We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Peaceful, Beautiful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Save Saved
You added Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Peaceful, Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I just had a wonderful beautiful week at this resort. It felt like I was in a magazine for the top 10 resorts in the world. If you like beautiful views, sea waves crashing on rocks, infinity pools, quiet and easy snorkeling. This is a great place.

Room Tip: They all have ocean views, floors 2-4 probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    677
    157
    33
    11
    10
See reviews for
201
520
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walled Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The resort is fabulous! a must go to! my husband and I spent a wonderful time at Sriena del Mar! The whole service was awesome! We really enjoyed the entertainment with Emmanuel who did an absolut great job. He gives Salsa lessons, snorkeling, bar tending classes and so on! the rooms are big and very clean. we had a room with ocean front. We recommend everybody to come here! You can relax, enjoy the view, sit at the pool bar, getting to know great people and have an amazing time! we have been to many places but what was really outstanding is the service and the great team of people!! we would defenetiley want to come here again!!!!!! AWESOME!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon last week in Cabo at Sirenas del Mar. We can't say anything negative about our experience there. We liked our accommodations. I especially liked our bathroom with the WC separated from the main bathroom by a door. The terrace was spacious as were the bedroom and living room. The food was good and the staff was always friendly and respected people's privacy. I liked how laid back it was. If you are looking for lots of different pools and activities, this isn't the place for you, but if you like very nice accommodations, beautiful views, a nice swim-up bar, and a quiet atmosphere then you will like it here. I must also add that though this is Mexico I never felt unsafe here. We used cabs and buses to get around and always felt safe. I would recommend that the hotel arrange a shuttle into Cabo. I think if they arranged this twice a day that would be great. It costs $15 to get to town and that's $30 round trip. If there were a shuttle, that would be great as most people do want to go to town. Or even if the hotel arranged for people who wanted to go to town to sign up if they were interested in sharing a taxi, this would be welcome.

Sirenas del Mar has a lot of time share owners staying here. But I must say I never felt compelled to participate in any time share programs.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will have nicer views of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

There is a huge difference between the superior and premium 1 bedroom units. What they call superior is really a second bedroom (studio)lock up with a kitchen & very small living area and separate bedroom. Each room has a balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean.
The premium 1 bedroom has a full kitchen with oven, the superior has a convection oven.
Their penthouses are gorgeous. The attached private beach was a joy, no vendors and very clear water with fish right up to the shore. The staff were very friendly and really got to know their guests. They provided valet parking where we tipped them 1–2 dollars each time . The hotel is small with about 70 rooms and suites. Their different meal events were tasty and reasonable.

The hotel is .8 miles from the main road. We decided to rent a car and we were glad we did. Walmart and Costco are 10-15 mins drive away. Taxis are available at about $15 us a trip. There is a large mall near the marina downtown, called Paricio which has all day safe parking for 15 pesos (1.5 dollars all day).

We enjoyed the Thurs evening art walk in San Jose del Cabo. We also drove one day to Todos Santos on a very good highway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great size room and clean. We had a 2 bed penthouse. Could sleep 6 very comfortably. Resort not too big. Great views and location. Service was good. Concierge was very helpful. Great gym and great massages on the terrace or in your room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My parents and my husband and I had the most wonderful week. This resort is beautiful and the service was excellent as well as the food in the restaurant. We had the most gorgeous view of the arch and the ocean and infinity pools below. They also have a private beach that was good for snorkeling and looking for shells. The beach was a little hard to access for my parents in their late 80's but they made it down once and were glad...the water was so warm. It was an incredibly relaxing resort...just about everything you need is there. If you do want to go explore, you really can't walk anywhere, need a car or a taxi. The resort has good concierges and Jazzie was wonderful about helping us arrange a trip through Esperanza tours to Todos Santos. Our guide, Armando, was great - very informative. The activities director, Manny, was also a lot of fun...he taught salsa, water aerobics and many other activities that are available. Also, Domingo, Francisco, Hugo and Jorge were part of this great and accomodating staff. Everyone was friendly and the divorced eggs for breakfast were a real treat.

Room Tip: We had two one bedroom units on the third floor. I think the view is better at least on the third a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The resort is even more beautiful than their photos show. Very cool infinity pools! Every room is on the Sea of Cortez and it's very peaceful with the waves crashing on the rocks right beneath your room. The beach is very nice and not at all crowded.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Drinks are expensive so take advantage of the 2 for 1 special from 2 - 3 p.m. We only had lunch there once and it was okay so I can't comment on the food. We took taxis into Cabo for $15 each way and went to Wal Mart for $10. We also took the bus to San Jose, which was super easy, very safe and only $5.

We sat through the time share presentation so we could get the $75 excursion credit and it was shortest and least low pressure sales presentation I've ever had. Part of it was probably because my fiance already has a time share elsewhere so I think the Welk rep assumed we wouldn't likely be buying another. Another couple said there's lasted almost 2 hours but ours was just 45 minutes so well worth it.

We had a 1 bedroom room that was clean and perfect for us. The gym is very nice and has great equipment. Hot but the staff will readjust the thermostat for you.

The only complaint we had was they worked on the pool deck one afternoon, which was very noisy but really not a big deal.

We parasailed in Cabo and took a sunset cruise, both of which were well worth the money.

We like to go somewhere different every time we vacation but would definitely go back to the Welk if we ever choose to go back to Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is ocean front. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca Las Palapas restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. 2011 Tripadvisor #2 Romantic hotel/resort in Los Cabos and 2012 Tripadvisor #1 2012 Cabo San Lucas hotel and resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.