We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Calgary
1 review
“LOVED IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Wonderful hotel; great location right on the marina and the fishing is excellent. We love the venue the food and the service. We also went to view the Hacienda Encandida and the Grande Hotel and Sol de Mer - beautiful places and locations

Marvin & Dee Dee Fenrich, Calgary AB





  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    345
    114
    79
    53
See reviews for
206
406
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The marina Fiesta Resort & Spa has a great location right beside the marina. We lucked out and got a beautiful view suite overlooking the marina and just above one of the marina strip restaurants that had a guitar solo every night.
The hotel is showing it's age and the hotel buffet is poor, but the restaurants on the marina strip were great.

Room Tip: Ask to be above the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just got back from 6 days at the Marina Fiesta with a friend, my first time in Cabo, and could not have had a more perfect time there! To start: Upon checking in we asked if the room had a view, and Geovanni was able to change us from the first floor to room 514, overlooking the pool and marina. Gorgeous! A big perk to the rooms overlooking the pool: from your balcony you can access the pool area Wifi. You can also people-watch, and hear the nightlife (sometimes got wild) on the marina but then block it out completely with your glass door. We were utterly in bliss with our all-inclusive package. Our fave place to eat was La Palapa (the poolside restaurant/tiki bar/swim-up bar), where we went every morning for the fantastic spread including Mexican fare (carne asada, frijoles, chiliquilitos) and an omelet bar. Our other fave was Momo sushi; we also ate at Baja lobster twice (everything but the lobster is included), the Tequila Museum, Fish n' Chips, and Jack's -- the pirate-inspired spot where a pretty good Jack Sparrow lookalike (or maybe Johnny Depp hiding out?) entertains guests by cruising by their tables and charging them for photos. Jack's food was the biggest disappointment -- but we loved the rocker dude that performs on stage right next to the tables. A tip for marina-side dining: you will be pestered by street vendors who approach your table with little turtle whistles and bobblehead animals, cigars and silver jewelry. Some, including the children, can be quite insistent. The mariachi bands (there were at least three roaming trios) will also approach; if you don't want to tip them, don't invite them over. But back to the Marina Fiesta. Some have commented about lackluster service. I couldn't disagree more. In fact during our six-day stay we were on a first-name basis with the six or so great guys on the waitstaff -- they totally hustled to get us everything we ordered, pronto -- whether ceviche and tacos poolside or mango margaritas and tequila shots at the swim-up bar. They did not judge us for how much we ate and drank. They did their job better than most of the service industry in Portland, Oregon, supposedly famous for its food scene. Other staff at the Marina Fiesta were equally patient, professional and helpful -- the lobby bartender, the concierge, bellhops and of course Geovanni at the front desk. He was so kind that at our checkout he flagged a tip we had noted on one of our pool bar receipts. He asked if he meant to write $24 dollars or 24 pesos, because the waiter thought $24 was too much and must surely be a mistake. He was fine with us adjusting the amount. Gratuity for staff is part of the all-inclusive package but we tipped extra here or there for exceptional service, and that it was. Some have complained about having to sign the "check" at every order but it's so not a big deal. I'm sure it's just used to track any extra expenses that may not be included (like Reposidado, which my friend once drunkenly insisted on), or maybe to stick us with a bill should we for some reason not complete the required time-share (but that's another story on how we survived that!). The wristband we wear to show we're all-inclusive is also not a big deal -- I'd rather it be on me than some card I'd constantly forget. I can go on all day about how I loved the Marina Fiesta. Yes, the location couldn't be beat either. Everything is in walking distance. We shopped at the Luxury Mall, crossed through it to the few shops near Squid Roe for a more authentic yet safe experience, did the flea market (closes at 5) and spent a blissful morning on a 45-minute boat ride ($11 from our friend Victor at the Tequila Museum) to the arch and Lover's Beach (loved the other side, Divorce Beach, much better), where there are a few friendly amigos selling ice cold cervezas and homemade fish tacos. Get one -- my favorite bite of the entire trip. On the water were lucky enough to see sea lions (Pancho, Pablo and others), pelicans everywhere and even a few humpback whales. Did I mention Medano Beach? A short walk from Marina Fiesta, you can choose to sit where it's quiet or where all the crazy action is: dozens of vendors selling everything from puppets to bracelets (they weave your name as you wait), hats, blankets, wooden items (they carve your name as you wait) and hair braids (we both got it, along with everything else). HUGE TIP: Bring items to barter! Kids' clothes, backpacks, men's shirts, women's blouses (large is good), handbags, shoes. We scored much of what we got by bartering these otherwise Goodwill-destined items. I could go on about how great the Marina Fiesta made my first trip to Cabo -- all I know is I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask what kind of view you'll have. If they can they'll move you up to the pool/marina view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Location in Mexico means everything. Renting cars can simply be hard cause of driving conditions and stipulations on insurance. Then when you do get insurance its very costly, and if anything happens your going to be to blame no matter what. This location means that you have the ideal location there is a city bus to take you as far as the airport and everything else is on the way. There is a number of restaurants you can eat at. The water taxis are right there to go to the rock and there is plenty to do. You can also walk all over cabo from this location and Medano is right there a walk away.
They have an all inclusive package. There is plenty of places right there though to eat Baja Brewing is a great place to eat.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the Marina. Rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi david98446,
Thank you for reviewing Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. Our location is convenient to many of the wonderful surrounding in Cabo and there is always public transportation to take our guests on their way should they wish to explore! We're glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN, CA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This sums it up..the location is awesome......however.....be aware that the all inclusive is VERY expensive as we kept track of our bills and we could not exceed the price of the all-inclusive..but of course, we always bring our own liquor for cocktails on the balcony.

We sampled all of the restaurants included in the all-inclusive package....our favorite was Los Deseos......which is not offered on all inclusive unless you are an owner. Stay away from the Baja Lobster Company as it is very expensive and hubby got sick from the rock hard horrible scallops.....

Mobility issues...if you are unable to walk be aware that you will be climbing stairs and/or a hill to get to the food places on the Marina area.

Kudos go to Jiovanni and Rodrigo for getting us a better room after our first room had a view of the wall....we had to wait a few days but it was well worth it.

DO go to Mis Suenos which is down near the fishing boats and to the left....YUMMY food....get the fried fish sandwich...
it was the hugest most delicious hunk of halibut I have ever tasted. AND...Victor at Mis Suenos carves the most amazing marlin out of a carrot to put in your iced tea!

The spa is average to poor..make sure that they give you the full 50 minutes, better yet go down the stairs to the left (you will see a big sign that says MASSAGE 30.00) and get a wonderful massage from California Organic Spa...wow...30.00 for one hour...this massage was so much better than the resort massage.....

Still rating this as a three star because the service is somewhat lacking....

Questions? Please message me.....

Room Tip: Room number 515 is front and center....view of pool and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi SSWEETIGIRL_123,
Thank you for sharing your review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. We are so glad that you had an awesome stay with us sampling our restaurants and enjoying the beautiful weather. We hope you enjoyed your massage and look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Once again the Marina Fiesta was wonderful, Javier the manager and the staff there went above and beyond to accommodate us, we had 3 separate reservations and they got us all rooms next to each other. The Marina Fiesta is nice and clean and conveniently located in the center of everything. We travel to Cabo twice a year and always stay at the Marina Fiesta. I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I always stay here, if it's available. You simply can't beat the location. It is right on the marina. You walk out the back gate and you are right in the heart of everything. Less than 5 minutes to the Puerto Paraiso Mall and probably also 5-8 minutes walk to the main bars. You can also walk over to Mendano Beach or catch a water taxi. Rooms are nice too. We have had studio rooms (recommend the larger studio) and a 1br unit w two bathrooms which works out great if ur sharing a room. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They have an all inclusive option. We don't use it but theirs takes advantage of some of the restaurants nearby. Last, but not least, they have a swim up bar. You won't be disappointed w the Marina Fiesta.

Room Tip: If you get a studio, try to get the larger unit. It has a bigger kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Your comments fill us with happiness. We hope you return for the fourth time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina Lotes, | 37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.