We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first time in Cabo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
washington state
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great first time in Cabo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Perfect view, excellent location and room met our expectations. Nothing too fancy but certainly comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff and our room had a mini-kitchen that was an unexpected bonus. Easy walk to the beach, marina, shopping and restaurants. We would choose to stay here again. Room got a little chilly at night due to heat not seeming to work, but we requested a blanket and that worked out just fine.

Room Tip: We were in 414. Beautiful room of the marina from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    348
    114
    79
    53
See reviews for
207
409
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This resort was a lot of fun. The food was great & the staff were very attentive. They changed our room for us after the first one we were in overlooked an alleyway with construction, to a renovated pool view room on the top floor. There was tons to do just walking out on the marina, and great shopping was only minutes away.

The only thing I had a problem with were the tiny ants crawling around the bathroom sink - pretty gross! Otherwise I had an awesome time & the chicken tacos at the beach were to die for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I and another couple recently came back from a wonderful stay in Cabo San Lucas at the Marina Fiesta. The hotel was great we stayed in one bedroom suite, very clean and had everything we could ask for, it looked out onto the marina and was nice and spacious. Have stayed at this resort for the last five years and love it, it is near to everything we need and we enjoy the resturants on the AI.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back pool are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very central to everything. We had a 1 bedroom suite. It was well appointed and clean. The housekeeping was very well done. The staff at the front desk was very courteous. Only complaint was that there was always a line at the concierge desk and only one person working it. Made it difficult to book activities.
The "hidden" hot tubs on the roof of the 5th floor were great. Very rarely occupied and a great view of the stars.
No beach here, but a good pool. The beach is only a couple blocks away, as others noted, but please note that it is uphill and then downhill, so it is more of a little hike than a casual stroll, especially in flip-flops.

Room Tip: 5th floor facing the pool was great. The noise from the pool was subdued.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I made our first visit to Cabo for our 5 year anniversary and Marina Fiesta had everything we could have asked for. The location is perfect as you have everything you need within walking distance and plenty of choices food, drinks, entertainment, incidentals, souvenirs, everything! The best thing I think truly is the people at Marina Fiesta and their properties, they are truly so welcoming and try so hard to communicate well with us American types as well as other visitors from afar. The hospitaility overall is a memory in itself and probably one of the biggest things we worried about when planning the trip...a pleasant surprise. Particularly we would like to thank Carmen, Fatima, Wendy, Miguel, Caesar and Antonio the lobby bartender!
I suppose the fact that we had the all inclusive food and drinks package helped out stay be an amazing experience too. We will visit again and we will go right back to look up our many friends, I hope their still there :) Call today and ask for Carmen, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Pool view for sure, patios or balconies and sun all day :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We kindof knew what we were getting and enjoyed the location. The kitchen was nice to have. The room was spacious and adequate. It was very nice to have fresh, cold water and beer re-stocked for us every day in our large fridge.

The real drawback was the service. It was lackluster at best. Most of the time it was so bad that it was laughable. It seems like the staff are not trained in customer service. AT ALL!!!

If you do not want any hassle about paying for meals.....want the convenience of an all inclusive, maybe this is the place. The included restaurants are all very close by. But as an ALL INCLUSIVE guest, our menu was LIMITED mostly to the cheaper selections!! You will not starve, but if you order a beer that is not on your limited menu, don't expect them to warn you that it will cost you an extra $5 or $6. You have to ask about all the charges which is really tacky. We learned really quickly to ask about everything. In detail.

Be sure to follow all the rules about reserving for dinner, if you have the all inclusive bracelet. The food at most of the places was OK for us, not great...one place was REALLY BAD but you never know how this may change day to day.

I really enjoyed the spa. (The underground one). They had free green algae water which I LOVED! Try it with a shot of vodka!!! The women's and men's spa are separate. We never had the chance to use the hot tub on the upper floors nor the workout rooom (which are co-ed) because they were closed when we had the chance. And I never took any of the spa services for a fee b/c they cost more there than in California.

We did not partake in a time share presentation because I did that once, a long time ago, and once in a lifetime was (way) too much for me. But they keep trying, and it is incredibly annoying.

The older part of Cabo is much more real. This part (near this hotel) treats people like they are a number and a cash cow, that's all! Not a guest to be treated with respect and friendliness. Some of the staff are very nice in spite of the seemingly complete lack of training in how to treat a guest....

Also, near the old part of town things cost a lot less.

One web page said you must reserve a cab to the airport in advance, like weeks in advance? That seemed stupid to me and it is no problem to get one from a big hotel, after all. I have no idea what they were talking about. DO NOT lose your travel document that is specific for Mexico. It will cost you about $35. to get a new one before you can board your flight.

I would maybe stay here again, but my BF would not if you paid him. My American friends: be nice and respectful when you are there, and you will mostly get the same in return!

Room Tip: Read about the rooms and request a good one with a view! Ours was on the fifth floor and we liked it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I found a really good deal on Groupon for a couples vacation. I took advantage of it and used it for my honeymoon. This place was amazing--after you get through the first day of people trying to sell you timeshares. If you can suffer through one meeting, you can get a lot of discounted tours to take advantage of. My wife and I swam with dolphins, did some snorkeling, and a beach ATV trip.

This place is in a perfect location right in the heart of Cabo. It's walking distance to pretty much everything. I did the all-inclusive package that allowed me to eat at their 5 different restaurants which all were fantastic.

Oh, the spa was pricy but well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.