We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Siesta Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Siesta Suites to your Saves list
Siesta Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Siesta Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Siesta Suites and it was excellent! We stayed in the Penthouse and loved the huge private sun deck! The sun chairs, hammock and outdoor table and chairs were really nice and the view of all of Cabo was fantastic! The kitchen had everything we needed and the bed was comfy. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    106
    19
    14
    3
See reviews for
33
122
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here only one night, BC our flight arrived very late, and we needed a place to sleep and start fresh the next day in our Resort on Medano Beach.
The room was very clean, bathroom was ok size, little kitchenette well stocked.
I would highly recommend this hotel for people that go to Cabo San Lucas for fishing. The freezer in their rooms are very big, so you can keep your catches frozen in your room, rather than paying for storage.

Will definitely stay here again for a night next time I go to Cabo

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma Ca.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for our time at the Siesta Suites! We have been visiting Cabo for over 20 years. We usually stay on the beach because we own a timeshare but we decided to stay in town and be close everything since we end up in town each day anyways! The location and the hospitality of the Siesta Suites was just as we had hoped. Juan the manager was always right there if you had any questions or needed help with anything. Everyone that worked at the Siesta Suites were wonderful! They made great coffee and I loved my mango smoothie each day! The hotel itself is very unique! The colors are great and it is joined together by one of the finest Italian food restaurants(Salvatore's) excellent lasagna by the way! Dinner time you can smell the garlic right in to your room. It was wonderful! To me this is the restaurant district! The best part of staying at the Siesta Suites is that all the fine foods are within a 2 minute walk. They are all wonderful! We were able to use the Wyndam's beautiful pool at the Marina for no fee and that was an awesome surprise! Great view of the Marina from the 2nd floor! So for great hospitality and a great location in the town of Cabo San Lucas we will certainly be back for another visit! Thank you again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just got back from a wonderful Spring Break week in Cabo. Everything went perfect. Alex and Nancy know so much about Cabo and the surrounding area for tours, restaurants, zip line and all water sports. Great weather, wonderful people, fun, safe, clean and great food on every corner. Can't wait to plan our next trip!

Room Tip: Call ahead, the staff are very helpful to work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My business is renting villas in Cabo San Lucas. I have my own place in Cabo but my partner and his family were using it last year over the holidays. I had been to Salvatores (the restaurant) many times and looked up to see the Siesta Suites and thought about how quaint they were so last year we decided to give it a try. We wanted the penthouse but it was already booked and so we stayed in a normal room. It was wonderful. It was clean and nice. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The maid was great. Everything was wonderful and we have booked again for this year. I highly recommend it. Its not luxury but is is local and lovely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level Contributor
285 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here one night because we could not get into our condo. What a great place! It was clean, the location was great and we felt very comfortable and safe. Free wifi and the restaurant next door is very good and a great source for coffee. We will stay here again

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another great stay in Cabo. Best table in Mexico and you truly feel like family. Alex was the perfect host and Juan always went the extra mile. Great hotel in a perfect location for fishing, shopping and nightlife. This place always feels like home. Thanks again Alex, we'll be back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#12 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Milagros Hotel
Los Milagros Hotel
#21 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#47 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.