We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, Clean, affordable and the proprietors are amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Siesta Suites to your Saves list
Siesta Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cute, Clean, affordable and the proprietors are amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Due to some health problems we ended up staying at Siesta Suites for an extended amount of time in November and December. The Staff at this quaint little hotel is so accommodating and helpful and the proprietors are very hospitable and kind. The location is very convenient and accessible to great restaurants and the harbor. We definitely will stay there when we return to Cabo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaSuites, Owner at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank You for the great review! We are so happy to have met you, but even more happy that you made it home for Christmas! Enjoy the holiday with your family! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    102
    18
    14
    2
See reviews for
30
115
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We originally found this hotel on TripAdvisor in 2007. We now stay there once and usually twice a year. It's a great price, right in town, clean, and the owners and staff are great to work with. It is a budget hotel but makes a good base to start and end your days in Cabo. We enjoy Salvatore's and the many other restaurants that are nearby. Marina is a block away. We never rent a car, but walk everywhere. Medano Beach is an easy 15-20 min walk. We enjoy having a fridge in our room to stock cold Coronas. The only negative our last trip some of the guests who are smokers smoked right outside their room which drifted into nearby rooms. We try to get the penthouse if available or a room on the 3rd floor. There is no elevator. If you are looking for room service, concierge, pool, and a spa...keep looking. If you are in Cabo to get out, hit the beach, shop, fish, eat great food, see the sights...or just sit at the marina people watching over a cold beer - try Siesta Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaSuites, Owner at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for your great review! So happy that you choose to come back to us every time you visit Cabo! See you in April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, CA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor. It's within walking distance of all the restaurants and bars downtown, and the marina and Medano Beach. We stayed in Rm. 303 on the third floor, which was very quiet. There is an amazing restaurant in the courtyard on the first floor, called Salvatore's, which you will want to eat at. Be sure you make a reservation as it's VERY popular. The suite is a steal at $65 a night. You have a fridge and kitchenette, and there is a futon in the outer room and a queen bed in the bedroom. You can't really close the bedroom door, though, as the A/C is in the outer room and you would lose the cool air. Alex (the owner) is American and can give you all kinds of information. The staff is very helpful, also. There is street parking, and we scored a private spot off the street right next to the office. Be aware that the small pool is right in the middle of Salvatore's Restaurant in the courtyard, and we didn't feel comfortable using it while others are dining around you! But we go to Cabo for the beaches, anyway, not a pool!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the restaurant below. There is no elevator, though, so you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaSuites, Owner at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We were happy to host you and hope to see you again on your next trip to Cabo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a budget hotel but well run, clean, and comfortable. The management is exceptional with a hands on approach to business. This is a great value for fishermen or anyone that wants a low key atmosphere. it is in the middle of Cabo with access to everything!! The resturant is exceptional for both breakfast and dinner. There are two downsides but no deal breakers. The double rooms are all upstairs so if you are fishing you are lugging a heavy cooler up and down twice a day and the pool is very small with very limited hours. This has to be one of the best values in Cabo

Room Tip: go for the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a very good stay there. Air worked great, rooms were impeccable and the owners were very nice Americans. Excellent restaurant, Salvatores next door.
The only thing we would have done differently, is request not to be on the 4th floor. Hauling coolers up and down the stairs from fishing got old. Also had some issues with the wifi not working in the rooms. We had to go outside to use it, which may have had to do with being on the 4th also. Would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaSuites, Owner at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hola guys! Thanks for staying with us and for your great review.
Glad you caught lots of fish while you were here and hope to see
you in Cabo again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

After realizing the photos of our first hotel had been heavily photoshopped, the rooms
awful and the locale uninhabitable, we were thinking of cutting our trip short. My friends took advantage of the inability to sleep however and scouted out this gem.
Friendly management, clean suite type rooms, a great location, and the memory foam beds!
I would have stolen the cat if she hadn't been such a well loved fixture (joke).
A very comfortable, high quality place to stay at a reasonable cost, and that's what it's all about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaSuites, Owner at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
So glad you were able to find us and glad to hear that your trip was saved! Please come back and enjoy Cabo again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent location with clean rooms, AC and wi-fi. Absolutely perfect if you're in Cabo to do some fishing.

Siesta Suites is just a short walk to plenty of great bars, restaurants as well as the marina.

Next time I'm in Cabo it's Siesta Suites all the way. Tremendous value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiestaSuites, Owner at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Gracias, for the fantastic review! We do try and keep prices low and service high.
Glad you enjoyed your trip! Hope to see you in Cabo again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.