We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cabo Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cabo Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
1 review
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at Cabo inn. The service was excellent and the room was a great value. The staff was friendly yet responsible. The roof top is great for a morning cup of coffee. onky 15 minutes from the beach walking as well! Will visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    99
    15
    21
    14
See reviews for
27
98
110
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very convenient to the center of Cabo life. Excellent restaurants within 2 short blocks. Shopping, atms, beaches and nightclubs within 3 short blocks. Hotel service was excellent. Nice perk...we payed $5 to rent snorkeling equipment for the day and a wet suit was included. We stayed on the top floor, outdoor room next to pool. The suite included a private hot tub and garden deck. Very relaxing. Never had an issue with guest noise, but it was spring break and the noise from night clubs and traffic lasted until 4:30am some nights. Friends had other rooms and did not have noise issue. Staff very helpful with finding taxi service back to airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We lucked on finding this little hotel on the Net and it exceeded our expectations. With lots of Mexican flair, this hotel has really great staff and loads of comfort. They offer a good cup of coffee in the mornings and a place to cook your own food if you prefer. It's surrounded by great restaurants and only a block or so from the Marina. We had the Palapa 2 room which I would highly recommend. It costs more but it's worth it. Returning after a day of exploring, it was so great to soak our weary bones in the hot tub and our deck was big enough for private tanning. They have a massage/mani/pedi person who is dynamite and comes to your room for excellent rates. One thing - if you can't take the noise of the city, get a room with a door on it or bring good ear-plugs.

Room Tip: Go with the Palapa 2. You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For our first trip to Cabo San Lucas we were fortunate enough to book a room at the Cabo Inn, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable providing us with great customer service and recommendations for everything from restaurants to tours and booze cruises, all of which were fantastic! The hotel has very authentic Mexican flare that is a relief from a typical resort style and a breath of fresh air with the open layout. The location is phenomenal, walking distance from the main strip, but nestled away nicely so that noise was no concern. Also within walking distance is the beach, mall, markets, and many many very good restaurants. Victor, the owner, has an excellent recommendation for everything and anything you would want to do We booked many activities through the hotel very easily, this was much more convenient than doing it yourselves. The Cabo Inn made our trip so enjoyable, and is the reason we want to come back next year. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great ambiance and walking distance to the Marina, beaches and restaurants. I stayed for a week and enjoyed visiting other guest on the outside patio. The downstairs area has a table for sitting around with a group and talking. This is nice but means the rooms downstairs are noisy. I suggest staying upstairs. The upstairs areas also catches a nice breeze and feels much more airy and open. There is a rooftop pool and library. The wifi is very good.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

While on our Mexican Rivera cruise, and we stopped in Cabo,someone recommended this very quaint Inn. We decided to stay overnight instead of returning to the ship! We loved our mini vacation from our vacation! Victor was so helpful in making excursions plans for us, and the restruants he recommended were awesome! We are coming back in July for our son's wedding and will certainly stay in the Cabo Inn again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This establishment's ambiance was welcoming and positively memorable. The beautiful and tropical presence is incorporate into the bedrooms, also in the open atrium within the Inn. I recommend the bedrooms on the second floor without walls. The owner was the key to our wonderful memories. Victor is quite familiar with Cabo's history and the incredible locations for food and fun. We had dinner at a recommend site that was cherished by our friends and family and then an incredible breakfast on the beach. The Cabo Inn is locate close to the main strip, yet in a nestled site. The staff and owner were positive and forthcoming. The rooms are kept clean and the rooftop possesses an incredible view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Cabo Inn Hotel Selected by Frommer's Travel Guide as the #1 economy hotel in all of Los Cabos. It has 20 rooms and is centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning plus two rooftop palapa units. It has a community kitchen, TV, freezer, grill, a landscaped courtyard and social pool. The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic Mexican flare to the whole experience. Walking distance (2 blocks) to marina and Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall, restaurants, bars and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.