We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For adults...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cabo

Save Saved
You added ME Cabo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
ME Cabo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“For adults...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

ME Cabo is advertised as "Adults Only" and as such, they provide parties and events on weekend nights (Fri/Sat). If you don't like at least one or two nights of loud music and parties, don't stay here. Service all around is great! Mariel was our personal activities arranger and she was always smiling and had a wonderful attitude even with the very long hours she works.

ME Cabo is an easy walk to the Marina on the beach or via the street. Food and drinks at (all) hotel were WAY over-priced. You'll save with going a few steps down the beach or a block to the corner 'quik stop'. Room rate was comparable to others further away, but we wanted to be closer to the action this time around.

A few tips that we weren't aware of until almost our last day: The green and red tassels on the door are for whether or not you are ready for housekeeping. Obviously green = yes / red = no. The menu on your door is for the free breakfast (if it comes w/your room) and may be filled out at any time and left on the outside of your door knob. If room service doesn't show, make sure to call because ours was misplaced the first time. No big deal, but could have been upsetting if I'd waited longer to call.

Billygan's was a great place to drink; Milky Way, which is right next door to Billygan's, was a great place for breakfast. Medano Beach service was terrible when we were there... couldn't get our waiter, so ended up paying and tipping another. We also walked out of the Medano Beach Club after sitting for 10 minutes with nobody even approaching us.

Room Tip: Stay in the higher numbered rooms (ours was 626) to get a view of Land's End.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear blu_h2O_fan

We want to thank you very much for GREAT feedback, It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ME Cabo, the location of our property in the heart of Cabo San Lucas & the best beach in Cabo, it was a pleasure to read your received a great service from Mariel she was so happy to hear from you.

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback! As other reviewers have mentioned, our privileged location, the service and attention of our staff, the great ambience at Nikki Beach Club, Passion Club made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spot.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    381
    256
    106
    89
    95
See reviews for
57
414
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Seriously.....loud thumping music by the pool until 2:30 am. We were on the fourth floor and still it felt like living right over a music club. Everything else is fantastic, but no way would we ever go back here. You should be able to go to sleep hearing the waves...not music.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Robert B

I am truly sorry that your experience at ME Cabo was negatively impacted. As you could ascertain during your stay and as some reviewers had previously mentioned in this and other forums, Passion Club and Lounge is open from Sunday to Wednesday as a Lounge and from Thursday to Saturday as a Club.

Mr. Robert B, I am glad to know that the facilities were to your satisfaction, I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, and let me express yet again our apology for the inconvenience you encountered.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm writing this review because I feel like this place has really got an unfair bad wrap. First to mention is the location is awesome and the viewscant be beat. Yes, there is music playing all day long but it is on of the things that make this place so wonderful! I am 44 years old and I dont even drink and I absolutley loved it! The night club music is pretty loud at night but that didnt seem to bother us either. Maybe I wouldnt reccommend staying directly over it but we were in room 422 and it was fine.
Next, the staff was just as friendly as they could be always there to help. The bed in our room was very comfortable! Soft! The only negatives is there could have been more English channels. As it was chilly at night so we came in early. We actually ended up renting Netflix and watched t.v. on our computer! There was no clock and the refrigerator made a funny noise but those are just little things that certainly didnt ruin our trip. In the end I was pleasnatly suprised and I definitley would reutrn to this hottel again.

Room Tip: stayed in room 422 great view! only negative the frig makes a clicking noise at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear KMJ617

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback, we are very pleased to read your GREAT comments in general for our property, we are very glad to know you have great time in ME Cabo!
Also I want to thank you for let us know your comments and suggestions. we make sure to improve these opportunity areas.

I hope that you could give us the honor to welcome back in ME Cabo , in the not too distant future.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed a week here and celebrated our 10 year anniversary. We were a bit disappointed when we got to our room and found out that it was 2 double beds - we went back down stairs and they told us that we could just push them together because the person we needed to talk to was out for the day...We were on the 4th floor and dead center, so the view was breathtaking - we decided to just deal with it because we didn't want the hassle of the time share stuff. My only other issue was the people smoking pot at the pool - i realize that goes on and it's totally fine, but I would just rather not be around it. Security was just laughing and watching the women do it - so it wouldn't have done any good to complain about it. Other than that - our stay was so perfect. Choo-Choo (our waiter in the pool area) - was spectacular and was so nice. The food was incredible and service was perfect every time. Location was nice - and had easy access to town and other places to eat.

Room Tip: Room 419 is dead center and has a perfect view of everything -
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear brandy s

Thank you very much for celebrate with us your 10 wedding anniversary, As other reviewers have mentioned, our property location in the heart of Cabo San Lucas & the best beach in Cabo, made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.

In ME Cabo we strive to constantly improve our quality of services and to do so, we appreciate your open feedback. We value your business and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. Please accept my most sincerely apologize for the shortcomings.
I certainly hope that you give us the opportunity to host you in the near future, so you can have a more accurate perception of our services and attention.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful place to go in Mexico! We stayed at ME Cabo and it is literally paradise! It is secluded enough to be romantic not to mention very prestigious..yet a short walk from town where everything is jumping is very nice. Our plans were to go really see the town and shops..but the resort is so unbelievable with its breathtaking views and impeccable service..we only wanted to be pampered! Waking up every day to the sound of the Pacific Ocean crashing against the shore and the birds chirping makes this place heaven on earth. The pool is perfect temperature the drinks are plentiful and the pampering never ceases. The rooms are fully equipped with astonishing views from the balconies, full running bathrooms, and perfectly laid out beds...just immaculate. The food at the hotel is excellent. They even make the time share presentation worth it!! We received a bottle of tequila, a Mexican blanket, spa service at the hotel (UNBELIEVABLE by the way, the best I've ever had complete with hot stone massages, a temazcal, two whirlpools and a Vichy shower all complimentary with a relaxing service). There’s many activities you can choose to participate in i.e. pool parties, live jazz music and not to forget the happy hour ever day! The surroundings are very beautiful as well but they in no way compare to the magnificence of ME Cabo. The staff were all amazingly kind and easy to talk to; as soon as we arrived, we felt as if we knew the staff for years! The only con was that the cleaner sometimes left her brush in our room, apart from that, amazing holiday.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Ant R

I want to thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for choosing ME Cabo, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted with your praise of our staff.
Your words evidence that we are on the right path and that our goals of achieving guest satisfaction and providing pleasurable vacations are being successful!
It will be a pleasure to host you again in the not too distant future, at su casa at Los Cabos

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just returned from Cabo where we stayed at another resort. I had considered this one but decided against it after reading all the reviews about it being extremely loud at the pool & non-guest being able to buy loungers at the pool/beach & then there ends up being nothing avail to its own guests. I thought this was odd so being it was only 2 hotels down from mine (a few min walk on beach) we decided to try it for watching the Niners get into the Super Bowl on Sunday. Since we were non-guest we were asked to spend at least $20 pp on food/drinks. That was very easy to do as prices aren't cheap but drinks were good. And, they had happy hour 2 for 1 specials. We had a great time! We didn't find the music loud at all! We only saw a couple of kids as it's adult oriented but not adults only. That would've been even better. Even w/ non-guests, there were plenty of places to sit/lay. It was a party atmosphere for sure so if you don't like fun, don't stay there. Odd thing is that we walked by this hotel 2 days before and it was extremely quiet so we weren't too sure about spending time there. That was a Fri. Maybe diff on diff days but we had a blast on Sun. I'd totally love to stay at this hotel some time however I won't be staying here until they have a room special. It's just too pricey for not being an AI and not being adults only.

Even though we didn't stay here I wanted to leave a comment because I felt it was getting bad reviews for no reason. It was fun! Workers friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear sheryllynn69

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback!, It is glad to know that you had a GREAT time in your visit at ME Cabo, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and delighted with your praise of our staff

It will be an honor to host you in the not too distant future, at su casa in Los Cabos.

Best Regards!

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

this was the second time after 2 1/2 year we've been in this hotel. The hotel should be remodeled. Furniture and equipment no more up to date. Doors don't close soundproof. There were expired chips in the food basket in our room and this wasn't detected by the personnel during our stay. Nevertheless Nikki Beach with his magnificent view to Land's End is beautiful and there were parties, but only during the day. In the night however party guests preferred to stay in Cabo village where a lot of clubs opened the last years. Last but not least wireless internet access isn't that good or better let's say doesn't work properly.

Room Tip: book on the 6th floor if you prefer to stay in a more quiet room. But it's the "level"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear CherrySchweiz

We want to thank you very much for your comments, As other reviewers have mentioned, our great the location in the heart of Cabo San Lucas and the best beach in Cabo, made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.
Nevertheless, I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your stay meet your expectations, please accept my most sincerely apologize for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ME Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cabo

Address: Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cabo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the finest stretch of beach, as one of the premiere Cabo San Lucas resorts, ME Cabo resort steps down to the sea, its 155 rooms and suites arranged in a terraced embrace of free-form pools and gardens, Bali beds and sunshine. Well known for being a midweek Lounge hotel & a hip-sexy-cosmopolitan weekend Party Hotel Me Cabo holds a cool hypnotic groove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Melia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Jetsetter, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your ME Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Melia San Lucas
Melia Cabo San Lucas
Me Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Hotel Melia San Lucas
ME Cabo Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.