We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cabo Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

i stayed at cabo inn based on tripadvisor info ... it was better than i expected, great location, good value, will come again.....the girl at the front desk gave me good info(how to get to the arch with a little adventure)it was awesome......great place for a solo traveler......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    94
    14
    19
    13
See reviews for
24
94
107
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Exactly what i was looking for! needed inexpensive accommodations for a last day in Cabo. The atmosphere was festive and I felt completely safe. The decor was Christmas complete with a tree. and there is a cute little pool and lounge area on the rooftop. Although is was cold would of been nice to have a little warmth. There is a common area where travelers were socializing and to find the coffee and other treats. The rooms and the rest of the hotel is clean. Highly recommended. The rooms are small

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are looking to stay in a convenient location at an affordable price, this is your place. The decor was far from "resort" style - as a tourist I felt I was in Mexico with the authentic Mexican decor. I felt very safe and appreciated the fact I was able to speak Spanish with local business people near the Inn rather than be with English speakers at a resort. Victor was friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend staying at Cabo Inn Hotel.

Room Tip: If you enjoy extra space, take one of the roof-top rooms, although if you are a light sleeper you ma...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

wifi was sketchy, staff were helpful but not friendly. On checkout tried skrewing me out of my key deposit. Maid didn't change my sheets (at $50 a night i expect my sheets changed). Tried to argue with me that the checkout time was 11am READ YOUR OWN DESCRIPTION!!! (its 12pm). Pool never used (which concerns me as that means they stop maintaining). Goto Cabo Cush around the corner instead, this is a bad choice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are very sorry this guest was disappointed with their stay, we always do all that's within our physical control to make sure each and every guest has a wonderful visit at our hotel as well as in the Cabo/Baja area.

At the Cabo Inn Hotel we pride ourselves in superb guest relations and we proactively maintain our property to above standards for a budget minded hotel. The owners are VERY involved in ALL aspects of the management and the running of the hotel. It is our goal to make everything perfect for every guest. Our wi-fi is FREE while most everyone else in town charges. We apologize if there were any inconveniences during the stay as we are in the process of changing providers and providing wireless extenders at the hotel so that wireless is accessible from any location in the hotel. There are also two internet cafe's within 1 minute walking of the hotel. Our rooms in their entirety are thoroughly cleaned prior to each guest arrival as well as throughout their stay. As most don't even change their own bed sheets once a week at home, we change the sheets every 3 days for water and energy conservation, which don't only help environmentally, but with lower use of utilities we can keep our prices budget friendly always for everyone. Prior to 3 days if we see the need for early sheet change or if the guest request daily sheet changing we are happy to accommodate. No such inquiry or request to have such done was made by this guest. Our social pool is maintained DAILY and is there as a matter of convenience; however, most people enjoy the beautiful Cabo beaches in the winter and typically use our pool during the summer time when the temperatures aren't quite as nice as they are during the time of this guest travels. Our $5 or 50 peso key deposit is a way we hope to get our key back and that it's not taken as a souvenir...some people choose to leave it as a tip for our maids, which they greatly appreciate; however, we leave that choice up to our guest upon their check out. Our website states checkout time as 11:00am as for what is broadly cast throughout the internet we cannot control those postings. Anything within our physical control we will handle, but just as we canʻt control a disgruntle guest from providing us a bad review, we canʻt always control peopleʻs likes and dislikes, but we most certainly try if they give us the opportunity. If our hotel staff is not given an opportunity to be aware of or fix the problem during a guest stay, then unfortunately, we do not have the opportunity to help make their stay a more enjoyable one or perfect as we prefer.

We are a beautiful, fun and amazing budget hotel in a prime tourist city, in a prime location in Cabo San Lucas with accommodations to meet or exceed your basic needs for your hotel stay on a budget. For $39.95+tax for a single person in our standard twin or $43.86+tax for a single queen, we go above and beyond to make sure our guest are extremely happy with their stay. There are several high-end resorts in Cabo that offer the ultimate in luxury stays for the four or five star price and we donʻt claim to be one of them. There are also several other budget minded hotels in the area; however, for the same price, location and amenities there is just no comparison. The Cabo Inn Hotel provides a clean, unique and budget friendly accommodations and staff to the city of Cabo!

Kind Regards,

Kanoelani Patenaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Checked out of the Cano Inn today and was sad to leave. It is a quaint place with an amazing staff. Stayed two nights and had a great time. The location can't be beat. The rooms are small but who cares when you aren't there much of the day. They have two open air rooms on the rooftop that I wish I would have known about before getting there. Rooftop little deck that is a great place to read or catch some rays. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Exactly what we we looking for! We needed inexpensive accommodations a few days before we checked into our 5 star resort. Cabo Inn is a few blocks from all of the action downtown and the owners wife gave us all of the local tips to "off the path" restaurants and how to see the city on a budget. The atmosphere is festive and we felt completely safe. The decor is 100% Mexican and there is a cute little pool and lounge area on the rooftop. There is a common area where travelers were socializing. The rooms and the rest of the hotel is clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Following a week at a beach resort, we finished with a couple of nights at Cabo Inn where we had stayed several years ago. It is still the small and friendly place we so fondly remembered. Cabo Inn is an excellent choice if you are looking for a bit of old Cabo in contrast to the expensive amenities of much more expensive resorts and the noise and hustle of the main strip bars and shops. Well located within walking distance of everything. Nice place to unwind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Cabo Inn Hotel Selected by Frommer's Travel Guide as the #1 economy hotel in all of Los Cabos. It has 20 rooms and is centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning plus two rooftop palapa units. It has a community kitchen, TV, freezer, grill, a landscaped courtyard and social pool. The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic Mexican flare to the whole experience. Walking distance (2 blocks) to marina and Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall, restaurants, bars and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.