We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cabo Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Cabo Inn Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Checked out of the Cano Inn today and was sad to leave. It is a quaint place with an amazing staff. Stayed two nights and had a great time. The location can't be beat. The rooms are small but who cares when you aren't there much of the day. They have two open air rooms on the rooftop that I wish I would have known about before getting there. Rooftop little deck that is a great place to read or catch some rays. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    118
    20
    23
    17
See reviews for
32
120
136
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Exactly what we we looking for! We needed inexpensive accommodations a few days before we checked into our 5 star resort. Cabo Inn is a few blocks from all of the action downtown and the owners wife gave us all of the local tips to "off the path" restaurants and how to see the city on a budget. The atmosphere is festive and we felt completely safe. The decor is 100% Mexican and there is a cute little pool and lounge area on the rooftop. There is a common area where travelers were socializing. The rooms and the rest of the hotel is clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Following a week at a beach resort, we finished with a couple of nights at Cabo Inn where we had stayed several years ago. It is still the small and friendly place we so fondly remembered. Cabo Inn is an excellent choice if you are looking for a bit of old Cabo in contrast to the expensive amenities of much more expensive resorts and the noise and hustle of the main strip bars and shops. Well located within walking distance of everything. Nice place to unwind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Especially liked the 3rd floor rooftop pool and "library." All the other adjectives apply - safe, convenient, parking, free wifi, close to everything, clean, helpful owners and staff. Fellow travelers who are interested in mingling with other guests. Good place to absorb local culture.

Room Tip: Go for 3rd floor rooms - bigger, nicer bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We three travelers highly recommend this wonderful, cozy, very clean hacienda, private bath, lots of hot water.. Short stroll from the Marina, close to the favorites places. Rain forest setting, CNN in room, safe, good parking, very helpful owners, english spoken. Don't miss it. Unbeatable rates.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have to say I had my reservations before arriving BUTany doubts I had were quickly dispelled by the warm friendly greeting I got. As value for money it can not be beaten. The rooms are small but comfortable and the fridge was very welcome!. There are 2 small supermarkets very close and a couple of restaurants as well. Then the Marina is only a 5 minute walk away for all the hustle and bustle you require

Room Tip: There are only a limited number of rooms, about 20 ish with the ones at the back of the hotel being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff.. (Victor, Stanley and other staff)
Perfect location for beach as well as downtown life..
Gives an opportunity to mingle with local culture.
well maintained rooms, lobby.

Kinda hostel like atmosphere..but with the own private room.

Really liked the idea of your own personal table outside the room :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#32 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#11 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#34 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Milagros Hotel
Los Milagros Hotel
#21 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Original Cabo Inn Hotel Selected by Frommer's Travel Guide as the #1 economy hotel in all of Los Cabos. It has 20 rooms and is centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning plus two rooftop palapa units. It has a community kitchen, TV, freezer, grill, a landscaped courtyard and social pool. The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveler. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic Mexican flare to the whole experience. Walking distance (2 blocks) to marina and Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall, restaurants, bars and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.