We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Suites

Save Saved
You added Siesta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siesta Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Indy
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here one night because we could not get into our condo. What a great place! It was clean, the location was great and we felt very comfortable and safe. Free wifi and the restaurant next door is very good and a great source for coffee. We will stay here again

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    91
    15
    11
    2
See reviews for
27
100
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanson, Ky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another great stay in Cabo. Best table in Mexico and you truly feel like family. Alex was the perfect host and Juan always went the extra mile. Great hotel in a perfect location for fishing, shopping and nightlife. This place always feels like home. Thanks again Alex, we'll be back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Siesta Suites was recommended as and live up to being a great place to stay in Cabo. With a location close to the marina and unparalleled service, this will be a home away from home each time I visit from now on. Thanks to Alex and the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

What a find! Excellent location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with refrigerators and microwaves. Sundeck. Free coffee. People watching from the balcony to those at Salvatore's. Two blocks away is free access to the Wyndham swimming pool and the marina. Lots of great restaurants nearby. Parking right out front of the hotel if you are lucky.

Warning: Don't take the free complimentary drink at Salvatore's unless you are hungry for dinner. You can't be there and not order something - and their portions are huge! Thank goodness for the refrigerator!!

Room Tip: We were first given a room on the first floor but then upon seeing the room, decided to stay an extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My daughter and I spent the last two nights of our vacation at Siesta Suites. We have eaten many times at Salvatores and noticed there was a little hotel adjacent. It turned out to be wonderful! Spotlessly clean rooms with fridge and microwave. Nice sundeck and complimentary coffee. What more could you ask for? Plus very close to everything - Marina just half a block away. Big bonus - you can use the newly renovated pool area at the Wyndham practically opposite - amazing. I got the room for $50 a night on Tingo. The penthouse looked fabulous - the whole of the 5th floor which private balcony - a honeymoon couple stayed there while we were there. We might go the extra money and book that next time :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at Siesta Suites from Jan.17 to Jan.25. The owner, staff and accomodations are excellent. This hotel is within walking distance to almost everything in Cabo. Very close to the marina and you get to Medano beach this way. The room was very clean, a good size with a comfortable bed. Room had a fridge and microwave so it was easy to keep a few supplies on hand. There is nice sitting areas outside of the room and a deck on the second floor as well. The restaurant Salvatore's is very good with huge portions. We just would order one and share it and still have left overs. I would highly recommend this hotel and would use it again in a moment.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and found it to be very quiet at night and you get to visit others durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

A little late with my review but wanted to put the good word out there about this complex!

We went to Siesta Suites at the end of March / beginning of April (in 2011 - I didn't have the choice for that date from the form on this review) and stayed in the Penthouse suite. We travelled for a wedding and stayed at this hotel with four other people.

Check-in was late in the evening but went smoothly and everyone was very friendly.

The Penthouse was amazing! You have the whole rooftop, a hammock, two lounge chairs and a full kitchen / living area. Our friends rooms were typical but clean and comfortable.

Each morning, we would all meet up there to have our morning coffee then head out to one of the VERY CLOSE restaurants for breakfast.

Each evening, prior to going out and afterwards, we also chose to soak in the scenery. What a great meeting spot!

We went to the Italian Restaurant in the complex (we couldn't help ourselves, smelling the garlic each morning) and it was phenomenal! The food choice was spectacular as was the portion size (we saw everyone bringing home a 'doggie bag' and we found out why - large portions! We ended up booking this restaurant for the 'rehearsal dinner' and they accomodated well over 25 people seamlessly.

In general, sitting down to lunch with a couple of cervezas was easy to do and very affordable - food and cold drinks were always perfect!

The hotel staff and owners were always helpful, providing us with answers to our questions, suggesting places to go and visit, to eat, or just lounge.

With the location being one block from the marina, you are very close to water taxis to visit Lover's Beach or to take a deep sea fishing trip or other excursions. The beach wasn't far - about a 10 mins. walk. The location also offers a very close proximity to all the nightlife / popular bars - 5 mins. max. to walk to all the hot spots. PERFECT!

We have been planning to go back for awhile now but haven't been able to make it but, when we get the chance to visit Cabo again, we will be staying here - no doubt about it!

Great hotel, great rates and perfect hospitality!

Have a great trip.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is the way to go as long as you can make it up four flights of stairs :) Otherwise, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.