We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort very nice, all-inclusive package has drawbacks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Parkland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Resort very nice, all-inclusive package has drawbacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The room, grounds, pool were very nice. The experience on site was made special by Rodrigo, Marysol, Giovanni, and Jesus at concierge. The all-inclusive package (dining at their affiliated restaurants right at the marina had several drawbacks: 1. special limited menu (although food was pretty good at most of them), 2. Restaurants INSIST ON YOU WEARING THE WRISTBAND or they will not serve you (quite annoying to wear for an entire week of outdoor activities - fishing, swimming, etc.). They need to modernize and issue a card, like the room key card which one can just show at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Marina View, not a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    460
    153
    94
    68
See reviews for
291
574
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a fantastic family trip to Marina Fiesta over Thanksgiving break. Loved the location, pool and walk to Madano Beach, walk to dolphin and shops/restaurants all right there steps away from the resort. Nice rooms, quiet, clean, be prepared for the beach vendors when on Madano unless you are down far enough . Snorkeling, jet skiing, boat rides, all rentable on the beach and able to bargain with them. I liked the outdoor gym on the rooftop overlooking the marina and beach. about 40 minutes from the airport. Highly recommend! Not many kids activities other than swimming at the resort but many on the beach to do all together.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I would not use this hotel again. What they advertize and what you get a different story. We were suppose to get marina or pool view, well we got a back alley view!! There was suppose to be activities for kids, that didn't happen!! The food was average except for the a la carte was realy good. The only restaurant that I would not recomend on there a la carte menu is Tequia Museum. Service was horrible and the food was just as bad!! The rooms were suppose to be luxury suites, well I have seen luxury and it wasn't even close to it.....The concierge was not helpfull at all. He made it seem like a horrible chore every time we ask him for something!! There was a play area for our grand son but was not safe at all. The pool area was ok but not enough seats for the amount of people that was staying at the hotel. There was another pool area but only had sun till lunch time and absolutly no service there what so ever(all inclusive remember)....anyway I could keep going on and on about all the negatives but all in all the luxury they are advertising is a joke.....like I said earlier not what you get at all!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just came back from our 4th time in Cabo and this was our first stay at this hotel. We were a little hesitant because we read some not great reveiws, along with some really good reviews. We were very happy with this hotel. Our room was originally supposed to be on the 1st floor which we did not want so they put us on the 6th floor. The room was remodeled and very nice with a beautiful glass shower. The food was pretty good and we had no issues with anything. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The location was perfect. This was the 4th time in Cabo and this was the best location. Walking distance to everything and a great view of the Marina. I would definitely recommend staying here all-inclusive. Great deal for your money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went down the first week in November and stayed seven nights. We took advantage of a Living Social deal that was offered for the all-inclusive option. This was our first time to Cabo and based on our experiences here, will definitely be back. The location of the hotel is ideal for those who like to be in the middle of everything. The room was cozy and the bathroom was huge!! The resturants included in the package offered a wide variety dishes and were excellent. Our favorite hangout was definitely the pool. The drinks were great and the service was excellent. Joaquin, Mario and Dugo never left us with an empty glass!! I can not say enough about these guys, they made the trip!

Outings included Cabo Adventure Zip Lining which was an exceptional excursion. It had a great mix of physical activities on top of great zip lines...rock climbing and repelling to name a few. We did the Fiesta Sunset cruise around the arch. Beautiful photo opportunities!! Some of the greatest scenery we have ever seen. Our best excursion had to be the combo ATV/horseback riding on Migrino Beach. We took our ATV's as fast as they would go on the beach and the horses were well trained and well kept for. Just a phenomonenal experience.

We will be back!!

Room Tip: you must ask for a marina view and a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed a week at Marina fiesta, it was awesome. Food is excellent, rooms are very nice, service is awesome. Our server Joaquin was the best, he was always there to provide whatever we needed and was very attentive to us. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go with the one bedroom, a little bigger and has a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just returned from Marina Fiesta after spending a week at the resort. First of all I have to say that we have stayed at alot of different motels and a couple of all-inclusives in Cabo previously. This was our first experience at Marina Fiesta, and we were very happy with the location, the facility and the service we received. My deepest appreciation to the wonderful service we received from Oscar at the pool bar, Martin and Pedro - bell boys, and much more and Miguel - who oversaw the bars and restaurants in the all-inclusive area and Alejandro - bartender in the lobby bar. We are definately coming back and would highly recommend this facility to anyone wanting to be in the downtown area. The food at all of the all inclusive restaurants, was very good and we have no complaints. The only heads up I would give, is to make sure you check the menu for each of these restaurants at the concierge when you book your reservations for dinner, as the menus change daily, and you have a smaller menu than the full menu at these restaurants. but there is always a good variety of choices... Thanks for a great trip...

Room Tip: We stayed in room 425 and it overlooked the pool as well as a partial view of the marina, it was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#47 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#31 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar All Inclusive Resort & Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.