there are no bad rooms there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

From the moment we arrived at Serena del Mar, welcomed by Francisco the Bellmen, who is the best, Alex in registration, Gina in the Concierge department, Mario, manager of the resort, the guys at the bar, Angel, Carlos, Jorge, Hugo, Alex, and Mr. muscleman Fabian. Everyone of you made this one of our best vacations to date, not only is this resort beautiful, the view, the pool, the beach, but you feel as if you belong, like family. The food was excellent. Activities with Manny were loads of fun. Manny has so much energy, he must have D batteries somewhere. Thank you, my husband and I had an amazing nine days enjoying the resort, the local places to eat, recommended by the staff, we hated to leave. You are all an outstanding staff each and everyone of you, you made the difference. Your attention to detailis superb. We will see you soon.

Room Tip: Not a bad room to be found 66 units all have Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I just had a wonderful beautiful week at this resort. It felt like I was in a magazine for the top 10 resorts in the world. If you like beautiful views, sea waves crashing on rocks, infinity pools, quiet and easy snorkeling. This is a great place.

Room Tip: They all have ocean views, floors 2-4 probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The resort is fabulous! a must go to! my husband and I spent a wonderful time at Sriena del Mar! The whole service was awesome! We really enjoyed the entertainment with Emmanuel who did an absolut great job. He gives Salsa lessons, snorkeling, bar tending classes and so on! the rooms are big and very clean. we had a room with ocean front. We recommend everybody to come here! You can relax, enjoy the view, sit at the pool bar, getting to know great people and have an amazing time! we have been to many places but what was really outstanding is the service and the great team of people!! we would defenetiley want to come here again!!!!!! AWESOME!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is ocean front. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca Las Palapas restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. 2011 Tripadvisor #2 Romantic hotel/resort in Los Cabos and 2012 Tripadvisor #1 2012 Cabo San Lucas hotel and resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.