We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Los Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Wildomar, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Los Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel in right in the heart of the marina area. You have a private gate from hotel to get to marina. Security is good. Room was large and had beautiful view of marina. Had a nice bar outside with swim-up bar. Pool was very clean as was the whole area around hotel. All staff from the front desk, parking staff, breakfast area and maid service were helpful and very friendly. Rooms were clean and had a small kitchen area with everything you would need to fix something simple. If you needed a few thing small storeright outside the gate to marina. Many good places to eat and fun bars. Had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th and 6th floors are good. Great views. If there is someone in other rooms that our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    410
    135
    90
    64
See reviews for
247
500
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I make several trips a year to Los Cabos

Great location, good value, I normally don't do all inclusive, pool staff very attentive, Mario stayed with his guests all day, I own at a few resorts, will make this an annual trip

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our bell boy Pedro always greeted us with a smile, very informative on local knowledge (whether you are the touristy type or get to know the locals type) as well as all the hotel amenities. He was a great help to the concierge and reservation desks.

Room Tip: Rooms by Phase II pool are quieter. If you like to venture outside of hotel and grounds for dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Pedro appreciates your words. Thanks for your comments. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great large clean rooms and facilities walking distance to marina, mall, food, clubs, activities the all inclusive is the way to go. Make sure you check in with Miguel the bellboy and Wendy at the concierge they made the stay well worth everything

Room Tip: Get a room with a king size bed for couples only and ask for a view of the marina and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Miguel and Wendy welcome your comments and send greetings. Thanks for your words, hope to see you soon, Best Regards !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Mateo & Dagoberto were excellant at the pool area & will take extremely good care of you! The location is right on the marina so perfect. Restaurant & bars within steps as you exit the resort. Downtown a very short walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We just got back from a five day trip to Cabo where we stayed at the Marina Fiesta. We purchased an all inclusive trip from Livingsocial. We are a family of four (two kids 5 & 7). The Marina Fiesta was great!! It was family friendly and our children had a blast swimmimg in the beautiful pool. The service was excellent. One of our suitcases didn't arrive with our flight into Cabo and the hotel staff and concierge (Wendy) were very helpful. They called the airport, located our suitcase and worked with the airport to get it to the hotel. Overall, our trip was excellent. The rooms are not five star rooms but they are clean and comfortable. The hotel seemed very safe and it was conveniently located to several restaurants. Our only complaint is the lack of wifi access. It only seemed to work in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again. Special thanks to Carlos, Mario, Antonio, Pedro and Sergio!!! Great service from these guys!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We are happy to receive families like yours, about your luggage, it was our pleasure to help you with it, we know this kind of events may ruin your trip. All our staff send you regards and we hope you come back soon. Regarding the internet, we´re working on it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenai
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here May 2013. Lovely room overlooking the Marina. Very clean, great service from all but an extra shout out to Salomon. Very friendly and great drinks. We didn't have much to eat there due to so many places around within walking distance. We were pleasantly suprised because we had just come from a much larger resort up the beach that we really liked and thought this would be too low keyed. It was actually just perfect. Great place to unwind and the location was perfect for shopping, eating out, catching one of the boating excursions or just walking around the extremely clean marina, I say extremely because they were always cleaning. Would definately stay here again. Thanks to all :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Cleaning is one of the most important points in which we pay extra attention. Thank you very much for your sweet words and we honesty hope see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.