We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip to Cabo - Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Trip to Cabo - Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend (42) and I (32) just came back from out first Cabo trip (June 8-13). Cabo was amazing. We will absolutely return.

The resort location is unbeatable. If this is your first trip and you are looking to "see" and not just "lounge" you need to be close to the Marina. We visited some resorts farther out and as gorgeous as they are (I mean breathtaking) they are a bit too far for us. It may be about a 10-20 minute drive, but often the shuttles have to stop at other resorts and it just becomes too long of a commute on your vacation.

The staff was okay -- with the exception of a few Gems most seemed to careless if we were in the area - whether waiting for a place to sit or sitting with an empty glass. Antonio (concierge) was incredibly attentive. Whether we were just walking through the lobby or there looking for guidance, he always made a point to see what we needed. At the pool bar/restaurant, Gustavo and Mario extended superior service. Very sweet guys who were fun to chat with. The main chef was also very friendly and showed what appeared to be genuine interest in whether we enjoyed our meals -- which we did. Short of that ... we did not even get a smile from the others. They were not bad... they simply could have taken us or left us. Which surprised me because we tip generously (over 20% and closer to 35%). With that said, the service was not horrible -- when our drinks were out the bar tender never offered to bring new ones, he simply waited until we asked. Once we did, he brought them -- maybe this is part of the all-inclusive service. There was a couple times we sat for lunch and waited for about 10 minutes for someone to notice us and even had to go up to the bar during our meal for new drinks - but this was also during odd hours.

The food was good. Not anything amazing but very good -- if you're looking for amazing you are going to have to walk the marina and pay for the surf and turf. Still, we had the all inclusive package and I was pleased with the service, quality, and choices available. Well worth it! Make sure to make reservations for the restaurants on the Marina that are included in the plan - otherwise you will not be sat. We did not know this rule the first few days, the staff must have just been willing to bend the rules for us. Anyhow, we never got to eat at Baja Lobster because on our last night there we failed to make a reservation - that was a tad irritating. But that is how we found the surf and turn around the corner that was pricy yet amazing!

The beds are not comfortable. But for the pool view and piece of paradise, I could deal with it again. Cleaning service was efficient. Rooms are clean.

We traveled without kids this trip but did see a lot of families. We were still comfortable and not at all annoyed by the kids running around. We are pretty laid back, though. Still, if you are traveling with only your partner or with the entire family, this is a great place.

The pool bar (which is the main bar) closes at 8:00 pm. This was not a huge deal to us because it forced us out the gates to explore. We med some great people both at the resort and outside. We got turned onto some very cool local hangouts -- go to the Cabo Lounge and Tanga Tanga. Cool places, great owners!

Altogether, the all-inclusive package through Dream to Travel was a great deal and I would stay here again... maybe next time we will simply maintain our tipping habits with those we get smiles and good service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    410
    135
    90
    64
See reviews for
247
500
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stay at the Marina Fiesta every year for at least the last 10 year in May. We love the location and the people there. When you arrive you are greeted by the best concierge guys. Pedro and Antonio and Miguel are the best. Then you have Wendy who is always helpful in the Lobby. Then you have the pool and great service there by Mario and Mateo. Joaquin at the Palapa bar and buffet while we are having breakfast that always has a great smile! We love our stay and always can't wait to come back! Solomon is also the best he has been there for years! We have nothing bad to say about the Marina Fiesta!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We love reading you have a wonderful stay with us... See you next year, regards !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel in right in the heart of the marina area. You have a private gate from hotel to get to marina. Security is good. Room was large and had beautiful view of marina. Had a nice bar outside with swim-up bar. Pool was very clean as was the whole area around hotel. All staff from the front desk, parking staff, breakfast area and maid service were helpful and very friendly. Rooms were clean and had a small kitchen area with everything you would need to fix something simple. If you needed a few thing small storeright outside the gate to marina. Many good places to eat and fun bars. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th and 6th floors are good. Great views. If there is someone in other rooms that our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I make several trips a year to Los Cabos

Great location, good value, I normally don't do all inclusive, pool staff very attentive, Mario stayed with his guests all day, I own at a few resorts, will make this an annual trip

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our bell boy Pedro always greeted us with a smile, very informative on local knowledge (whether you are the touristy type or get to know the locals type) as well as all the hotel amenities. He was a great help to the concierge and reservation desks.

Room Tip: Rooms by Phase II pool are quieter. If you like to venture outside of hotel and grounds for dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Pedro appreciates your words. Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great large clean rooms and facilities walking distance to marina, mall, food, clubs, activities the all inclusive is the way to go. Make sure you check in with Miguel the bellboy and Wendy at the concierge they made the stay well worth everything

Room Tip: Get a room with a king size bed for couples only and ask for a view of the marina and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Miguel and Wendy welcome your comments and send greetings. Thanks for your words, hope to see you soon, Best Regards !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Mateo & Dagoberto were excellant at the pool area & will take extremely good care of you! The location is right on the marina so perfect. Restaurant & bars within steps as you exit the resort. Downtown a very short walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.