We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, not great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cabo Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cabo Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Decent, not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I just wanted to share my own personal experience and opinions here so people know what to expect.

The good

- delightfully decorated common area
- common area has full kitchen for guests to use
- shower (at least in our room) GREAT!
- owners helpful
- Beds nice
- After we checked out, we were allowed to remain in the common area to eat and wait for our taxi to the airport.
- Rooms clean

The not-good (imho)

- Background music in the "library" area (I could not read)
- Wifi a bit spotty (not a big deal)
- Pillows very flat
- My request for a quiet room: I had specifically asked about a quiet room, even obtained the "quietest" room # in advance via email and requested that very room. When we arrived, that room had been rented, they put us in a room facing the street which was VERY VERY loud, even my heavy-sleeping husband was awakened. I felt lousy all the next day, from not sleeping. They moved us to another room the next night, unfortunately it was next to where we could hear a newborn baby screaming all evening long, both evenings. Maybe most people don't spend the evenings in their room but we did, and it was hard to drown out the screaming, even with the a/c on.
- Our rental car was parked right outside the hotel in its designated area for one night and was vandalized. There are several (I'm assuming) neighborhood teenagers who hang around outside in the evenings, they can get loud. Not the hotel's fault, but the location. We can only assume one of them was responsible for placing a magic marker line across one side of our car (and a neighbor lady's truck as well). Of course we do not know who did it, that's just our guess. Anyway, the rental car company has not charged us for this but it was upsetting. We didn't call the police or anything, and the staff assured me that this was not a common occurrence. I did feel compelled to write about it.


I really wavered between 3 and 4 stars, it was difficult to decide. But with the problems we had, I had to go with 3.

Room Tip: There was even street noise in the "quiet" room. Ask for rooms NOT facing the street for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    99
    15
    21
    14
See reviews for
27
99
110
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Yes.
Great little find. Cute place, great common area, clean rooms. Was traveling alone and met good people to hangout with. Rooms are tidy and basic. This pushes you out into common space. Close to everything. Don't expect a resort experience for "Mexico" prices. Expect a cool hostel atmosphere with a private room and bath. Kitchen are that you can cook in is great. I would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Mi.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed for one night late in Jan 2013. Great location and great price. Very laid back, best for budget traveler solo or couple.

The gate key is attached to the door key ring, not sure how one would lose just one of two keys...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Escobedo, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I liked it very much, but some rooms do not have TV. In order to get a room with TV we were changed to another room easily and super fast. The beach is very close to the hotel and there are many convenients economical restaurants

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson City, Yukon Territory, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

good, very cute rooms, and in the middle of everything. This place is literally 2 blocks from anything you want to do in Cabo San Lucas! Had a blast! Great staff too, extremely helpful. Not to mention the price is right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I'm a 20 years old and stayed there with my college roommate. When they gave us our keys they gave us one set with the gate key and room key and one just with the room key. Later they accused me of losing, selling, or giving the gate key that was supposed to be on the second set. While lecturing me for 30 minutes about why this was bad I was even called a "punk". It is a cool place but the lack of respect the owner showed to me completely ruined my stay. I was not given a second gate key, but he insisted it was my fault and they do not make mistakes. I believe he treated me like this because I am a young man and he feels he can treat me like a child. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location, great service, great value and great city!

All in all we had an amazing time in Cabo, and this was down to our stay in Cabo Inn Hotel. You don't need a car rental when you stay here... the beaches, restaurants and shops are all in walking distance... A+++++++++++

Would highly recommend it to people visiting Cabo...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Cabo Inn Hotel Selected by Frommer's Travel Guide as the #1 economy hotel in all of Los Cabos. It has 20 rooms and is centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning plus two rooftop palapa units. It has a community kitchen, TV, freezer, grill, a landscaped courtyard and social pool. The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic Mexican flare to the whole experience. Walking distance (2 blocks) to marina and Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall, restaurants, bars and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.