We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise

Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise
Boulevard Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
624-143-3797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 214 Activities in Cabo San Lucas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dance to today's top hits and Latin inspired rhythms aboard Cabo's newest super power catamaran, the Cabo Mar. Sip an ice cold margarita, as you cruise by the famous Arch, Lover's beach and Sea Lion Colony. The tour then returns to the bay and sets anchor as the crew serves up mouthwatering marinated beef and chicken tacos with our homemade salsa. Quesadillas, rice, beans, guacamole & chips will also accompany the dinner.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a fabulous time on the Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise! The hosts were amazing and the food was great. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for my husband. He was seasick and couldn't even eat. Oh well. I guess I'll have to do the boat excursions by myself from now on! Thanks for a great night!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    24
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“buy the cabo vouchers 50% off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

the dinner cruise was kind of empty the night a few of us went,,,, but still enough people to have a good time with,, drinks were good not watered down like some other ships ive been on,, for was good,, just chicken beef,rice,, and veggys,, staff was very into pleasing crowd whether for food or drink of entetainment,,, woould definatly go again.. thanks

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We took the sunset dinner cruise. The sights were amazing and the food was pretty good. The crew was great they had everyone dancing and having a good time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great sites and a good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Took the family on this dinner cruise last night. The price included both food and drinks. The staff was very attentive and kept asking if they could get us more drinks. They made sure we had plenty of beer and maragaritas. They also asked if we would like them to take photos of our family with our camera. There is also a photographer on board that took some great photos. The boat sailed around El Arco and up the coast on the Pacific side for a while before turning back around and sailing up the coast on the Sea of Cortez. Near the end of the cruise the crew dropped the achor about 150 feet off the shore and anyone with a suit was invited jump off and swim for a while. The food was quite tasty and included tortillas, beans, rice, chicken and beef, and asserted salsas and guacamole.

It was an enjoyable trip overall due to the attentiveness of the crew and the great scenery. Again, the food was simple but very tasty.

One word of caution... If you have someone in your group that gets motion sickness, you might want to think twice about this excursion. A few people were hit hard by the motion of the ocean.

Total trip was two hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun, fun and family friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a great sunset dinner cruise which our family loved. Kudos to the crew who are very friendly, fun and made the cruise interactive. We loved the all you can eat and drink feature. The drinks were yummy (miami vice was delicious), flowing, and the food was really good. We got to see Lover's Beach, El Arco, Land's End and the crew took pictures of our family with our phones so we didn't have to purchase the pics that the photographer took so bring your own cameras! We have 3 kids (14, 3 and 9 months) and everyone had a great time. They even placed our baby's stroller in a safe place while on the cruise. We started off downstairs where the food is served. After dinner the crew asked eveyrone to go upstairs for some entertainment (they had a couple dance routines) and had everyone dance afterwards. They even had us form a line dance which was fun and poured tequila down the throats of whoever preferred it.

We bought our tickets from loscabosguide.com which came out to about $40 per person which was a great deal for all the fun we had. It felt great to be on the water with the whole family without being fearful with the little one's. It was a good alternative to taking a water taxi to see the sights but are on a smaller boat.

I would highly recommend this fun cruise to families and those who aren't looking for the ultimate "party cruise". There were people of all ages on board and it seemed like everyone enjoyed it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Mar Fiesta Dinner Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.