We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cabo INN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cabo Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cabo INN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Cabo inn was one of the best surprises I have ever had in an Hostel. People go to cabo all the time during spring break and when we found a hostel for such cheap price we were honestly scared of what we would might find. As soon as we got there we were just amazed... It is a small, cosy, very traditional and very pretty hostel with nice people and 100% safe. It is for sure among the best hostels I've been in my life and I've been in over 45 countries in the world.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    94
    14
    19
    13
See reviews for
24
94
107
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A quint, rustic, very charming Inn with a great Mexican vibe, very friendly, helpful staff and interesting history. It is just two blocks from the Marina area but with prices way below what you would otherwise pay for a hotel room around the Marina area. The rooms are basic but very clean and well-kept. No kitchenette in the room but there is an open-air, well-stocked community kitchen on the bottom floor. There is also great restaurants nearby. My spouse and I loved this place and the people. If you are a light sleeper, the traffic noise and Mexican music playing into the late night and early morning might be a problem. My spouse and I, however slept like babies.

Room Tip: The rooms are very basic but the room with with one bed was very comfortable for my spouse and I. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the Palapas on the top floor. It was very romantic and had a great traditional mexican vibe. It was very clean, had helpful service, was well priced and was in a good location (less than 10 minute walk to the beach). Fantastic hotel for us. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Highly recommend paying a little extra for the rooms on the top floor. They are really special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

the cabo Inn was perfect for us. We loved that it was away from all the tourist areas, but close enough to walk to. We had one of the top floor Palapas and we loved it. The semi private patio was great for having coffee in the morning and reading in the afternoon. Being an open air room if you don't sleep well you may not like all the noise, but it didn't bother us. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the Inn was Very clean. Great restraurants within a block and we especially liked Tres Islas where we brought in our own fish and they cooked it for us 7 different ways! We will be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Always a pleasure staying here. Bright, colourful, quiet and clean, it's a little oasis amongst the mayhem of Cabo San Lucas and if you're looking for budget priced accommodation, this is your place. Great host and great suggestions were given for dinner. We use this hotel as our stepping off point to get out of Cabo and into the real Baja.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hostel is beautiful, bright, and tropical. A very relaxing and comfy stay away from the craziness of the rest of Cabo. It was nice to come back here after a day/ night of partying. The staff was very helpful in directing us to local places to eat and have a good time. This is a great place for travelers, if you want to experience a less touristy aspect of Cabo (which can be difficult). Exceeded my expectations for a hostel, but bear in mind it is still definitely a budget hostel and not a luxury hotel. Overall, a really affordable and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Cabo Inn is a fantastic little oasis. Only 15 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the central party scene, Cabo Inn manages to maintain a tranquil atmosphere. Although there were a few guests who loved to party well into the night, it was nothing out of the ordinary for Spring Break. Otherwise, the coffee was delicious, the price reasonable, and the aesthetic pleasing (plant filled atrium, art on the walls, rooftop patio with palapa). There was also a little stove to cook food and you could keep your food in the refrigerator.

The owners and staff were possibly the friendliest and most helpful I have ever met at a hotel. They helped book excursions and were a wealth of information about the area and the experiences to be had. As a solo traveler, this was more than appreciated.

I will be returning to Los Cabos and the Cabo Inn thanks to the people I met there! Gracias a todos.

Room Tip: Some rooms have television, some don't . All rooms seemed quiet and cozy. The rooftop rooms feat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Cabo Inn Hotel Selected by Frommer's Travel Guide as the #1 economy hotel in all of Los Cabos. It has 20 rooms and is centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning plus two rooftop palapa units. It has a community kitchen, TV, freezer, grill, a landscaped courtyard and social pool. The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic Mexican flare to the whole experience. Walking distance (2 blocks) to marina and Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall, restaurants, bars and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.