We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for two girls on vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ME Cabo

Save Saved
You added ME Cabo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ME Cabo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 66 hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Dallas,TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for two girls on vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay the ME Cabo. We had an ocean view room and although it was small, it was very modern and nice compared to other cabo hotels I've stayed at such as RIU. Everything on the property was close so we'd just take the elevator downstairs and there everything was. Passion is a fun little nightclub on the property so the first night, we didn't even leave the hotel! The restaurants are good and if you want something cheaper, there are little bar/restaurants just next door along the beach. We'd walk to the Office every morning for breakfast and had a nice view of the beach. The boats leaving for excursions are right there in front of the ME so there was plenty to do with easy access. The pool gets pretty crowded and loud with techno music, so when we weren't in the mood for a party, we'd lay out on the beach(There was a nice, quiet little section with lounge chairs to the right of the Deck where we spent most of our afternoons). The location can't be beat! It's right next to everything in Cabo San Lucas. The vendors on the beach were annoying the first 2 days but then I just started ignoring and tuning them out. The free Wi-Fi was a major plus and we had no problems with the signal.
I saw some reviews about over charging and we had none of those issues.
Our stay was very pleasant and I would stay here again. Next time, I'll opt for a suite!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear KittyTX76

We want to thank you very much for your positive comments and great feedback! As other reviewers have mentioned, the size and décor of our rooms, the location of the property in the heart of Cabo San Lucas and the best beach in Cabo, the service and attention of our staff, Nikki Beach Club, Passion Club made ME Cabo one of Cabo’s favorite vacation spots.

It will be an honor to host you again in the not too distant future, at su casa in Los Cabos.

Best Regards!
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    267
    120
    91
    106
See reviews for
66
434
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The most serious thing to mention is something I have seen a few times here: They add charges to your bill or change your rate without telling you, and if you don't pay attention as you sign it, you are likely SOL. A friend of mine knows the amnager, so have stayed here twice, and one time required us to check out and check back in, and two out of three times there were shenanigans on the bill. If you value honesty, that might be enough to keep you from staying here. I wil list some goods.. good views like anywhere on the beaches of Cabo, close to town, and it can be hip, at times perhaps the place to be in Cabo San Lucas. I once had a great New Years Eve at their club which I will treasure forever, with a combination of my local friends, not all of whom are chic looking, but they were not pretentioned out of the place, and a sampling of some legitimate jet setters. Another time I rented wave runners with a buddy and an NFL player who was killing time because of the strike two years ago. But there are many many down sides. Annoying partiers at the pool, the endless music, having to pay to sleep in a bed by the pool of a hotel you already paid for, and again, the bill changing.. the opportunism.. The management was and likely still is French.. they can have a funny way of letting you know you are their prisoner financially if you want to have fun, and to make a fuss is to be scorned as not cool enough... there are many better places to stay in cabo if you want quiet, but if you plan to rage, and don't care about the price, then the ME (the name says it all... it's a pretty selfish place) might be what you are looking for..

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear James L

We want to apologize for the inconvenience due the front desk experience; we take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed, although on this occasion we have clearly not succeeded in meeting your expectations. Even though we receive frequent commendation regarding our staff efficiency, attitude & friendliness, I apologize for underperforming on this case.

Regarding Pool lounge chair & Bed at the hotel; we have a special spot at the pool for our hotel guest without charge in the entire stay. In addition ME Cabo is home to the globally renowned Nikki Beach & Beach Club and Restaurant concept, I would like to point out some days at the week for special events in this specific area it is additional charge.
Nikki Beach Club hosts the best parties in town, starting from Thursday to Saturday, from 1 to 6 and later at passion Club from 9 to 2 am.

Mr. James L, I am glad to know that you had a great New Years Eve with us!!!. I certainly hope that you give us the opportunity to host you in the near future, so you can have a more accurate perception of our services and attention.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We got out of New Jersey after two weeks without power, water or toilets to arrive in beautiful Mexico. This hotel is absolutely beautiful ! Very upscale and modern. The rooms are gorgeous. The problem is NOISE. OUR ROOM WAS 3 floors over the all night disco. Now we like to party like animals, but this place goes all night and day. We had to move our room because after the first night because of the noise. Our floor was vibrating! The hotel was vey accommodating and moved us around the corner. Much better. The hotel is geared for 30 something's. The DJ plays all day and you cannot catch a nap without earplugs. Most of the woman had on G-strings so the men were going crazy. Otherwise the hotel was nice with a swim up bar. This was my first time in Mexico and the thing that really surprised me was that the beach wasn't that nice. There are people selling jewelry, hats dresses, etc and you don't get a minute of peace. The sand was gravelly and much coarser than the beautiful Jersey shore. Also clean , crowded and very
narrow. The water was beautiful and clean.

Room Tip: Don't go over the disco! Go oceanfront for sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Guest Relations Manager at ME Cabo, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear coltsneckgirl

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding ME Cabo, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

As you certainly noticed Nikki Beach Club hosts the best parties in town, starting From Thursday to Saturday, from 1 to 6 and later at passion Club from 9 to 2 am. I’m glad to know you enjoyed your room new assignment; we take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed succeeded in meeting your expectations.

Our sincere thoughts and prayers are with you and all the tragedy that occurred during Hurricane Sandy.

I hope that you could give us the honor to host you again, in the not too distant future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My Wife & I Just Got Back From Me Cabo We Stayed For 3 Nights. Hotel Is In A Perfect Location. The Rooms & Hotel Are Very Clean. Before Arriving I Emailed The Hotel And Asked For A Room Furthest Away From The Night Club Because Of All The Reviews Of The Noise Levels Being Too High. Our Concierge Kimmi Responded To My Email Within 15 Minutes & Was Very Accomadating To Our Request. Plus With The AC Running In The Room You Can Barley Hear Any Noise Coming From Outside.

She Also Recommended 3 Resteraunts Within Walking Distance & Every Resteraunt
She Gave Us Were 5 Star. The Pool Area Was Playing Techno Music But You Can To Lounge Near The Beach Area Instead Of By The Pools. So Basically You Can Still Relax While
Staying At Me Cabo But If You Want To Party They Will Not Stop You. The Spa Is Very Nice Too. I Would Say The Only Drawback Is Weak Wifi Signal In The Hotel & 100% Techno Music
It Would Be Cool If They Mixed It Up A Little Bit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear doleh23

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted with your praise of our staff especially with Kimmi she was more than happy for your great review and certainly she has a wonderful memory of you.

We really appreciate your valuable comments and suggestions for Wifi and music, we make sure to improve these opportunity areas.

It will be an honor to host you again in not distant future!

Best Regards,

Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I knew that there would be a techno disco in the evening, what I didn't realize was that there are huge speakers that blare the music so loud at the pool Thurs-Sun that you can't even talk, then a couple of hours of quiet then the club starts up and it is both inside and outside until 3 am. Even some of the younger crowd said they stay elsewhere to have a little quiet and just come here to party.

Also, they are water blasting the outside walls getting them ready to paint, so I have been listening to that all day. Couldn't sit on the balcony due to major water spray. It was suppose to stop at 6pm, but so far still going on the wall right outside our room. 2 more weeks before they are finished.

On the plus side, love the location on the beach! Everything is very clean and well taken care of. Halls are very dimly lit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear DetroitGuru,

Thank you very much for your comments; I am truly sorry that your experience was negatively impacted by the remodeling, we really appreciate our guest and we make this with no other objective in mind than to provide the best possible facilities and services in Cabo San Lucas.

Our resort have the perfect match for different type of guest ,As you certainly noticed Nikki Beach Club hosts the best parties in town, starting From Thursday to Saturday, from 1 to 6 and later at passion Club from 9 to 2 am. From Sunday to Wednesday ME Cabo becomes in a place to relax with a sophisticated atmosphere.

I hope that you could give us an opportunity to prove ourselves again, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just got back from 5 days in Cabo. Did a golf trip with my friends over the American Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel was great. I rented a Nikki Suite facing the pool and did not find it noisy at all -- even on Saturday. The airconditioner in the room drowns out most noise and even with it off -- the sounds from outside are muted -- so I disagree with the other reviews here in terms of noise. The pool was amazing -- great hot weather and very good food and beverage service. The quality of the food was above average.

One of my friends booked the presidential suite which I got to see. It has an amazing huge deck and whirlpool that overlooks the entire bay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Vancouverbraces

Thank you very much for celebrating thanksgiving weekend with us, this such special date with your special friends, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted with your praise of our staff, pool services and restaurant services,

We are glad to know your friend book our ME Cabo's exquisite Presidential suite newly remodeled, with Privileged location facing the famous Land’s End.

It will be an honor to host you again in not distant future!

Best Regards,

Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duvall, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at ME Cabo a few years ago, before they changed the style of the resort. It was a quieter resort before. Now it caters more to part types. If you're looking for business gatherings or relaxation, this may not be the resort for you. If you are looking for non stop partying, welcome.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mecabo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ME Cabo, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Jonny L

Thank you very much for your comments; it is great to know this was the second visit to ME Cabo, Thank you very much for your preference.

As you certainly noticed Nikki Beach Club hosts the best parties in town, starting From Thursday to Saturday, from 1 to 6 and later at passion Club from 9 to 2 am. From Sunday to Wednesday ME Cabo becomes in a place to relax with a sophisticated atmosphere.

Mr. Jonny L, I hope that you could give us the honor to host you again, in the not too distant future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ME Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Cabo

Address: Playa El Medano S/N, Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — ME Cabo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the finest stretch of beach, as one of the premiere Cabo San Lucas resorts, ME Cabo resort steps down to the sea, its 155 rooms and suites arranged in a terraced embrace of free-form pools and gardens, Bali beds and sunshine. Well known for being a midweek Lounge hotel & a hip-sexy-cosmopolitan weekend Party Hotel Me Cabo holds a cool hypnotic groove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Melia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your ME Cabo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Melia San Lucas
Melia Cabo San Lucas
Me Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Hotel Melia San Lucas
ME Cabo Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ME Cabo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.