We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayak and snorkel trip to the Arch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Outfitters

Cabo Outfitters
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
011-62-624-142-5222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 214 Activities in Cabo San Lucas
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eco-tour company, offering guided adventures that help the traveler explore the natural beauty of Los Cabos & the surrounding area. Activities include kayaking, snorkeling, surfing, hiking, rappelling, off-road adventures & turtle release. Rancho El Parralito, Todos Santos, Sierra Laguna Bioreserve & La Paz.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kayak and snorkel trip to the Arch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went out kayaking with my family, which included our 4 year old son. The water was a little rough and cold but with Casey as our guide, we felt safe at all times. He even had a wetsuit and snorkel gear for my son. Casey was knowledgeable of the area and obviously very comfortable on the water. We all had such a fantastic time that we can't wait to go again. Thank you Casey and Stacey!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a great time this morning kayaking and snorkeling. Casey and Ishmael were wonderful guides. One of my friends has health problems with many difficulties getting around, but they were wonderful in accommodating her needs. I would recommend this to everyone wanting to have a fun time in the sun!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cabo-Pulmo Snorkeling and Kayaking Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nothing but great things to say about Casey and Stacey. Answered all questions before booking to help us pick the right excursion. On time for pick-up. Well organized throughout the day. Very friendly. Flexible. We added a side trip to a secluded hot spring in the mountains when the winds picked up and made the snorkeling/kayaking a bit tougher. (they had told us in advance this could happen). Even took "action" photos of us and emailed them to us a few days later. This is one of their pricier trips, but if you want to get away from the crowds and see more of the country side up the the gulf, I highly recommend it. If money/time are a concern then pick a snorkeling trip to one of the closer beaches. Casey even give us some great recommendations (e.g. places to eat that would meet vegetarian diet needs)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Amazing fun in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were given this outing as a retirement gift and it was the best. Casey looked after all our needs with extra emphasize on safety. The waves were pretty rough and at no time did we feel out of our element. The kayaks were in excellent condition and very stable. We paddled out around Lands End with seals all around us into the PACIFIC OCEAN. SUCH A GREAT TRIP. WOULD GO AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT. CHRIS CALVERLEY

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
2 reviews
“Snorkel / Kayaking tour Lovers Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was the highlight of our trip, even our 13 year old agrees! Casey was an excellent tour guide taking us around the tip to Divorce Beach and back around Lands End. The snorkeling was pretty crowded by the time we got there due to the tour boats. Go on the earliest tour to avoid the crowds kayaking. We will definitely look up Cabo Outfitters on our next trip.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Outfitters also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Outfitters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.