We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar to your Saves list
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed at Sirena Del Mar for a whole week. We arrived early - before check-in and left late after check-out - due to flight times. They were very accommodating. We were able to check in to our room early, and we were able to check out of our room late. We also were given a key to a hospitality suite, so we could shower before leaving on our evening flight. Overall the service here was excellent. The staff remembers your name, and is very willing to help with making your stay memorable. The level of service here is above and beyond expectation. The food was wonderful. On Tuesday, they had a taco special by the pool. These are some really great tacos. Thanks Omar!! We highly recommend this resort as a great place to stay in Cabo. We even got hugs when it was time to go. The accommodations are first class! Flower petals on the bed and in the bathroom. It was very sweet! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    168
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
221
552
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

After reading up about Sirena Del Mar on Tripadvisor decided it was the place to relax before heading back to NZ. Stayed 5 nights early September and after being graded to Penthouse on arrival didn't want to leave. The pools were great, the views and setting spectacular, staff fantastic and the suite awesome. If you want to avoid the trashy Cabo San Lucas scene this is the place for you. I will return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
168 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Not a lot of people here during the stay. Very relaxing and the staff is helpful in getting to where you want to go.

If you plan to snorkel, bring your own fins. They do not provide them. Only mask and snorkel. I thought I was smart by only bringing the mask and snorkel. I was told they had snorkeling equipment.....oops!

Beach is not the best. Sand is quite coarse and although the pictures show about 100 yards of beach, the center section is quite rocky when the tide is out. Access to the beach is a hike. You have to use the stairs to get to the beach.

Not my favorite bed...a little too firm.

All in all, a nice vacation, but it could have been better.

Room Tip: Choose odd numbers on 2nd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We visited Sirena Del Mar for our honeymoon. We stayed here 3 nights and then went over to the Hilton for the rest of the week. By far, Sirena Del Mar's service is superior to that of the Hilton. In previous post I had read about the famous Manny. And he lived up to his reputation. When we met him, he asked us if we needed anything and if there was anything he could do for us. Four days after checking out we returned for a couple's massage, and Manny remembered us, greeted us by name and asked if there was anything he could do for us.
Gina and Mac at the concierge desk were also very friendly and courteous, helping us set up our massage and cruise tours. There didn't seem to be too many people at the time, so it felt almost as if we had the resort to ourselves.
The only small issues, and I guess they are working on that since the resort is fairly new, is that they only have dinner on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. So the rest of the week you are pretty much on our own. They do have grills, and of course the rooms have kitchens,so you can cook. Also, the pool water was cold. Again, I did hear that they are working on all of this. Since the resort is pretty new I guess not everything has been set up.
We did not rent a car, but we took the advise from previous posts about taking the bus (colectivo) for less than a dollar. It is quite a hike to get to the main road, but it's doable. Some golf carts to drive guests to the main road would be nice.
Our time share presentation was short and sweet. Jessica was very friendly and polite.
Would definately come back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is my first time staying at a resort in Cabo as I've always cruised before. I stumbled upon Sirena del Mar while searching for a getaway from Interval International and decided to finally book here after further reading reviews from Tripadvisor. It ended up being a wise choice.

The resort is fantastic, perched on a cliff with incredible views of the Sea of Cortez and El Arco. The staff was incredibly friendly, attentive to your needs and requests. Couple of weeks before arriving at the resort, I had contacted Sirena Del Mar via email inquiring about RT shuttle service from the airport to SDM and requesting for a unit on a higher level. I got an immediate response from Mario referring me to Tammy for transport arrangement and was also assured that he was going to take care of my room request. Upon arriving at the hotel, my partner and I immediately felt the hospitality of the staff. Checking in was a pleasant experience. There were 2 couples ahead of us but we were taken cared of right away. Mario checked us in and once more assured us that we will love our room.

Upon getting to our room, I was totally surprised. I did not expect to end up in an A unit on the 4th floor with a balcony facing both the sea and El Arco. I wanted to rush to the reception area to give Mario a hug. Such special treatment from the staff such as this is what separates Sirena Del Mar from the rest of the resorts I've been. Domingo, Antonio, Gina, Fedra, Mac, Angel, Carlos, Manny and Ramiro and the rest of the staff contributed to one unforgettable vacation at Sirena del Mar.

Below are just a few reasons why I would rate the resort as one of the best:

1. Top-notch service, friendly staff who treats you like family.

2. Premium resort, very clean grounds and very well maintained. Quiet place for rest and relaxation.

3. Good location, not too far from town. $10 cab ride to Walmart/$15 to town. (Or you could take a 10-15 min hike up the road to catch a bus for 8 pesos to town.)

4. Spacious 1 BR villas with large balcony and a spectacular view of the sea and El Arco. Hammock was a plus. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner out on the balcony and simply enjoyed the view and ambiance. "A" Units had 2 flat screen TVS, Bose system where you could hook up your ipod or mp3. Hot tub in bedroom, 3 shower heads, double sink, spacious closet space, in room safe. Air conditioned rooms with ceiling fans. Washer/dryer with more than enough laundry soap for a weeks stay. Modern kitchen with complete appliances, kitchenware and utensils. Love the powerful blender was the key in making our own concoction of drinks. Everything was carefully planned and thought off when they furnished the units. All you needed to do was shop for food and drinks.

5. Infinity pools, swim up bar, gigantic jacuzzi, massage spa at edge of cliff, bar-b-q area.

6. Swimmable private beach where you could snorkel. Resort provides snorkel gears, beach chairs and umbrellas.

7. Planned activities such as water aerobics, taco tuesdays which is actually now on a monday, mexican buffet fiesta, etc.

8. Restaurant serving flavorful meals. Although they closed at 5pm Mon-Thurs, you could order a meal (raw) that you can grill at the bar-b-q area.

TIPS:

1. Maro's Shrimp house is a must. Take a $15 cab to town, drivers know where it is. Lobster meal is delish. Cost us $16.95. Dont forget to order the bulldog which is their house drink. Met Maro, the owner who was attentive customer's needs. Service was great.

2. Get couple's massage from resort.

3. Taco Tuesday is now Taco Monday.

4. Order your "raw" meal from the restaurant before 5pm.

5. If you could handle a 10-15 hike uphill, take the 8 pesos bus to town. In the evenings, take a cab back as the road is not lighted.

All in all, I highly recommend Sirena del Mar if you a looking for a getaway of rest and relaxation at a luxury boutique resort with impeccable service and attentiveness from the staff. I am looking forward to coming back and reliving the wonderful experience all over again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The glitter, loud disco music, flashing lights - in effect a "I want to be noticed because the natural beauty and serenity of the setting is not enough" attitude of Sirena del Mar in Cabo San Lucas is a big reason to stay away from this place. If you want a Las Vegas type vacation you're in the wrong place.

It is an example of how to turn a tranquil paradise of a setting into an absurd frat party.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We just returned from 4 nights at Sirena Del Mar. It was really hard to leave! Here are bullet points of why I love this place.

* Well appointed room with a fantastic view of the sea and Los Arcos.
* Washer and dryer in the room including washing liquid (next time I go I won't have to pack as much).
* Full kitchen - mainly we cooked breakfast in the villa. Very nice to have a home cooked breakfast on the deck, watching the sunrise.
* Wonderful bathroom, loved the big tub. Plenty of towels, hair dryer, etc.
* Free wifi
* Efficient ceiling fans, didn't need to use the AC at all.
* King sized bed (flower petals was a nice touch and welcome)
* Two wall mounted TVs though we didn't use.
* Iron and ironing board.
* Dishwasher and detergent
* Barbecue tools in case you want to use the outdoor barbecue in the pool area.
* No maid service but we found this a plus as this added to our privacy. We're perfectly capable of making the bed and neither of us like having new towels everyday for conservation reasons.

Ok, so that's just the room. The grounds are amazing. Two infinity pools with incredible vistas. The larger pool has the swim up bar which was great. A large jacuzzi tucked away in it's own nook, also with views of the ocean. We loved the gym which of course was air conditioned, equipped with towels and cold water.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Checkout time is at 10:00 but our flight wasn't leaving until 4:00. We relinquished the room at 10 but they were fine with us staying in the resort until we had to leave. Even asked us at the end if we wanted the use of a shower before we left the grounds at 2:00. Overall, we were very impressed with the staff and management.

The adjacent small beach is wonderful and quiet. There are palapas on the beach for shade. You can get snorkeling gear from the hotel if you want to snorkel at the beach.

What stands out to me the most is that the resort doesn't feel like a standard resort. The word "natural" comes to mind as the way the resort is built, it respects the surrounding environment. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in a smaller corner room. Was great to have a corner view! Our room did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is ocean front. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.