We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just came back from a wonderful visit at the Marina Fiesta Resort in Cabo, always enjoyable, relaxing, I have a great unit with a spa on the deck overlooking the Marina. Maintenance continues to go up but I see no improvements, still very nice but I question charges especially the 5 yr. extra charge for repair, my unit is lovely though had a few things missing like a screen door, but some of the people complained their units had gotten shabby, I have not seen that as yet and hope not to for what they charge. I love the location as it is close to everything, walking distance to shops , restaurants, beach, tour attractions such as whale watching, nice pool and friendly guests and workers. Only improvement I can see would be better food at the hotel itself and I hope they keep it well maintained and upgrade what needs upgrade. I would however as of right now recommend it to anyone that wants a fun, relaxing or otherwise, vacation. Also needs better pillows and the sofa bed is very uncomfortable but then again most are.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Marina, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It's nice reading your comments regarding to the improvements we are always working to make it better and your advice is always helpfull. Thanks and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    325
    107
    74
    53
See reviews for
195
387
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It really sucks that I have to give this place 2 stars. The service is great and the place is well taken care of, but if you got the deal with the time share, watch out!! It was great with the all inclusive and it would be well worth it if they didn't screw you over at the end. If you don't buy into the time shares, they know everything you do while on the rest of your vacation (we got accused of going to another time share presentation....yeah since the first one was SOOO much fun) and then charge you full price at the end. Word of advice, be VERY, VERY, VERY careful what you say during the time share presentation. They take EVERYTHING literally and if they assume anything about your income or you, they will charge you full price. We were also informed that this happened to two other couples last week, hmmm...do they ever wonder if it's them and not the visitors? NOT WORTH THE STRESS!!!! My advice, book another all inclusive somewhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are very sorry that we didn´t gave them the holidays they where expecting, we will consider your comments an we will start working in getting better that way nobody will live the same experience and if you decide to come back please feel free to contact me directly by email and I´will personally make sure that your experience is going to be different jflores@marinafiestaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We traded our RCI week to stay here. We stay in Cabo Del Sol for a week and thought it might be fun to stay downtown for a second week. The "resort" is clean and nice enough. The staff, bell boys and conceirge were very kind and helpful. I really wanted a view of the marina but we could sit on our balcony and see the pool and other balconys.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. It is right on the Marina and within walking distance of everything. The maid service was very good. The only complaint I would have is there is no bartender at the swim up bar. The employees were good at getting you drinks, but they are at the bar up top. It is pretty quiet at the bar and pool area. So if you are looking to relax you can, but if you are looking for a party, it's a little quiet here. The views from the rooms are excellent. I will definitely be returning to Marina Fiesta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green isle, mn
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the second time in two years we stayed at Marina Fiesta. The location is convenient to the downtown, the staff is incredibly helpful, and the food is excellent. There are several restaurants to choose from and all of them had delicious food. We had especially great service from Pedro, our bell boy both times we were there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Your commets make us feel really happy, specially Pedro who has a big smile, he also sends many greetings, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Marina Fiesta but the first time I've had the all-inclusive. It was great being able to walk out of my room and have breakfast at La Palapa. The staff there, Joaquin, Mario and the rest of the staff were great. All very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was always different and delcious. Lunch was also good, but with so many wonderful places to eat in town, we tried to go out to sample the local restaurants in town.
The restaurants included in the all-inclusive were also very good. The sushi/asian restaurant was surprisingly good.
The Baja Lobster house was delicious, and Luis and Ernesto were especially helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool were the best and be sure to ask for a re-modeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Close to everything important in Cabo! Breakfast buffet great value whether you're all inclusive or timeshare guest. Two great pools on the property with lots of available lounge chairs. Concierge very helpful,bellman great BUT keep the timeshare people at arms length. They tend to get annoying after a week of pitching a "complimentary" breakfast then comes the 3 hr sales pitch @ Hacienda Encantita!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, it helps us to improve and make us better for your next visit and future owners and guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.