We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, colorful and cozy in the center of it all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cabo Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cabo Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Petaluma, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, colorful and cozy in the center of it all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We spent four nights at this quaint, colorful and cozy hotel. You cannot beat the ten minute walk to the restaurants, marina and the beach. The owners and all the staff were very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome in a genuine way. Yes, it is a little bit funky, but it was exactly what we wanted for our first experience in Cabo and not some impersonal, corporate establishment. If we end up in Cabo ever again, this will be the place for us to stay. Thank you everyone at Cabo Inn!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    114
    19
    22
    16
See reviews for
32
111
127
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CLEARWATER
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

The Cabo Inn is a great little hotel. It is decorated in bright Mexican colors and art. There are comfortable seating areas on all three floors. Coffee was available each morning in the shared kitchen area. The staff are very friendly and the owners never tired of answering my many questions. In total we spent nine days at the Cabo Inn, knowing we had a safe clean place to come back to each night only added to an already great vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

My husband and I were really excited to stay at the Cabo Inn especially after reading all the reviews but I guess we must have missed something because we did not like it at all. First off, we had made reservations and didn't get the room promised and the room on the main floor that was offered was very dark and dreary. The second room on the second floor was only slightly better but still dreary and the bathroom was overcrowded with one person. The bed was hard and uncomfortable which did not make for a very good night's sleep along with the noise. Maybe if we were a lot younger it would have been okay but we were expecting a lot more for our money. We managed to cancel our reservation with only a small penalty and found another hotel more to our liking. The only WiFi was in the courtyard along with everyone else who had a laptop - no service in the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

After sdpending nearly 20 days at the Cabo Inn with my four year old son, I have nothing but good things to say about our stay. The Cabo Inn is family owned and they take great pride in ensuring each guest is happy and comfortable. They were able to help us book excusions at a discount without taking the huge commision, saving us even more! The comfortable common areas worked great for me as a single mom as I has somewhere to hang out and use the (free) wi-fi while my son slept... There are TV's and fridges in someof the rooms but not all... The location can not be beat! You are right by the major bus routes and a short ten minute walk to Medano beach...or two minutes to the marina and other hot spots! Without hesitation or reservation, I recommend this hotel to any traveller!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I really enjoyed staying here. Good location, walk to everthing. I had one of the roof-top rooms. There are two of them and the walls are just straw. It's kind of like camping really - exposed to the elements - but with a shower and a toilet. There a big private patio and a jacuzzi, fridge, etc. There's a BIG bed with an insect net (you are virtually outdoors). This place also has regular rooms but I didn't stay in those rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

my partner and i started our cabo adventure with our first nights at the cabo inn, probably one of the best decisions i've made in a while!
first reason: palapa #2; king bed, thatch roof, private patio, private hot tub, enough said
second reason: the people are awesomely helpful and warm!
third reason: it's 5 minutes walk from whatever you want to get into, yet still somewhat quiet (it is mexico mind you) considering where we were....
the room was very well stocked, very clean, and a pleasure to stay in! (shower needs some work though)
get a massage from suki (sp?), but be warned that she isn't shy in the slightest!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed at the Cabo Inn for a few days during a short visit to Cabo two years ago. Stanley and Maria were very hospitable and they treat the Inn as if it's were their own home. As a young solo traveler, they were sure to lay down the "house rules" about not causing any kind of a late-night stir, for the sake of the other guests. Stanley gave me a few tips about the area and getting the most out of my short stay. He also gave me little-known directions to Lovers/Divorce Beaches which involved hiking and no water taxi. That excursion was my most memorable day in Cabo. The Inn is quiet and clean, with an authentic feel unlike the pricey chains and resorts. The value is outstanding and the neighborhood is safe. I stayed in one of the basic rooms but there were a few really nice and romantic ones on the top floor. And there's an open-air jacuzzi on the roof.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Cabo Inn Hotel Selected by Frommer's Travel Guide as the #1 economy hotel in all of Los Cabos. It has 20 rooms and is centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning plus two rooftop palapa units. It has a community kitchen, TV, freezer, grill, a landscaped courtyard and social pool. The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic Mexican flare to the whole experience. Walking distance (2 blocks) to marina and Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall, restaurants, bars and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.