We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Milagros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Save Saved
You added Los Milagros Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Los Milagros Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Southern Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Los Milagros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Some people aren't happy unless they find something to grouse about. I looked pretty hard but couldn't. What a totally great way to get away. Sun, chill time, danced, poked around, felt like I found a place off the beaten track--but in the center of everything. Best place for a week away from winter...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    34
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
99
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you don't want or need a beach location ... this is your place! We enjoyed staying downtown in this small and peaceful oasis just 2 blocks away from Cabo craziness. The beach is a nice, brief walk anyway. Rooms were very clean and the outdoor public space is tranquil and inviting. At less than full occupancy the property felt very relaxed and private. Free coffee is available after 630AM and the large upper level terrace is ideal for a light breakfast and lunch (grocery nearby). Landscaping and design is quite lovely and there is no noise. Don' expect B&B-style, hand-holding care by the owner; you'll only see her for a few minutes in the A.M. and then her door is closed. Cleaning and maintenance staff are very friendly and warm. Professionally-run and efficient property all around. Cold swimming pool during winter months.

Room Tip: Stayed on upper level, room 12, which gave us ideal access to the large, shared terrace. Other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrentham alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Would like to thank Sandra and all her staff for a great trip :) Sandra is one of the most caring people I have ever met , always making sure we are happy and taken care of . The new garden is so nice I can't get over how fast they got it done . The room perfection. We can't wait to get back to our home away from home .
Sandy and Dave

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

What an adorable hotel close to town . Everything we wanted to do was a short walk away. The courtyard, the music , the atmosphere were truly delightful. You could spend a lot more for a cookie cutter room elsewhere, but this place and the entire staff were just a delight to interact with..
Already booked our room for next year.
They just opened a gorgeous garden adjacent to the courtyard. It would be lovely for a wedding location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, right in the action of town but walled and quiet. Happily, it's the antithesis of the all-inclusive giants. Unfortunately, the service and care shown to guests is unsatisfactory. When our car was vandalized overnight, our hostess, Sandra, told us that's why we should have paid for off-street parking. In fact, she had told us that street parking was safe and that they "never had a problem." When her computer wouldn't print our boarding passes, she suggested we find an Internet cafe. But she didn't know where one was. Recommend a breakfast spot? Sorry, she couldn't be bothered. I'd suggest a Mexican-owned hotel over this place, 10 to 1. We had very few needs or requests, and still every interaction was a bother to her. Sandra needs re-training before dealing with others.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. If you insist on Los Milagros, ask for 104 by the pool, but don't expect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caboloca, Owner at Los Milagros Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
So sorry about your experience with your rental car. We are not a gated community... I would however guarantee nothing will happen in our secured parking lot which we do charge a nightly fee of $5... I distinctly remember you preference to park on the street.
I not only tried to help you with your boarding passes but let you use my personal computer as well as your ipad to no avail, actually you were very concerned about being able to print your documents 48 hours prior. I am sorry I did not know where an internet cafe is since I never use one and most people now travel with ipads so the two that used to be in my immediate neighborhood are no longer there.
It is my nature to be as kind and cooperative as possible to all of my guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Sask
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is small and has onlty 11 rooms. Many of the rooms have stove, fridge, microwave and toaster. Coffee is always on, but it is no Starbucks (Timmy's). Price is reasonable and the owner speaks English. We enjoyed our stay and were able to walk to malls, restaurants, marina and beach. The entrance is gated and locked after 8 pm. We all have keys.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my 4th stay here just as much as the previous three. The location is great...walking distance to the marina, medano beach, restaurants, shopping and bars. The pricing is good value (realize that the place is a boutique charmer not a billion dollar luxury resort) the grounds are beautiful and Sandra (owner) and the staff is wonderful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#37 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Milagros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.