We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at the Marina Fiesta. This was our 3rd visit to Cabo and the Marina Fiesta was awesome. Walking distance to everything. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to help you. We had room 517 with a beautiful view of the marina. There were about 80 spring breakers that showed up and they were loud and crazy but we found it entertaining. We did the all inclusive and found it worth the money. We ate at Jacks and Presto and both were great. I would definately return next year.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
It is exciting to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thanks for your words. See you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    410
    135
    90
    64
See reviews for
247
500
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed in many Cabo resorts over the last 15 years during March. I'll try to be objective. Check in process was terrible. After check in we waited for our room right until 4pm actually looking online for another place to stay. Then we were told to get back in the checkin mob for our keys. The lobby was clean as was our room but quite small. The halls/stairs were a sticky, trash-filled mess complete with dried blood (bleeding footsteps) on the floor and hand rail (long smear) that remained the entire week. After one day we looked into the price of changing our flight and going home early, it was too expensive. Noisy? Sure but I think they tried at night to control it. Students pulled the mattress off the bed and slept in the bushes by the pool, overnight and into the day, no one cared. Service by the pool was terrible. We did get drinks and chips, they were ok at happy hour but not worth the reg. price. We did not eat at any of the restaurants because guests told us the lobster was the worst meal they had in Cabo. (The concierge "highly" recommended it but it is because they own it.) The time share pressure was unreal. We said "no" politely day 1. Every day we were stopped in the lobby by the same women to try to schedule a presentation with increasing pressure. The lobby wifi rarely worked. It dropped the signal constantly and when asked, "they are fixing it" is the answer. It is close to the Medano Beach and Marina, very high traffic areas & beware my wallet was stolen on the Marina. The spa was very nice, we had massages. The staff was professional, spa clean and it was by far the only reason to go there. Without the spa I would rate this place terrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We are sorry for your experience here with us. Having young vacationers is very complicated because they are young and have plenty of energy. Hopefully you can give us a second chance at a new opportunity for you to enjoy the true quality service we have to offer. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been to Cabo several times and enjoyed our stay at the Marina Fiesta. Your appreciation for the hotel really depends on what you are looking for. First of all, Spring Break is a specific time of year and just know the hotel caters to this target audience. Yes, they act just as expected and it is exhausting. i would suggest noting the time of year if this in not tolerable. As for me and my husband it was amusing to some extent. They will yell all hours of the day and night, drink excessively and have no respect for other guests. This is their behavior and one must choose whether this is the environment they can tolerate. As for the hotel, the people working are amazing trying to accommodate all the varied tourists and their demands with a smile on their face and politeness. The property is very clean and the view from our room was amazing, although there are many different rooms, not all looking over the marina. One should be specific if they prefer over the marina and the pool. We did not elect the all inclusive because we prefer to eat at any restaurant in the area and we consider it worth it. We were able to try many restaurants outside of the all inclusive golden zone recommendations. The morning continental breakfast was included, but it was difficult to eat just toast and fruit when there is a buffet of good food to choose from. You can upgrade your continental breakfast for $8 per person. So, the view, accommodations and staff were fantastic… small complaints were the bar hours 10am, no beer for breakfast. This did seem odd since you can go out onto the marina and get food and a beer at 7am for just about $6. It doesn't make sense. The bar also closed relatively early about 8pm leaving no options for those whom would like to stay in the hotel rather than go out into spring break land. LOL. Housekeeping was great, just remember to put the maid service sign on the door otherwise they will not intrude. Jared/bellman was amazing and spends the time at check in, check out and anywhere to assist you with information or assistance. We would recommend this hotel depending on your expectations. If you are interested in the beach, you will need to walk to it for the day or take a water taxi which is very convenient. Every morning starts with sunshine, smiling faces and a brisk walk around the marina, which is longer than you might think. If your looking for beach views you must try another beach hotel. We will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is overlooking the marina. Suggested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Excellent description. Very objective. Thank you for your words and we hope soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've been a timeshare owner with Marina Fiesta for approximately 20 years now and have stayed here 8 times.

Over the years very few upgrades have been done, the have now added expensive wifi, free in the lobby only if u don't mind reconnecting every 2 min.

This hotel has now decided to cater to spring breakers, we were even told they advertise packages to fraternities. A new group of spring breakers arrive every few days. The hotel now turns the pool area into a club atmosphere as the students act like they are at frat parties with no respect for others around them. I believe we had one day of grace between checkouts and actually were offered bar and lunch service from a waiter. When we asked for food or drink when the spring breakers were there we were ignored and told they are only offering the buffet for the students for all inclusive.... Wow!

We were woken up most nights between 2am and 4am with kids having no respect for their surroundings. The management and security do nothing about it which is ridiculous.

The one morning we ate breakfast at the palapa bar the food was disgusting, the best part was the small amount of fruit on the side.

I'm really disappointed as I loved coming here over the years. Guess I'll have to sell off my remaining years and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere unless you are 18-22
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We are saddened to know that your most recent experience turned out this way. We invite you to visit us out of the student’s break season. On reference to your previous comment,WE DO NOT HAVE ANY “BROTHERHOOD”AGREEMENT .Also,we try not to have many groups of young vacationers as they are very naughty indeed due to their age. We ask you to please contact us before your next visit . Allow us to spoil you next time!. The internet has a cost in the rooms but has better quality, but for members like you, we do have a preferential price. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

just loved the resort, very comfortable rooms, and wonderful views overlooking the harbor. the staff was truly friendly and helpful, just don't get suckered in going to see a resort that marina fiesta owns, what was to be a ninety minute presentation turned out to be a three hour nightmare, these people will promise you the moon, my advice give them the moon! the food at the resort was very good, a limited selection, but so much better than the garbage they call food at jacks or the Baja lobster co. the stuff is really laughable, I really believe that a starving man would take a pass on it, the all inclusive is a bit tricky, but you find that out when you check out, might just call them phantom charges, but when you have a thirty minute ride to a flight you just don't have time to quibble, and even if you do you lose, but as far s the resort goes it is beautiful, and so well kept, and clean, as far as resorts go never again, I will stick to cruising

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sheryl, we will consider your comments. Hopefully you come back some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Hard working pleasant staff, suite was one of the not yet updated suites but was fine to sleep in. Suite included cooking facilities which I didn't use but could be useful for some families.Private pool at back of property for early part of day, 3 pm on use the main pool which they were cleaning nightly. Choice of 5 restaurants to eat out using their all inclusive-great deal.
You need to go through their time share pitch for 2 hours but if you're on with that - it's a great way to spend 5 days...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We appreciate your words. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful family vacation at the Marina Fiesta. We had a great time. Special thanks to Wendy, the Concierge for setting up delightful dinners and activities for our group. We had a blast surfing, snorkeling and ATVing. Thanks Wendy! Our breakfast waiter Joaquin was very attentive and really took care of our group. Thanks so much Wendy and Joaquin for making our trip memorable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Joaquin and Wendy send greetings. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.