We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rebuttal to all the negative reviews on this place...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cabo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ME Cabo to your Saves list
ME Cabo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Rebuttal to all the negative reviews on this place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I just returned from Cabo where we stayed at another resort. I had considered this one but decided against it after reading all the reviews about it being extremely loud at the pool & non-guest being able to buy loungers at the pool/beach & then there ends up being nothing avail to its own guests. I thought this was odd so being it was only 2 hotels down from mine (a few min walk on beach) we decided to try it for watching the Niners get into the Super Bowl on Sunday. Since we were non-guest we were asked to spend at least $20 pp on food/drinks. That was very easy to do as prices aren't cheap but drinks were good. And, they had happy hour 2 for 1 specials. We had a great time! We didn't find the music loud at all! We only saw a couple of kids as it's adult oriented but not adults only. That would've been even better. Even w/ non-guests, there were plenty of places to sit/lay. It was a party atmosphere for sure so if you don't like fun, don't stay there. Odd thing is that we walked by this hotel 2 days before and it was extremely quiet so we weren't too sure about spending time there. That was a Fri. Maybe diff on diff days but we had a blast on Sun. I'd totally love to stay at this hotel some time however I won't be staying here until they have a room special. It's just too pricey for not being an AI and not being adults only.

Even though we didn't stay here I wanted to leave a comment because I felt it was getting bad reviews for no reason. It was fun! Workers friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear sheryllynn69

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback!, It is glad to know that you had a GREAT time in your visit at ME Cabo, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and delighted with your praise of our staff

It will be an honor to host you in the not too distant future, at su casa in Los Cabos.

Best Regards!

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    273
    126
    91
    105
See reviews for
67
448
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schweiz
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

this was the second time after 2 1/2 year we've been in this hotel. The hotel should be remodeled. Furniture and equipment no more up to date. Doors don't close soundproof. There were expired chips in the food basket in our room and this wasn't detected by the personnel during our stay. Nevertheless Nikki Beach with his magnificent view to Land's End is beautiful and there were parties, but only during the day. In the night however party guests preferred to stay in Cabo village where a lot of clubs opened the last years. Last but not least wireless internet access isn't that good or better let's say doesn't work properly.

Room Tip: book on the 6th floor if you prefer to stay in a more quiet room. But it's the "level"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear CherrySchweiz

We want to thank you very much for your comments, As other reviewers have mentioned, our great the location in the heart of Cabo San Lucas and the best beach in Cabo, made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.
Nevertheless, I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your stay meet your expectations, please accept my most sincerely apologize for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenica, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I know that you probably red some reviews that did not convince to you to visit Me Cabo Hotel in Mexico but if I told that these reviews are based on nothing, would you believe me? I went there for a few days with my girlfriend and I don't feel sorry at all. Everything was absolutely top service I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical in the beginning but the whole project proved me wrong. We checked in on January 10th and left on January 15th.

The location is amazing everything you need is nearby you only need a few minutes to the Marina centre and the beach is even closer. If you are bothered by the beach, the pool inside the complex is also great. What I really liked about Me Cabo is the opportunity to both relax and enjoy parties at night. If you decide to relax it is a bit hard due to heavy music up until very early in the morning so you might want to pay a bit more and ask for the room more south where it is quieter. I witnessed some bad images with drugs and alcohol on the beach that really frighten me but I understand that something good must and needs to have a few flaws.

The staff is really professional and I would like to praise Gaby for here assistance during our stay, along with the other staff. Our room had a great view and you seen the panorama of the coast very clearly and can relax by just looking at it. The gastronomy was something special with specials from tradition Mexican food.

All in all, great vacation and we did not spend a lot of money at all. I am just happy to visit Nikki beach, which I think is a place of how heaven must be like. Definitely a money well-spend and we will come back.

Room Tip: Choose a quieter room, you might want to relax after spending some time on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Slaven B

We want to thank you very much for GREAT feedback, It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ME Cabo, the location of our property in the heart of Cabo San Lucas & the best beach in Cabo, the service and attention of our staff specially of Gaby.

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback! As other reviewers have mentioned, the location of the property in the heart of Cabo San Lucas and the best beach in Cabo, the service and attention of our staff, in your special case of Gaby, the great ambience at Nikki Beach Club, Passion Club made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.

Nevertheless, I am sorry to read that your comments regarding vendors at the beach; Rest assured that we are searching for solutions to this issue with the local government, in coordination with different associations and chambers; yet achieving a resolution will, unfortunately, take some time.


Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were at Me Cabo in January 2013 - not a historically busy time, so we didn't expect large crowds. Staff were accommodating - noteworthy were Giovanni (Concierge) and Marielle (guest assistant) as well as Kimmi (guest assistant) and Luz del Carmen (housekeeping). Their upbeat attitude was superlative, and work ethic and recommendations second to none.
The hotel has a lovely beach, is close to downtown, and has delicious food as well.
The gym - well - it is really due for an upgrade. It had no TVs to speak of while we were there, the equipment is outdated, and the gym is TINY. And you get 1 bottled water (no water machine for refills) which to me is annoying.
The Petit Suite is really just a good size room - views are incredible but closet space is terrible - for 2 people for 10 days it was areal squeeze. There is only one outlet in the bathroom area so only one person can blow dry hair, shave, etc at one time. These aspects need to be remedied:-)
And the mattress? Execrable. Need better ones. Or new ones. We were stiff and sore!
The music at Nikki Beach - needs revamping too. House/Beat/Trance music is nice but not as a steady "all you can hear" diet. And the place was quiet - no need to blast the music when people were trying to sleep and chill on the beach. Yes - the Monday DJ is guilty lol. He was asked by a few old people to turn it down...it was so loud people (of all ages) couldn't chat. And this was at 2pm. Annoying.
Would we return? Maybe...
The staff are what make it - certain things need urgent attention in order to be in line with what guests expect.

Room Tip: If it's high season do not get a room facing the pool area. VERY NOISY, Get at least a petite s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear MrsSusieQ7

We want to thank you very much for your comments, It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ME Cabo, the location of our property in the heart of Cabo San Lucas & the best beach in Cabo, the service and attention of Giovanni, Mariel, Kimmi and Luz Del Carmen.

I would also like to thank you for investing your valued time and letting us know all your comments and suggestions. We strive to constantly improve our quality of services and to do so thank you very much for you feedback.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to a new friend my wife and I were invited to spend an awesome afternoon at this very cool and fun hotel located in the most amazing spot in los Cabos. The guests who were staying there said their rooms were great. We lounged by the pool, sipped on margarita's and enjoyed the amazing service from Hugo, Kathy and Maria Villa who has the coolest job-experience manager. It all begins from the top and the GM there is first class. Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jaotlo2011

We are very glad to know that you had a great time at ME Cabo, specially the fact our staff service & friendliness, resort’s location and services all met or exceeded your expectations.
Definitely it will be an honor to host you again in the not too distant future, at su casa in Los Cabos.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I wanted to do something a little different this year for New Year's, so we decided to bring in the new year at Cabo. We had the time of our lives! We could go swimming during the day at Medano Beach – you can't swim at any of the other beaches – and take a short walk to downtown for all the shops. The food was great, the room was extremely clean and had spectacular views, and the staff took care of everything we needed. We listened to live Jazz or Cuban music at night and met a lot of really nice couples. What a great way to start the new year!

Room Tip: 202, was a great room with a amazing window view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear KnaeEm K

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback!, I am very glad to know that you had a great New Years Eve with us!!!, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and delighted with your praise of our staff.

Also we very pleased to read you enjoyed our great location, variety of music and food & Beverage.

It will be an honor to host you in the not too distant future, at su casa in Los Cabos.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel had incredible views of Medano Beach and Land's End, and we could walk to downtown Cabo San Lucas in five minutes. I thought the staff was very professional, and the heated pools were great. But the party scene over the weekend was awesome. We had planned on going out, but most nights we just stayed at our hotel – we didn't need to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Shezu B

We want to thank you very much for your awesome comments and great feedback! And let us know ME Cabo was your perfect vacation spot.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!,

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ME Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cabo

Address: Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cabo 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the finest stretch of beach, as one of the premiere Cabo San Lucas resorts, ME Cabo resort steps down to the sea, its 155 rooms and suites arranged in a terraced embrace of free-form pools and gardens, Bali beds and sunshine. Well known for being a midweek Lounge hotel & a hip-sexy-cosmopolitan weekend Party Hotel Me Cabo holds a cool hypnotic groove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Melia San Lucas
Melia Cabo San Lucas
Me Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Hotel Melia San Lucas
ME Cabo Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.