We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cabo Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hostelworld.com
and 6 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Real Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A lovely little hotel very close to the Marina and a quiet beach area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Suki, the massage expert, was truly a marvel and I found myself under her expert hands four days in a row. There was a gathering place in the foyer where guests mingled and swapped experiences. The rooftop library, pool and workout area were wonderfully inviting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    89
    13
    19
    12
See reviews for
23
92
101
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

i stumbled upon cabo inn as i was catching a bus down from Todos Los Santos and a traveler from Australia recommended me to this place. It took a bit of searching for me initially until I realized it was really close to Centro, practically right there.

I loved the location and the decor, the atmosphere was great for relaxation while the communal kitchen meant that you get to meet other fellow travelers (not the stuck up ones in the fancy resorts down the road) - precisely what I was looking for.

It was clean, with nice sheets, the staff were friendly and this was the perfect getaway for me. I do caution people to make sure that this is exactly what they are looking for because this place is not for folks seeking luxury, but really for more down to earth travelers, who just want to have a good relaxing time without having to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We recently went to Cabo San Lucas for the first time and we lucked out choosing the Cabo Inn. The hotel is located two blocks from the main tourist destinations such as the mall, the main drag of restaurants and bars, as well as nearby the beach and the marina. In addition, if you head a block in the opposite direction you will find great shops and restaurants frequented by locals with cheap prices and amazing portions. I highly recommend El Pollo de Oro (the Golden Chicken) as an authentic local spot. The staff at the Cabo Inn were very attentive and provided a wealth of knowledge and support booking affordable excursions and pointing out great places to eat and drink. The Cabo Inn has an amazing interior that blends nature with Mexican flavour. We particularly loved the old giant candle and the almond tree. You'll have to see it. The walls of the hotel are concrete so although it located in the heart of Cabo it is quiet sanctuary in the later evening. We found the guests attracted to the Cabo Inn were top notch and we made many friends with both staff and guests. The top floor of the Cabo Inn is open air with a nice pool and sitting area to read or socialize. We would definitely recommend the Cabo Inn and plan to return on our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Picasso and found it perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable and beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas with helpful and kind staff then the Cabo Inn is the perfect place for you! This was our first stay at the Cabo Inn and our experience was amazing. The hotel has a really cool and unique layout, it has an open rooftop terrace with a pool, and tons of places to sit and relax (plus free wi-fi). This was the perfect hotel to meet other fellow travelers and the staff were incredible; they helped us book lots of exciting excursions for reduced rates and gave us tons of tips and recommendations for great restaurants and entertainment. The Cabo Inn is located in a shopping district and is a close walk to the beach and marina. We will definitely go back to this hotel on our next trip to Cabo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

It was a nice place, but not when the prices change and i felt screwed over. My visa statement this month showed the random pricing.

You are not a hostel and the price is for single occupancy, but really you have to pay x 2 because you are alone.

Good location, but again not the hostel atmosphere, more like a hotel

Many places in neighbourhood charge the same price, but at least they are straight forward about it.

nothing special about this gringo owned joint

Room Tip: cabo is too expensive for what you get, mexico is finished for vacations, try central america
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for being our guest at the Cabo Inn Hotel, we are sorry you are disappointed with some aspects, which I must clarify. First, we are NOT a hostel and are indeed a hotel; however, out of a kind gesture for "hostelers" we do offer a couple of our hotel rooms via online booking sites which REQUIRE us to book for two hostel travelers not one, which is their policy NOT ours. Second, if you were to call us directly or walk-in as a hosteler and we have availability the Mexican owner does make it possible to offer a discounted single person rate with a hostel policy made known at the time of booking. Third, this guest is correct, we are a hotel not hostel. We are straight forward with our pricing and this particular guest did NOT book directly with the hotel. Finally, our beautiful and unique Mexican inspired hotel is indeed owned by a Mexican who is actively involved in the day to day operations, both sets of managers are Mexican and in fact there is only one "gringo" that works at the hotel. Again, we are sorry this guest was not 100% satisfied; however, their satisfaction or dissatisfaction was by no fault directly relating to our hotel, staff, or anything else within our physical control.

Sincerely,

Kanoelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is my third year in a row staying at The Cabo Inn Hotel, and again it was amazing. I had a blast in Cabo, and love love love this hotel. The prices are great, and the rooms are awesome.

This year I had a bunch of friends come down with us, to celebrate my engagement, and we stayed in the "family" room. It was quiet, and so much space in the room! It's a great room to stay in if you have a bunch of people (4 single beds and 1 queen).

My friends and I spent a lot of time at the hotel, and none of us have a single complaint. The staff was great to us, we were close to the beach, great restaurants, and so much more!

I wouldn't recommend any other place to stay. This beats an "all inclusive" any day, as you are walking distance to everything, and the staff can give you great ideas on excursions, food, shopping, everything!

Love Love Love this place, and I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. I don't think there is a better place in Cabo. Great environment, great staff! The rooms are big and clean, and the rooftop terrace is a great place to socialize. The owners are simply wonderful, they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Great location, and for the price you can't beat it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Cabo Inn Hotel Selected by Frommer's Travel Guide as the #1 economy hotel in all of Los Cabos. It has 20 rooms and is centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning plus two rooftop palapa units. It has a community kitchen, TV, freezer, grill, a landscaped courtyard and social pool. The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic Mexican flare to the whole experience. Walking distance (2 blocks) to marina and Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall, restaurants, bars and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, HostelBookers and Otel so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.