We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Lake Forest, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

This was our first stay at the Marina Fiesta and were worried due to some of the reviews we read. However, once we arrived we couldn't believe we were at the same resort that seemed to get some uncomplimentary reviews. The resort is clean, very well maintained, full of amenities and has a perfect location right on the marina and around the corner from the center of town. Our Executive Studio was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, with a large terrace overlooking the pool. When we checked in we requested that the refrigerator be emptied of its mini-bar items and that was done within 5 minutes. We went to the market and filled the refrigerator with items we used for breakfast, lunch, snacks and I even cooked 3 out of 7 dinners in. The kitchenette is more than adequate and the resort provides all the cooking and eating utensils you need. They even provide coffee filters for your coffee maker! A toaster, blender, microwave, sink and 2-burner stove complete the kitchen facilities. Our unit had two queen beds, a sitting area and dining area and a lovely bathroom with huge shower. We went up to the gym on the 7th floor roof everyday for our usual daily workout and I especially enjoyed the magnificent water view while I pedaled away on the exercise bikes. Many guests don't realize that there are two rooftop solariums with hot tubs located in the building on the opposite end of the lobby. One afternoon we went up to one of these solariums and were all alone up there, with the incredible sea view and the hot tub all to ourselves. Besides the main pool area, there is a smaller pool in the back, where activities director Fernan organizes a volleyball game every afternoon at noon. My 68 year old husband really enjoyed those games. When we first arrived we were invited to learn more about the new timeshare they're building but we declined and nobody asked us again. The staff was friendly and helpful and they are a hard working group of people. I really would encourage you to try the Marina Fiesta.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    304
    102
    70
    48
See reviews for
176
370
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2006

The last review posted said it all...outstanding location in the heart of the Marina. We had two one bedroom units connecting on the 5th floor with great views of the pool and Marina. The units were perfect. We did ask for the mini bars to be removed which they did promptly. They tried to get us to do the timeshare presentation, but we just said no. They called the room once and we said no again, but no other pressure in the hotel. The front door of our room faced the Medan Beach side and there is alot of construction activity across the street (they are tearing down the old Hacienda Hotel) It was noisy, but didnt bother us since we were never there during the day. The air conditioning was superb. Los Deseos and the Shrimp and Fish restaurants attached to the hotel on the Marina were outstanding. I highly recommend you buy the Los Cabos vouchers for 35% off...its a great deal for many of the restaurants along the Marina. The pool area is nice, but the jacuzzi's next to it are not heated...go figure? Very relaxing with swim up bar under the palapa. The staff are soooo friendly and nice. We had the breakfast buffet one morning which was outstanding...a tad pricey at about $17/pp for the selection, but it was very good. The hotel is very secure and safe and has a market next door. We took a water taxi right outside the gate on the Marina side over to Los Arcos and then over to Medano Beach. Got a great tour of the arch, lovers beach and the pacific side and delivery at Medano for $12pp. Went on the more mellow sunset cruise Pez Gato, which was sooo much fun. The Jungle Cruise was right behind us and it was packed with the younger beer bonging crowd. We are in our ealry 40's so the Pez Gato was ideal...it was great. Cabo Wabo was great as well...live music and very good. Ate at Solomons landing, Mango Deck, Baja Cantina, Mi Casa and all were excellent. Spent the day at Medano Beach hanging out and enjoying the view/entertainment. Best Trip Ever!! Feel free to email with any questions.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

The Marina Fiesta itself was nice- great location! But they suck you into seeing their new construction Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa. This looks like it will be a great resort ona beautiful cliff top. HOWEVER, if you sign up you are given 5 days to cancel. Once I thought it over I decided to cancel my membership with in the cancellation period. Well, its been over 3 weeks since I have cancelled and the deposit charge is still on my credit card. Also, I am not able to get a hold of anyone. I have been trying for the last three weeks to get some answers and my deposit back and nothing! It is a scam! BEWARE!!! I can not stress this enough.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2006

This was a great hotel with a great location! Everything was very clean(room, lobby, spa, pool). We went to the spa the first day which was great. Golfed at Cabo Real, Cabo De Sol, and Palmilla. All AMAZING courses!!!! We ate at a different restaurant every night with the marina being right there and a TON of places to eat. We walked to Cabo Wabo which was a quick trip. Did a boat trip to Land's End and snorkeling. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Our room was very clean and large with a full kitchen area(which we only used for starting our night doing tequila shots). Got some very good deals on tequila at the liquor store in the mall.

Any questions, let me know.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2006

The hotel is located next to the mall and downtown. The hotel is kept clean and the rest of the staff are helpful. I recommend dining at Cafe Dorian.

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2006

We booked a last minute spring vacation trip to Cabo, using Trip Advisor to determine which hotels had vacancies. We chose Marina Fiesta Resort and couldn't be more satisfied. They have two great pools, walking distance to Medano beach, connections at the marina for cruising, snorkling, ATV'ing, waverunning, etc. We booked a Master Suite through Orbitz and when we arrived there were none available. Given some of the reviews for Cabo resorts I was immediately alarmed; however, we were given two adjoining rooms -- one with a king bed and kitchenette and one with two doubles and a kitchenette for our kids. It was perfect. We went to the front desk the first two days to make sure we weren't being charged for the second room and they assured us we were not. The rooms were clean, had everything we needed, and overlooked the pool and marina. Other than the noise from the nightly parties on the marina we were completely satisfied. Fernan, activities director, is a hoot -- every afternoon he gathers as many teenagers/kids he can for a pool volleyball game and they're a blast. One bit of advice...don't charge anything to your hotel room, always pay up front. A majority of people who have problems at hotels in Cabo make this mistake. We checked out yesterday with no problems.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2006

This hotel is awful. We made a reservation there three months before our trip, however when we arrived, they told us they had no more rooms available and sent us to a cheap hotel down the street. They were niether kind nor appologetic, they were just plain mean. Do not stay here because they do not care about their customers.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.