We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cabo

Save Saved
You added ME Cabo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ME Cabo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My first trip to Mexico and Los Cabos, and ME hotel; but I've gone to Cuba and Dominican republic. That's a much better location. 5-10 minutes walk from clubs, great restaurants like "The Office" at the beach. Friendly staff who speak English well. Excellent room service, a real 5 star hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Only 2 restaurants in the hotel but there's lots Of options nearby! Adults only resort mainly 25 plus, couples and singles. Tourists are usually American or Canadian. Spa is perfect, gym is ok. Music is perfect on weekends with DJ which is mostly house music. I cannot wait to go there again, even I got some time sharing from Casa Dorada which is attached to ME Cabo.

Room Tip: Some rooms have in wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Amirkh

We are very Glad to know you enjoyed ME Cabo concept, the perfect match between the best parties in town, and place to relax with a sophisticated atmosphere with great location in the heart of Cabo San Lucas, made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.

It will be an honor to host you again, in the not too distant future.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    256
    106
    89
    95
See reviews for
57
414
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I took his daughter and friend to Cabo to celebrate her 30th birthday. I asked her to give me a list of what she'd like in a hotel, so I could find the perfect place and surprise her. First I did ask her if she'd like to stay in a luxury resort a little distance from town with its own beach. That would be a "no". In looking for a place that would be fun for very fun girls who wanted a lively pool scene, beach and walking distance to town coupled with our advanced 50's and 60 something ages was not easy. I read the reviews of Me Cabo and time and time again, came upon the reference of how this is not for the older crowd. In fact, that we'd be ignored. The other disturbing comments were about the out of control drunks, loud noise all night and rooms. we like our luxury lodgings. Hence, the surprise.
Med Cabo was a huge success for the four of us. My step daughter, whom I adore, and her friend loved the place. We got them the Nikki Suite while we got the corner suite with an expansive patio. Our room was very very quiet (I wake up so easily). The rooms were beautiful and in the perfect location. The pool was very lively and service was fantastic. We had such a great time meeting her and her friend down by the pool every morning. First it was breakfast on our patio for the four of us late morning. Again, we'd meet for drinks on our patio before heading out to dinner together each evening. The view was stupendous!
This trip was so much fun. We spent so much time together which was a nice surprise. It was perfect for walking into town every day. David, the manager, made arrangements for dinner, zip lining, spin class , champagne - cabana - he did it all!! We couldn't have had a better time with the girls and each other. We loved our suite, they loved their room and being right by the pool and all the entertainment and action. It was a short distance - few minute ride into town after dinner where we had a great time dancing each evening. While I agree, no way would I bring young children here or even younger teenagers, this is the perfect place for young adults. If you are making it a special occasion for that young person in your life, come here. Get the luxurious suite away from the noise and have some fun. Save Ventana for just the two of you. We were told over and over again how this was the perfect place and how much fun they had by the girls. Worth it!

Room Tip: If you are not a young party person wanting to go wild all day and night, spend the extra money and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Terrie K

We want to thank you very much for your awesome comments and great feedback! And for give us the opportunity to prod what ME Cabo really is about in your own words a GREAT SURPRISE. David was more than happy to be at your service and very glad to know you had a great time.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at su casa en Los Cabos!
Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great Hotel with the best service/staff and location. Close to everything and the food is the best!!! Has agreat bar, spa, & exercise facilities. Close to the airport.

David the Manager was very helpful and made all of my group feel welcomed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear SydneySeaEagle

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback, we are very pleased to read your GREAT comments in general for our property and to read great comments about David Service, he is very glad to know you have great time in Cabo!

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

i checked in and walked into my room...i was pleasantly suprised to see a Nikki Beach party in full swing framed by the backdrop of the gorgeous view of LandsEnd beach. Nikki Beach offered great music, great drinks and a beautiful crowd...one caveat : if u dont like electronic music then this may not be for you...im a fan so i enjoyed it greatly. The food was tasty but not gourmet...it did however represent a good mix of Mexican and continental flavours. The room was very comfy had great air conditioning a adequately stocked mini-bar, my only complaint would be the lack of English programming on the TV and no in room movies. The spa was excellent and very fairly priced. over all an ideal mix of fun and relaxation at a fair price.

Room Tip: make sure you get an ocean front room in the middle of the floor...if u get far left or far right yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear BrandNewMachine
We want to thank you very much for your comments, it is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ME Cabo, especially with Nikki Beach, room accommodations and our SPA services.

Thank you very much for you additional comments and suggestions, rest assured that we continually monitor our guests’ perceptions and satisfaction, so I have gladly shared your comments in order to improve any opportunity areas.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I recently planned a 16 man bachelor party for a friend and we stayed at ME Cabo due to it's reputation of being a great party hotel. The thing that really sold us on the hotel though was how awesome and accommodating their group booking staff was with us. I made some miscalculations, as did they, but in the end we worked together and made the numbers work. If you are planning a big group and want a party hotel this is the right place. Get a Nikki suite, which leaves you about 20 feet from the edge of the pool and get ready to get down. We partied every night on our patio till 4 or 5am, the staff was super cool and understanding.

Room Tip: Nikki suites are awesome, great patio, 20 feet from the pool, the music gets going around Noon every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear ace2649

Thank you very much for celebrating your friend bachelor party with us, this such special date with your special friends, we are very pleased that you have a great time and enjoyed your stay and delighted with your praise of our staff.

It will be an honor to host you again for you next party in ME Cabo in not distant future!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

ME Cabo is advertised as "Adults Only" and as such, they provide parties and events on weekend nights (Fri/Sat). If you don't like at least one or two nights of loud music and parties, don't stay here. Service all around is great! Mariel was our personal activities arranger and she was always smiling and had a wonderful attitude even with the very long hours she works.

ME Cabo is an easy walk to the Marina on the beach or via the street. Food and drinks at (all) hotel were WAY over-priced. You'll save with going a few steps down the beach or a block to the corner 'quik stop'. Room rate was comparable to others further away, but we wanted to be closer to the action this time around.

A few tips that we weren't aware of until almost our last day: The green and red tassels on the door are for whether or not you are ready for housekeeping. Obviously green = yes / red = no. The menu on your door is for the free breakfast (if it comes w/your room) and may be filled out at any time and left on the outside of your door knob. If room service doesn't show, make sure to call because ours was misplaced the first time. No big deal, but could have been upsetting if I'd waited longer to call.

Billygan's was a great place to drink; Milky Way, which is right next door to Billygan's, was a great place for breakfast. Medano Beach service was terrible when we were there... couldn't get our waiter, so ended up paying and tipping another. We also walked out of the Medano Beach Club after sitting for 10 minutes with nobody even approaching us.

Room Tip: Stay in the higher numbered rooms (ours was 626) to get a view of Land's End.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear blu_h2O_fan

We want to thank you very much for GREAT feedback, It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ME Cabo, the location of our property in the heart of Cabo San Lucas & the best beach in Cabo, it was a pleasure to read your received a great service from Mariel she was so happy to hear from you.

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback! As other reviewers have mentioned, our privileged location, the service and attention of our staff, the great ambience at Nikki Beach Club, Passion Club made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spot.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Seriously.....loud thumping music by the pool until 2:30 am. We were on the fourth floor and still it felt like living right over a music club. Everything else is fantastic, but no way would we ever go back here. You should be able to go to sleep hearing the waves...not music.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Robert B

I am truly sorry that your experience at ME Cabo was negatively impacted. As you could ascertain during your stay and as some reviewers had previously mentioned in this and other forums, Passion Club and Lounge is open from Sunday to Wednesday as a Lounge and from Thursday to Saturday as a Club.

Mr. Robert B, I am glad to know that the facilities were to your satisfaction, I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, and let me express yet again our apology for the inconvenience you encountered.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ME Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cabo

Address: Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#33 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cabo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the finest stretch of beach, as one of the premiere Cabo San Lucas resorts, ME Cabo resort steps down to the sea, its 155 rooms and suites arranged in a terraced embrace of free-form pools and gardens, Bali beds and sunshine. Well known for being a midweek Lounge hotel & a hip-sexy-cosmopolitan weekend Party Hotel Me Cabo holds a cool hypnotic groove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Melia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your ME Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Melia San Lucas
Melia Cabo San Lucas
Me Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Hotel Melia San Lucas
ME Cabo Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.