We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cabo

Save Saved
You added ME Cabo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ME Cabo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I wanted to do something a little different this year for New Year's, so we decided to bring in the new year at Cabo. We had the time of our lives! We could go swimming during the day at Medano Beach – you can't swim at any of the other beaches – and take a short walk to downtown for all the shops. The food was great, the room was extremely clean and had spectacular views, and the staff took care of everything we needed. We listened to live Jazz or Cuban music at night and met a lot of really nice couples. What a great way to start the new year!

Room Tip: 202, was a great room with a amazing window view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear KnaeEm K

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback!, I am very glad to know that you had a great New Years Eve with us!!!, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and delighted with your praise of our staff.

Also we very pleased to read you enjoyed our great location, variety of music and food & Beverage.

It will be an honor to host you in the not too distant future, at su casa in Los Cabos.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    268
    124
    91
    106
See reviews for
67
438
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel had incredible views of Medano Beach and Land's End, and we could walk to downtown Cabo San Lucas in five minutes. I thought the staff was very professional, and the heated pools were great. But the party scene over the weekend was awesome. We had planned on going out, but most nights we just stayed at our hotel – we didn't need to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Shezu B

We want to thank you very much for your awesome comments and great feedback! And let us know ME Cabo was your perfect vacation spot.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!,

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We just spent a week at ME Cabo and had a great experience. We went the week after New Years, which would probably be considered a shoulder week. I bought the rate on Skyauction.com so we got a GREAT price. I was a bit concerned because of some of the negative reviews, but I had been to Cabo before and had visited this hotel for the pool and the club.
1st, we were NEVER asked to hear a time-share presentation. When we checked in it was Friday night and the hotel was still very full. The only room they had for us was one with 2 double beds, which are not comfortable for a couple. They offered to move us to a king the next morning, which they did. That room was conveniently right next door. GREAT view on the 5th floor.
If you know ANYTHING about any Nikki Beach property, you go for the pool scene. Great beds, great vibe, great music. Not at all too electronic. I'm in my late 40's and don't like techno or too much new electronic music, but I DO like Cafe' del Mar type, which they play. True, around the main pool area on the weekends you have to pay for a bed and have bottles service. But at the beach and by the 2nd pool that is not so, and you still have the same atmosphere. True, on the weekends you need to get your towel out to a bed by about 9am or you will not get a spot. However, we did not find that people stealing towels was a problem.
If you don't like music playing all the time, don't stay here. Yes, the music (on the weekends) can be heard probably from every room very late at night, but it was nothing we couldn't sleep through.
Food at this resort was superb! Sushi is NOT as expensive as people complain about but it isn't the best I've had either. In fact everything in Cabo San Lucas is expensive now compared to what it was even 15 years ago. Get used to it. Drinks were not unreasonably expensive. Breakfast was generous, reasonably priced and very good. Brunch was generous, tasty and moderately expensive. Prices for everything are still less than you would pay at a U.S. resort.
The rooms that we were in were in no need of updating.This hotel has been there awhile, and has the old Baja look, which is nice. Clean, comfortable, etc.
The staff was exceptional. Fantastic service for anything we needed anytime we wanted it.
Last, we were NEVER overcharged for anything. This was a concern for me based on the reviews I read. We did not have any negative experience in that way.
I would recommend this hotel to friends for sure.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear travelbrad_2000

We thank you for selecting ME Cabo for your recent Cabo vacation! We really appreciate your preference and we are very glad to read your wonderful comments in general of ME Cabo.
Thank you very much for taking you valuable time to write such a detailed and abundant review! We are very pleased to know that all aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and that the room’s, the services and facilities, quality of food & beverage and OUR Privileged location at Medano Beach the best beach in Cabo, met or exceeded your expectations. Great!.

I hope that you could give us the honor to host you again, in the not too distant future.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruiru, Central, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The last time me and my friends went to Cabo for Spring Break, we stayed at a hotel that was dirty, and the crowds were just too crowded, if that makes sense. We didn't feel very safe either. So this time we stayed at ME Cabo, and the difference was huge! The staff pampered us, the beaches were awesome, the rooms were really clean, and the nightlife was just perfect! We stayed right there at our hotel the entire time. And that's the biggest, nicest pool I've ever seen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Mary A

We want to thank you very much for choosing ME Cabo in your recent Cabo Vacation! It is glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, As other reviewers have mentioned, the size and décor of our rooms, the location of the property in the heart of Cabo San Lucas and the best beach in Cabo, the service and attention of our staff, Nikki Beach Club, Passion Club made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!,

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed for a week and had the best time. Hotel location is prime close to downtown and where all the action is. very fun hotel great pool parties and drinks, prices are fair. Great for young people that want to have a good time and let loose, all hotel staff was very nice and drinks get on coming

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Tsavrides

We are very Glad to know you enjoyed ME Cabo concept, the perfect match between the best parties in town, and place to relax with a sophisticated atmosphere with great location in the heart of Cabo San Lucas, made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.

It will be an honor to host you again, in the not too distant future.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very average. We went down for NYE and beyond- room was nicely decked out and roomy and fine- nice aveda products in bathroom. But deluxe ocean view meant a lower floor and a direct view only really by standing on the balcony and looking right.

Nikki Beach isn't the same as what you might find in europe other than a constant drone of euro-beat music with little variation and constant repetition coming from the pool (and the club) well into the night- lots of thumping bass- loud enough for all the hotels nearby to hear I guess. Certainly kept us up at night or from a decent nap at the end of a sunny day.
The location is excellent if you want to be near the hustle (all up and down Medano Beach) and bustle by the Marina- which is fun. If you're seeking serenity this isn't the place. Reading the other reviews, I'd say yes that's the issue. It's a place that wants to be a party regardless anything happening- and so peace and serenity it ain't. Food was ok but better and cheaper right next door at any of th beachside restaurants and especially at the wonderful La Esquina around the corner. Service was spotty and we rarely saw a manager about. Hard not to have a great time in Cabo but in the end, ME Cabo is a Westin or W wannabee at best.

Room Tip: higher floor- on the west side of hotel away from speakers and club
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear theworld2013

I am truly sorry that your experience at ME Cabo was negatively impacted. As you could ascertain during your stay and as some reviewers had previously mentioned in this and other forums, Passion Club and Lounge is open from Sunday to Wednesday as a Lounge and from Thursday to Saturday as a Club.

Mr. theworld2013, I am glad to know that our privileged location and facilities were to your satisfaction, I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, and let me express yet again our apology for the inconvenience you encountered.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my 1st visit to Cabo and my girlfriend and I absolutely loved it.

Cabo itself is amazing - sun all year round, great beaches and resorts, good nightlife, friendly locals, cheap beers and delicious/fresh food.

ME Cabo was a great place to relax during the day and we spent most of our time lazing on the many day beds located on the beach and by the pool. The staff were very friendly and easily accessible to order food and drink at any hour of the day.

We stayed on level 6 and our room had a great view of lands end and of the beach. The room was modern but still had a traditional feel for it and we got complimentary breakfast delivered to our room every morning.

Other reviews on Tripadvisor had complained about the noise of the hotel - which we did definitely noticed on the first night, but didnt experience on any of the other 7 nights at the resort. The hotel has a prominent nightclub 'passion nightclub' which is open for about 4 nights a week. I would recommend requesting a room away from the nightclub... and the lifts...

Overall we had a great time in Cabo and ME hotel definitely added to the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the nightclub and the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear SydneySeaEagle

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback, we are very pleased to read your GREAT comments in general for our property, we are very glad to know you have great time in Cabo!
I hope that you could give us the honor to welcome back in ME Cabo , in the not too distant future.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ME Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cabo

Address: Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#35 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cabo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the finest stretch of beach, as one of the premiere Cabo San Lucas resorts, ME Cabo resort steps down to the sea, its 155 rooms and suites arranged in a terraced embrace of free-form pools and gardens, Bali beds and sunshine. Well known for being a midweek Lounge hotel & a hip-sexy-cosmopolitan weekend Party Hotel Me Cabo holds a cool hypnotic groove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Melia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your ME Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Melia San Lucas
Melia Cabo San Lucas
Me Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Hotel Melia San Lucas
ME Cabo Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.