We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but worth it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Los Milagros Hotel to your Saves list
Los Milagros Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
La Mesa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice little boutique hotel with good rooms and genial hosts. Not a big resort type property, but centrally located and comfortable. It very hot and humid while I was here and the pool was very cool and refreshing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    37
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
107
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were booked to stay at Los Milagros for 7 nights in August 2012. We chose the 'master suite' based on photos provided on the hotel website and the positive reviews on trip advisor. Upon arrival, we discovered that Los Milagros is basically a cheap, somewhat run-down hotel with a nice courtyard. The owner's greeting to us was curt, and we were put off by her comment "My only rule is that you have to turn the a/c off when you leave your room". Hmmmm... it's Mexico in August - The a/c stays on thank you very much.

We found the 'master suite' lacked any of the very basic items one would expect in a hotel such as an alarm clock, hair dryer, room safe, bar soap, shampoo and conditioner. This could have been forgiven had the room been in good condition, but it wasn't. There were two dirty mats on the floor, an old carpet, and worn, thin bedding on a small hard bed. A large circular window (which was smeared with dirt) lacked any kind of shutters or blinds which meant sleeping in would be impossible. The hotel is also a long walk (20 minutes or more) to Medano Beach, although close to the marina and restaurants.

The 'master suite' is $125 US and a complete rip-off. We left after one night and were delighted to find a lovely resort on the beach for only $30 more. We are extensive travellers and have been to Mexico on several occasions - overall, Los Milagros was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I always stay at Los M if I do not stay with friends. My room is always 104, right by the pool. As always it was fantastic. Love having the kitchenette and close proximity to everything. Makes my Cabo stay even better! Thank you Sandra and Ricardo.

Room Tip: Any one with the kitchenette if you like having a place for left overs, your beer, wine, coffee and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you are looking for a, swim up bar and a buffet this is not the place for you. If you want a really personable place downtown where you can search out different places to find your next meal Los Milagros will not disappiont. Sandra and Ridardo made sure that our stay was a pleasant one. Out the hotel 1/2 block away there was a laundry, they wash, dry and fold your clothes 70 pesos. Thirty feet to the left of the front door we found the best shrip tacos of the trip for 15 pesos. Anything we wanted was within a 5 minute walk. What a great place to explore and discover Cabo from!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I almost hesitate to write a review for fear that the next time we want to stay there won't be room. My husband and I were in Cabo for a wedding, and decided to extend our trip by four days. We stumbled upon Los Milagros and could not have been happier. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. It is quiet and quaint, yet close to the Marina and all the shops and restaurants. AND....Sandra is an absolute doll and her restaurant recommendations were to-die for. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Short walking distance to everything downtown and the marina. Clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable. Sandra is the perfect manager/hostess. She is an excellent source to get a recommendation for any Cabo activity. Enclosed parking another bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were in Baja without reservations for the last week. Stopped at Los Milagros and made a reservation for our last two nights. Our room was really a small apt. Would not say it was decorated as in the folder but everything was fine, clean, quiet at a great price. The location is the best. Off street parking for our car. Walked to the mall, marina, shops, restaurants. The courtyard is a good place to read, enjoy wine, visit with other guests. Ricardo was very helpful with answers to our questions. Be sure to have a meal at Gordo Lele almost next door--everything is so good for so little. And, if you need to purchase wine, the shop in the mall has a huge selection for the best prices. Happy we found Los Milagros!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Milagros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.